5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

is "mediagroup.my" a scam?, flagging for scam

TSadamw
post Jul 5 2019, 11:46 AM, updated 5y ago

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,353 posts

Just got a call saying "blablabla" lucky to be selected nonsense.
media group
Anyone attend before? @MV regarding Musang King brows.gif
Baconateer
post Jul 5 2019, 11:51 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

100% legit
lonely66
post Jul 5 2019, 12:05 PM

593 posts

u get musang king but najib get 2.6b donation icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
#Victor
post Aug 2 2019, 12:51 PM

4,672 posts

u joining?
Fulfill the dream of owning a new car for FREE and Win a Perodua Axia. Perodua knows exactly the needs of Malaysian people, and the Axia is a class representation of that. The Axia is ambitious in terms of scope: economical, cheap to run while being spacious and easy to drive. The Axia gives you the most for your money with improved base offerings making this car a car that people actually want to own. So, whether you’re a young family or a busy city executive, the Axia will get you there in refined comfort and luxury. Which, really, makes it a car that any of us can live with and be perfectly happy in doing so.
fireballs
post Aug 2 2019, 01:03 PM

5,650 posts

received call too
must bring lefthand to attend.
Paul Peters
post Aug 12 2019, 02:00 AM

My wife got this call, I said ok begrudgingly. We went today. Turns out I wasn't qualified as I was a work permit holder. But, they let me stay for the first 30 minutes so I could eat and drink as promised before being asked to leave.
So...
When we arrived we had to, 'register' which is a form making sure you are who you say you are. Greeted by a team of attractive Chinese staff. Went inside, first thing that hits you is a life size model car and a Durian display and lots of info about the drain boom as everyone called it.
I had choice of (I quote), "intro drinks".
This was at 11:30 ish.
We took a brief look around to discover an overload of information. Could have been interesting if didn't have a plane to catch tomorrow and packing was more on my mind. Suffice to say it was ok.
Then, 12 iso the caterers started food. At least we had a private table and didn't have to sit with strangers. The food was good, so was the coffee.
After the food I was ushered out polity and I got my car draw card, 200 Rignit for the wife and a vacation thing to fill in my request.
Durians are not my thing but others seems to be helping themselves.
Event wasn't my cup of tea but others seemed to be ok. Got what I wanted, left early and unharmed so don't have much more to say. Holiday thing seems genuine enough after a few questions but time will tell.
kp123
post Sep 3 2019, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(Paul Peters @ Aug 12 2019, 02:00 AM)
My wife got this call, I said ok begrudgingly. We went today. Turns out I wasn't qualified as I was a work permit holder. But, they let me stay for the first 30 minutes so I could eat and drink as promised before being asked to leave.
So...
When we arrived we had to, 'register' which is a form making sure you are who you say you are. Greeted by a team of attractive Chinese staff. Went inside, first thing that hits you is a life size model car and a Durian display and lots of info about the drain boom as everyone called it.
I had choice of (I quote), "intro drinks".
This was at 11:30 ish.
We took a brief look around to discover an overload of information. Could have been interesting if  didn't have a plane to catch tomorrow and packing was more on my mind. Suffice to say it was ok.
Then, 12 iso the caterers started food. At least we had a private table and didn't have to sit with strangers. The food was good, so was the coffee.
After the food I was ushered out polity and I got my car draw card, 200 Rignit for the wife and a vacation thing to fill in my request.
Durians are not my thing but others seems to be helping themselves.
Event wasn't my cup of tea but others seemed to be ok. Got what I wanted, left early and unharmed so don't have much more to say. Holiday thing seems genuine enough after a few questions but time will tell.
kp123
post Sep 3 2019, 01:39 AM

Are you part of the scammer and professional writer for this company.
yeahyeah
post Sep 7 2019, 02:02 PM

92 posts

I received the called too, I think is a scam.
Paul Peters
post Sep 15 2019, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(kp123 @ Sep 3 2019, 02:39 AM)
Are you part of the scammer and professional writer for this company.
To KP123 and any others blindly listening to you,

In my opinion, you are exactly what is wrong with forums.

So let me be clear, I am the CEO of my own investment company and have neither the time, motivation nor inclination to make fake representation.

For some reason, unknown to any reasonable blogger. It must surely be clear that it is just as unproductive to make false representation as it would to make false assumption without any facts or experience to hand as you have, let a lone to ridicule bloggers just because they do meet with your extra sensory preceptive guess work in spite of the fact that they have direct experience to share with those genuinely wishing to know facts. For your B.S. to be considered as even plausible I would have had to have joined this very page in September of last year with there same sarcastic ESP I adorn you with for a blog I made regarding this company ones year later. Oh, and also be in possession of their booking form, oh, and a successful reservation form too. Considering the facts, its much more plausible (to do what you do and) make wild, uneducated assumption, while hiding behind an anonymous account and accuse you of working for other companies that do scam people to direct them away from genuine venues right into the hands of the very people we try to avoid maybe? Sounds stupid? THEN YOU GET MY POINT!

I feel I have wasted enough time on the ridiculous and if it wasn't for the fact that many here are genuinely curious I would have treated your comments with the time and attention it deserved, ZERO.

Now, back to my original intent to reconnect, my wife decided to attempt to fulfil the terms of the vacation offer. Which was a little calculative having to give three dates with a particular duration of separation. But low-and-behold we have a reservation. Lets see if we get a tent on a cliff or if it works out as intended. Suffice to say that so far it has.

user posted imageAttached Image Attached Image
syngin
post Sep 21 2019, 12:49 PM

20 posts

Why gotta pay TOTAL PAYMENT if its free? Maybe you end up in Bali without a reservation.
mreshane
post Nov 25 2019, 01:31 PM

I have few question here, why Group Media and not expo-media?

I also got called from them saying things about Durian expo @midvalley these coming wednesday.

I am eligible to receive Cash Voucher worth RM200 and a few nights at the designated hotel we later choose.

My point is this.
1. expo-media.net domain name has just been registered these 3 months time.

2. https://expo-media.net/awards/malaysia-awards/gold-awards/ saying i also a Gold Awards.

If somebody are out there can clarify these, i will be happy to go, if not sure then i dont.

Some scam uses company to attract their modal into benefits, once you trapped forever you'll be regretted.

So if any of you know, please tell me what to do.

Cash Voucher RM200 is totally made me excited about this hahaa...

P/s: Shud any media / group has its own FB Page / Group?

pikacu
post Nov 25 2019, 01:33 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Paul Peters @ Sep 15 2019, 03:18 PM)
To KP123 and any others blindly listening to you,

In my opinion, you are exactly what is wrong with forums.

So let me be clear, I am the CEO of my own investment company and have neither the time, motivation nor inclination to make fake representation.

For some reason, unknown to any reasonable blogger. It must surely be clear that it is just as unproductive to make false representation as it would to make false assumption without any facts or experience to hand as you have, let a lone to ridicule bloggers just because they do meet with your extra sensory preceptive guess work in spite of the fact that they have direct experience to share with those genuinely wishing to know facts. For your B.S. to be considered as even plausible I would have had to have joined this very page in September of last year with there same sarcastic ESP I adorn you with for a blog I made regarding this company ones year later. Oh, and also be in possession of their booking form, oh, and a successful reservation form too. Considering the facts, its much more plausible (to do what you do and) make wild, uneducated assumption, while hiding behind an anonymous account and accuse you of working for other companies that do scam people to direct them away from genuine venues right into the hands of the very people we try to avoid maybe? Sounds stupid? THEN YOU GET MY POINT!

I feel I have wasted enough time on the ridiculous and if it wasn't for the fact that many here are genuinely curious I would have treated your comments with the time and attention it deserved, ZERO.

Now, back to my original intent to reconnect, my wife decided to attempt to fulfil the terms of the vacation offer. Which was a little calculative having to give three dates with a particular duration of separation. But low-and-behold we have a reservation. Lets see if we get a tent on a cliff or if it works out as intended. Suffice to say that so far it has.

user posted imageAttached Image Attached Image
tldr

abuden this is how scammer works..

Lionking1900
post Dec 18 2019, 02:44 PM

1,286 posts

There are a few questions we could crack our head:-

1. Who sponsors those gifts ?

2. If everyone go and sit there wait for the prizes, where they find the fund to supports all these gifts?

Think bout it.
TSadamw
post Dec 18 2019, 05:36 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,353 posts

QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Dec 18 2019, 02:44 PM)

2. If everyone go and sit there wait for the prizes, where they find the fund to supports all these gifts?

Think bout it.
There is a sucker born every minute! brows.gif
incubus_skj
post Dec 18 2019, 05:40 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

purposely register just to come in and say how real their scam is, then blah liao.

i guess the greedy sohais who believe that bullshit already kena scam laugh.gif
MeToo
post Dec 18 2019, 05:41 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Dec 18 2019, 02:44 PM)

Think bout it.
I receive these calls many many many times...

Just wondering... what do they want for us.

Inviting us to these "launching"...
ck0403my
post Jan 20 2020, 02:43 PM

374 posts

I also received these calls a few times, i rejected everytime

then my colleague also received calls a few times and finally he said he want to go and the lady asked him a few question included his household income, when he said less than RM14k per month then the lady said sorry he was not qualified doh.gif

guess they also filter the people they want to scam brows.gif

This post has been edited by ck0403my: Jan 20 2020, 02:43 PM
ZerOne01
post Jan 20 2020, 02:45 PM

124 posts

posting in necro tered
vent
post Jan 27 2020, 02:31 PM

I could be wrong but I think what they trying to do here is gather money to launch a durian farming... Where you could invest (in lot). They try to say how lucrative is durian return and potential is. And have acquired a large piece land from government (to make u think it won't be a scam).

Just like how arga wood project a feds years ago.... Well I could be wrong...

However if u wanna get the 200 voucher and some hotel voucher and good meal then go ahead....

Remember no free lunch
90 min + parking n petrol = Rm200 voucher + hotel and lunch

It up to you

Just my 2 cent

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:11 PM