Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

HyourinMaru
post Aug 27 2019, 10:22 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Just got my Quantum cards yesterday and instantly cancelled the QV card, later only to read about the changes on Sep 1st (the CS didn't inform me about it). But on second thought, I can get indirect CB if I use QMC to top up BigPay so all is still well. Lol
HyourinMaru
post Aug 27 2019, 10:38 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 27 2019, 10:25 AM)
Lol you can get RM60 total instead of RM30.
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Aug 27 2019, 10:26 AM)
If you cancel quantum visa card yesterday, can still call back bank to request to stop the cancellation of the quantum visa card. Its a RM30 (QV) + RM30 (QMC) cashback brows.gif
True, but I have rarely spent above QMC limit. Those larger amounts are loans which cannot be paid using CC. Hopefully I don't regret it laugh.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 27 2019, 10:28 AM)
CS has no obligation to upsell you biggrin.gif

some may think QMC quota is not enough, so QV for contactless is a blessing (spending anywhere that accept wave). this frees up your QMC quota in bigpay for other non-wave transactions.
But I said wanna cancel because it applies for Entertainment and Departmental only, he just grinned and tease "Oo tak pergi entertainment, orang baik ni", and didn't mention the upcoming changes laugh.gif

0.0427sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:23 AM