Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

Darren
post Sep 25 2020, 09:59 AM

1,324 posts

hi....

i just apply quantum card for the pbb double reward campaign

anyone try pay TNB online for the campaign?
is the payment fall under utilities or online spending?
because the staff told me depend on the system capture....
if system capture under utilities, then not qualify....otherwise yes....
Darren
post Sep 25 2020, 10:08 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 25 2020, 10:03 AM)
TNB MCC is 4900 which falls under utilities.

Direct payment at TNB portal and myTNB app.
tq bro
may i know where can see the list of MCC?
see which payment i can make for the campaign notworthy.gif
Darren
post Sep 25 2020, 10:39 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 25 2020, 10:09 AM)
Here's the extension list of MCC that proven:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577
thanks bro

so pbb quantum visa pay tnb online entitle for cash back? consider as online transaction right?

i wonder why some bank take utilities as online transaction/spending n some are not.....

i oso apply for affin bank duo card due to the online tnb payment entitle for cash back.....
hopefully the staff doesnt misleading me......

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Darren
post Sep 25 2020, 10:50 AM

1,324 posts

sorry....
mistaken....

i mean quantum mastercard pay for tnb online should be consider under online transaction right?
based on the list,i think should be no issue.... hmm.gif

nvm....might as well reload e-wallet for the double reward campaign n try a month for the online tnb payment....
if no cashback, then going to cut the card tongue.gif
Darren
post Sep 25 2020, 11:57 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 25 2020, 10:52 AM)
If you use Quantum Mastercard to pay for TNB bill online at TNB portal and/or myTNB app, you'll get cash back.

It doesn't fall into the exclusion list.

I have been paying TNB bills using that card at myTNB app.

yeah....
previously my plan to apply quantum card is to pay my company tnb bill to get some cashback due to discountinued hong leong fortune.....
now with higher cash back cap, i apply affin duo as well for the cashback.....

Darren
post Sep 26 2020, 11:33 PM

1,324 posts

hi all....

i would like to double confirm.....
is it reload e-wallet via touch n go/boost consider direct marketing or online transaction?

thinking reload e-wallet for my pbb double reward campaign.....

Darren
post Sep 26 2020, 11:48 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 26 2020, 11:35 PM)
Boost -> Online
TnG e-wallet -> Online (better not to use saved card info) & Direct Marketing (saved card info very likely).
What campaign/contest is this "pbb double reward campaign"?
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...le-Rewards.aspx

https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_d...e-reward20.aspx

For the purpose of this Campaign, “retail transaction” means the purchase of any goods or
services (local and overseas) with the use of the PB/PIB Credit Card and may, at Public
Bank’s discretion, include any PB/PIB Credit Card transaction as may be determined by
Public Bank except for the following transactions but not limited to:
a) “Flexipay” AND “Zero Interest Instalment Plan” monthly instalment payment.
b) Balance Transfer
c) Auto-Debit & Recurring Payments
d) Payments for utilities, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related
payments or payment via www.pbebank.com
e) Any refund, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction
f) Cash Advance / Cash Withdrawal, quasi cash, casino transactions, interest payments,
late payment fees, finance charges, annual fees, reversals, payment to charity(ies) and
any other form of service / miscellaneous fees.

** when i refer to your MCC list previously, i saw boost app is under direct marketing.....
so i would like to double confirm
when i see 1st page, stated boost app is under online transaction but MCC code link is stated under direct marketing.....
Darren
post Oct 9 2020, 05:17 PM

1,324 posts

hi

i would like to check if the cash back for quantum is based on statement period or month?

not sure when my CC statement date as i received the card last month
Darren
post Oct 10 2020, 09:54 AM

1,324 posts

the statement month period is same for all?
or certain date of the month?

btw, let say my statement date is 18 of every month....
so the cashback is from posted transaction of 18(current month) to 17(next month) spending or 01-30(current month) spending?

just want to clarify "monthly statement cycle" in the tnc
for me, as long as posted in the month statement, the CB will based on statement right?

because certain bank cashback is based on month n not statement....
so would like to double confirm.....

thank in advance happy.gif

This post has been edited by Darren: Oct 10 2020, 09:55 AM
Darren
post Oct 10 2020, 10:13 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 10 2020, 10:03 AM)
of course everyone's statement date is different.

cb is by statement cycle.

If statement date = 18, any eligible txn posted between 19 till following 18 will be awarded cb on 18.
understand... notworthy.gif

then i have to wait for my 1st statement first before making new transaction.....still under unbilled transaction.... sweat.gif
i have some bill to pay on hand....
that why would like to clarify first before making payment...
else later the transaction wasted.....

* i alway mistaken my amex payment n CB....
due to the CB is count based on the month n my statement is on 3rd of every month....

This post has been edited by Darren: Oct 10 2020, 10:15 AM
Darren
post Nov 8 2020, 06:31 PM

1,324 posts

is there any grocery accept bill payment via credit card?
i dont have much usage for contactless transaction.....
so i do wonder if any grocery accept credit card for bill payment.....

if yes, do the contactless transaction able to get cashback?

** i would like to skip going all the utility shop for the contactless transaction over the counter for this moment.....
go 1place which can accept few utility payment are more convenient

This post has been edited by Darren: Nov 8 2020, 06:33 PM
Darren
post Nov 8 2020, 06:43 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 8 2020, 06:42 PM)
Laat year Sam Groceria has such bill payment service.
only in kl?
hmmmm

how about 7eleven?
they only accept cash?
Darren
post Nov 8 2020, 06:50 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 8 2020, 06:45 PM)
7-11 should accept TnG e-wallet for bill payment.
Can pay TNB previously. Now not sure. For months didn't pay TNB bills.
lolx....if use e-wallet for bill payment, might as well do at home....
haha....

u mean can pay TNB at 7-11 via credit card or u pay contactless at tnb machine/counter?
last time i use to pay at tnb kiosk but i didnt notice got paywave .....
Darren
post Nov 8 2020, 07:01 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 8 2020, 06:53 PM)
TNB bill at 7-11 using TnG e-wallet.
At that time, there's no TNB bill at PAM or Pos Mobile app.
because currently got PBB visa signature n quantum mastercard n affin can get cashback via mytnb....
so all 5card(me VS,quantum,affin visa + wife quantum,affin) fully utilise for mytnb.....

but still got astro/syabas/indah water bill looking for cashback.....
if can use contactless, then i can utilise my quantum visa....
else i have to apply additional card like uob yolo or ambank true visa for e-wallet cashback d....
i try minimise to certain bank card to be able apply during other bank sign up offer(especially hsbc/standard charterred/citi)
Darren
post Nov 20 2020, 07:05 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 20 2020, 04:36 PM)
I registered Pbs account successfully by clicking the link earlier - when I got my QM.

Later I applied for QV and wanna add the card to my account, I tried accessing to Profile Maintenance in order to add a new card, but I received this message "you do not have  rights to access to this functions" blah3 and asked me to visit the bank branch.

I have emailed CS to inquire but have not received any replies, thought to check with all the sifus here... Is there any way I can add my newly approved QV into my Pbe without visiting the branch? Thanks!!!
hi.....
how do you apply for ur PBB online banking?
via apply for credit card or via saving account?

from my experience last month,
at first i apply Quantum card, i apply for online banking via pbe website for checking my transaction.....
after 1month, i apply saving account at branch n told the staff i have pbe banking......told the staff to link it together....so i can see my saving+quantum.....
then 2days later, my PBB VS card arrive....
so i though of Add my credit card to the same online banking via internet....but unable to do so......

the reason given is PBE banking that created by credit card cannot add another card + u dont have HP number register to receive PAC for ADD New Card....
so i need to go get over the branch to register hp number for PAC....
after that only i can add my new VS......
Darren
post Nov 20 2020, 10:00 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 20 2020, 09:11 PM)
Early this month. Does it make any difference?
Do you have saving account with PBB? I only have credit cards with them.. If you recall how, please share with me.
I registered my PBe online, right after I got my QM, do not have saving account with them, not planning to open one neither.

The bank staff should have done that for you earlier when you visited the bank for the first time!

Problem is why can't I register online? I mean they do hv my hp no, the most is ask me to register my no at the ATM machine (if credit card works too, I am not not sure?!)

But it's weird if CS is unable just to help to add in the new cc into customer account, it's quite a simple step? No risk neither since they have the cardholder info right? It's crazy to visit the bank right now with the virus and queue if it's not necessary to visit the bank branch.
U need to register PAC to use ur PBE banking fully

U can see ur Hp number at profile area but that only for OTP for ur credit card transaction.

PAC is needed to do any add/delete account related to PBB

If there are no changes in quantum/Vs, I think I will use the card for quite some time. So I think worth to go once for easier monitoring ur CC transaction.

Darren
post Nov 21 2020, 08:06 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 20 2020, 10:08 PM)
I guess.. Just that seeing the long queue outside the bank branch makes don't feel like going...

So I just tell them I wanna register for hp no and that's it? I don't wish to visit the bank several times like the others.
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 20 2020, 10:10 PM)
Just say want to register mobile phone number for PAC.

The critical keyword is "PAC".
Yes. Keyword is Register mobile number for PAC
Or u can explain ur situation if u wan

U apply pbe banking via credit card
Now get new card wanna add but cannot due to no Register PAC
They will understand straight away.
Darren
post Dec 4 2020, 09:46 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(NGV22 @ Dec 4 2020, 02:22 AM)
hi all, i applied PBE Quantum credit cards and got the cards today. A silly question is, I dont have Public bank account. So I have to get the 6 digit pin from either call them or visit the branch. But after do this process, will i get the access to a new PBE online account?

first time applied credit card from other bank.
if u only wan to view ur card transaction, u can apply online.....
for the pin can do via call....i not sure u can do online o not as normally i do via call......

Darren
post Dec 4 2020, 02:50 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 4 2020, 12:38 PM)
done it few times. call CS to recalculate 2 statement range:

1) ~17 Nov - 2 Dec (partial month, no statement)

2) 3 Dec - 2 Jan (full month, your 1st actual statement until ~17 Nov)
lolx.....didnt know can request for CB under these circumstances....
i waited 40days for 1st cashback for my quantum.....
n same happen when i apply VS later on....

wasted 2time cashback

Darren
post Jan 27 2021, 11:27 AM

1,324 posts

Smart Cash Rewards with PB Visa Credit Card

* this campaign available for user with visa quantum and visa signature? i mean if i have both card, only 1card can participate?

0.7062sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:26 AM