Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
GrumpyNooby
Apr 28 2020, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 28 2020, 04:06 PM) Sorry quick question for Quantum Master.... Last Statement Date : 11-04-2020 I topup BigPay on 12 APR (its under unbilled transaction now) amount RM600 means already will get RM30 cashback on May statement right? So next usage need to be done after 11 May 2020? Sometimes i get confused so i topup twice in a month... If posted in the 12/04/2020 to 11/05/2020 statement cycle, then no need to reload anymore till after 11/05/2020.
GrumpyNooby
Apr 29 2020, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 29 2020, 12:16 PM) >RM350, 10% CB on 15-3-2020 What does it mean for >RM350? This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Apr 29 2020, 12:22 PM
GrumpyNooby
Apr 30 2020, 06:24 AM
GrumpyNooby
May 1 2020, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Seth Ho @ May 1 2020, 10:58 AM) Ho Sifu's just not CC service called to me to confirm some question.So i tried to ask again if my statement is 2nd of may if today i spend is it consider april statement for May statement, they said it is may statement. But the last call i receive they say 1st of may is consider as apirl statement When is your statement date? That matters actually.
GrumpyNooby
May 1 2020, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(WJTAN87 @ May 1 2020, 04:34 PM) Hi Sifu , May I know how to use visa contactless in the bank counter pertaining FD Many thanks It has nothing to do placing FDs. I was just an analogy that people can risk to go to banks just for FDs; why not go out to other places for contactless swipes. Note: It won't matter after 4/5/2020 with conditional MCO. You're no longer bounded to strictly just stay at home. You're allowed to ke sana, ke sini to do your matters as long as social distancing and high personal hygiene are observed and practised. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 1 2020, 04:38 PM
GrumpyNooby
May 1 2020, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(paogeh @ May 1 2020, 09:53 PM) just asking for PBB VS if i enroll the RM80 X10 swipe , and get RM100 ==> RM800 . in this case , i swipe grocery , i still get the RM38 CB too , right ? Campaign cash back and card benefit cash back are not inter-related.
GrumpyNooby
May 1 2020, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(paogeh @ May 1 2020, 09:57 PM) yup, thanks for the confirmation may alot of CC campaign .... YOLO -UM6 - swipe RM500/100PBB - rm80x10 MBB Barcelona RM1000 swipe . SO many details to remember ..... FCFS for the first two. If you don't get it, you don't cry.
GrumpyNooby
May 1 2020, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ May 1 2020, 09:59 PM) i think PBB RM80 and RM150 less ppl swiping during MCO, should be easy to get Are you writing a guaranteed letter for him? I won't dare as he's probably going to buy cash vouchers from hypermarkets and sell at Shopee.
GrumpyNooby
May 1 2020, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ May 1 2020, 10:04 PM) can u share which hypermarket cash voucher purchase is under grocery rather than departmental? He mentioned Tesco before if I'm mistaken. You may get Giant cash vouchers. How about Aeon Big gift card? As for Aeon cash voucher would be trickier, if you get it from CS counter at grocery level, it may be considered as grocery. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 1 2020, 10:06 PM
GrumpyNooby
May 1 2020, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ May 1 2020, 10:06 PM) i don't think during MCO hypermarket open those counter for u to buy cash voucher, they only serve u groceries, not voucher After 4/5/2020 it won't be the same as not restricted as previously. It's called conditional MCO. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 1 2020, 10:08 PM
GrumpyNooby
May 1 2020, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Michael12345678 @ May 1 2020, 11:08 PM) may i know what campaign is this ? thanks https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...dit-Card-i.aspxThis post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 2 2020, 09:34 AM
GrumpyNooby
May 2 2020, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(wongmunfoong @ May 2 2020, 02:48 AM) Public Bank Quantum Visa vs Maybank2card Amex. Which would be more benefits for daily use? mainly spending on groceries, fast food/restaurant, petrol, shopping, Telco postpaid, and others. It depends on your usage pattern. If you use a lot of contactless, then Quantum Visa but do remember that only taps of RM 30 and above (excluding petrol and government) will be counted for cash back. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 2 2020, 07:59 AM
GrumpyNooby
May 2 2020, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(snowswc @ May 2 2020, 09:29 AM) May I know what promo is this? Pbb rm80 x 10. https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...dit-Card-i.aspxThis post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 2 2020, 09:34 AM
GrumpyNooby
May 2 2020, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ May 2 2020, 01:06 PM) Please check ur interest charges if u have with the credit cards. Just got off the phone with call center. Last statement 20 Mar I paid full statement minus like rm100 short but they charged me full interest on my entire Mar statement amount so I was charged a few hundred in interest I'm not sure if I heard it wrong that agent said if any amount not paid in full, the entire interest at 15% pa of full atatement was charged to me and thats their practice I was told to fully pay off my current latest statement 20 Apr then only call back to call center to request for a waiver of the previous interest charged for my previous statement 20 Mar Anyone face this issue ? Same practice for all banks and the way interest is accrued by regulated by BNM.
GrumpyNooby
May 2 2020, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ May 2 2020, 01:31 PM) OK let me explain, my 20 march statement was 25k, I paid 24.9k before the due date. When interest was tabulated it was counted as 15% of 25k. Shouldnt it be on 15% of rm100 onky since i paid 24.9k bedore the due date ? Previous statement paid in full before due date also It's 15% of total outstanding of the statement. Not 15% of the remaining outstanding. *Provided no new retail transaction after statement date. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 2 2020, 01:37 PM
GrumpyNooby
May 2 2020, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 2 2020, 01:44 PM) No interest-free period even though it is unbilled. Bank Negara revised the rule in 2007-2008 if I am not wrong. Your mindset is pre-2007 rule. Yes you're right. I couldn't find back the article on how financial charge (interest) is being imposed.
GrumpyNooby
May 2 2020, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ May 2 2020, 01:51 PM) Wow thats crazy. Yeah I've never paid interest before cos always settle in full, I guess I missed the announcement Sorry, just to confirm. What is the total amount of the unbilled transactions? RM 24.9k?
GrumpyNooby
May 2 2020, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ May 2 2020, 02:00 PM) Nope 24.9k is what I paid of the previous 25k statement. So I was only short of rm100 on paying my full statement but my interest was charged this month at about 350 Unbilledntransactions was about 10k which was not atatemented yet Sorry to drill more but if you're not comfortable to share. You may ignore my post. 1. What is the statement balance? RM 25000 or RM 100? I'm guess it should be RM 25000. 2. When you made the payment of RM 24900? I'm assuming before payment due date but you're short of RM 100. Thank you. This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 2 2020, 02:17 PM
GrumpyNooby
May 2 2020, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(vince-90 @ May 2 2020, 05:01 PM) He said: 1. Statement balance = RM25k. 2. Paid 24.9k before due date. RM100 short. But the interest charged 15% of 25k in total.  So why the interest charge on whole RM 25k instead of RM 100? Any explanation? QUOTE 3. INTEREST CALCULATION METHOD i. Finance Charge is imposed on Outstanding Cash Advance transaction Balance from transaction date until full repayment. ii. Finance Charge is imposed on Outstanding Non Cash Advance Balance that is not paid by due date of the respective Statement, calculated from Due Date until full repayment. iii. The formula used for computation for Finance Charge : f = (B) x (P/D) x R where f is the total finance charge imposed for month B is the Balance that is imposed with finance charge P is the interest bearing Period in days D is the number of days used as base for annual rate R is the nominal finance charge annual rate stated This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 2 2020, 05:14 PM
GrumpyNooby
May 2 2020, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(choco_ice @ May 2 2020, 05:14 PM) Interest charges is always based on total outstanding balances (as per statement), it will never calculate based on remaining statement balances, this is the industry practice. Always settle your statement total outstanding balances in full. New retail transaction which unbilled but posted will lose the privilege of interest-free period. Will this new retail transaction subject to interest charges too? P/S: I'm not the victim here. I'm trying to breakdown the problem for our poor friend.