From chinese advice to chinese
J1g54w
Jun 29 2019, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Financier @ Jun 29 2019, 12:13 PM) Ok but just to add as a chinese must be hard working. If no hard working it is said that you have failed your ancestors as they worked so hard come here to Malaya to make a living. And with hard work usually comes wealth.. And now u know why chinese is the most prosperous in Malaysia on average.. No need work hard. Just steal and con like Jho Low also can.
Financier
Jun 29 2019, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Jun 29 2019, 12:35 PM) No need work hard. Just steal and con like Jho Low also can. His father/mother/grandparents must have worked very hard to get where they are currently in
yhsiau
Jun 29 2019, 12:53 PM
I highly doubt that the author of that wall of texts capable of understanding the phrase "入乡随俗"..
It means respecting the local etiquettes.
Not farking the assimilation shits !!!
TSbani_prime
Jun 29 2019, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(Financier @ Jun 29 2019, 12:50 PM) His father/mother/grandparents must have worked very hard to get where they are currently in U should read grab ceo comment about this. He might disagree. Tan chong car previously work as food distributer from tender given by british company, n later that weath can develop into larger company n sells car. According to ceo grab , if it was not because of his mother position n his family background, its not easy for the bank to approve his loan. N u need to consider in the past, the opportujity for job is more abundant in town than rural area. So u know who reside more in urban than rural
Financier
Jun 29 2019, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Jun 29 2019, 12:55 PM) U should read grab ceo comment about this. He might disagree. Tan chong car previously work as food distributer from tender given by british company, n later that weath can develop into larger company n sells car. According to ceo grab , if it was not because of his mother position n his family background, its not easy for the bank to approve his loan. N u need to consider in the past, the opportujity for job is more abundant in town than rural area. So u know who reside more in urban than rural Still they put effort. U think given project tender is enough? To actually develop it takes hard work.. And now anthony tan (grab ceo) also worked hard to start Grab. U think running Grab is easy? He could have easily just relax and let his father pass down tan chong to him, but no he decided to start a company This post has been edited by Financier: Jun 29 2019, 12:59 PM
ikankering
Jun 29 2019, 01:00 PM
wow!
i cant believe i read this for 15m
TSbani_prime
Jun 29 2019, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Financier @ Jun 29 2019, 12:58 PM) Still they put effort. U think given project tender is enough? To actually develop it takes hard work.. And now anthony tan (grab ceo) also worked hard to start Grab. U think running Grab is easy? He could have easily just relax and let his father pass down tan chong to him, but no he decided to start a company Of course its not easy. But to gain capital too is not easy which sometimes bit discriminative to some extend. U think ruralbpeople approach bank can easy get loan money? Esp when there is no malay bank for malay to made loan to open bussiness in the past n they have to rely loan from along which interest more higher than conventional bank This post has been edited by bani_prime: Jun 29 2019, 01:05 PM
SUSgogo2
Jun 29 2019, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(bani_prime @ Jun 29 2019, 01:02 PM) Of course its not easy. But to gain capital too is not easy which sometimes bit discriminative to some extend. U think ruralbpeople approach bank can easy get loan money? Esp when there is no malay bank for malay to made loan to open bussiness in the past n they have to rely loan from along which interest more higher than conventional bank Dont worry. Anyone benefited from racism will go to hell along with their family. So it's ok.
ak101ss
Jun 29 2019, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(bigwolf @ Jun 29 2019, 11:03 AM) lel thats quite easy, try pronouncing Chow Yuen Fat (and without google audio translate) The point here is, you can't get the diction right if you're not the native speaker. Anyways, naming convention evolved over the years, it was common in the old days for parents to name their children ah chu, ah kow, ah ngow, ah moi (pig, dog, cow, girl) but its different today. Hmmm... I didn't know having glamor names means I'm ashamed of my real name  ok, I'll make sure I'll tell that to kak Sue and kak Ruby next time I see them  Bro, I deal with a Shaw Jye, Gaik Peh, Khn'g, and a Veon Thau on a daily basis. Bring it on.
bigwolf
Jun 29 2019, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Jun 29 2019, 01:12 PM) Bro, I deal with a Shaw Jye, Gaik Peh, Khn'g, and a Veon Thau on a daily basis. Bring it on. Then I say good for you. But is your example a common fact or exception on the average non chinese ability to pronounce chinese names? Anyways, I never knew having glamor names actually means we are ashamed of our real names. Can cite the source of that research/ findings?
dickybird
Jun 29 2019, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(kitzai @ Jun 29 2019, 10:49 AM) Some points is quite true especially the mandarin language part. Its act as officially language during ching dynasty but most southerners didnt give shits. Mother tongue that time more important, like hainanese , fujien and so on coz majority of them cant even read. Example my grandparents from Hainan, never said a single mandarin word in their lifetime. Ching dynasty is from Manchuria, and Mandarin is their language. Nothing to do with Chinese.
TSbani_prime
Jun 29 2019, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Jun 29 2019, 01:52 PM) Ching dynasty is from Manchuria, and Mandarin is their language. Nothing to do with Chinese. So the initial chinese language was what...? Esp during shi shuang thi
dickybird
Jun 29 2019, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jun 29 2019, 10:34 AM) Saya sangat suka bila cina sama cina gaduh. Marvelous. Kalau meleis diminta berhujah. Sekejap mengamuk dia. Kena tangkap pulis habis cerita. Dengar cinis berhujah menghujah, kan lagi best. Banyak ding dong plot twist.
dickybird
Jun 29 2019, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Financier @ Jun 29 2019, 12:50 PM) His father/mother/grandparents must have worked very hard to get where they are currently in Jho is in the family business bah. Con and cheat.
dickybird
Jun 29 2019, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(bani_prime @ Jun 29 2019, 01:55 PM) So the initial chinese language was what...? Esp during shi shuang thi Mandarin is a recent language. Before the manchurian invasion. People spoke Archaic Chinese similar to Cantonese.
tr|n|ty
Jun 29 2019, 02:21 PM
good read but his advise is like he's high on weed.
darth5zaft
Jun 29 2019, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 29 2019, 08:14 AM) Singapore promote chinese mandirin speaking. We have equal banana with sgp. Hk n taiwan education. Culture/ social and economy all link to china. Only politic they dont want be part of china They promote but never force. There's no sjkc there
jeff1090
Jun 29 2019, 02:32 PM

Guys!!! This guy is bullshit. Please don't take it seriously!
Wtf author, where is your source, you know reading articles and making up stories and conclusion that are misleading and misinforming are so not cool aight? Damn it, if you're serious about it, as least cite for all claims.
Author have no understanding of malaysian Chinese context. Probably lives in his own bubble or have a extremely narrowed point of view or just plain ignorant. (I don't think doing any more homework would help, I feel like you would never understand the Malaysian Chinese context)
Singaporean Mandarin better than malaysian? What weed do u smoke? Singapore ban all Chinese school back then when China was weak. Their children don't even speak Chinese at all. The parents are scrambling to find Mandarin tuition for their children now and the parents can't even speak proper. What say you?
Mandarin is just a recent language of Qing court and after that. It is not superior or upper class. It is called the barbarian language of the North for its simplicity of characters and only 4 sound (as compare to Cantonese dialect who uses traditional characters and have 8 to 9 sound). When prc formed, Cantonese lose the right to be the official main language of China by one vote count. Mandarin upper class my ass.
CB, its people like you who pretend to know your shit and write some convincing article to misled people is the last thing we need in Malaysia. So misinforming.
This post has been edited by jeff1090: Jun 29 2019, 02:34 PM
andise
Jun 29 2019, 02:59 PM

Not mention other races. If you are chinese banana you will discriminated by mandarin speaker chinese in everyday life.
Nub!
Jun 29 2019, 03:10 PM
Dafuq scroll till my thumb putus