Cure for depression, For me

TStaiping...
post Jun 16 2019, 04:07 PM, updated 7y ago

1,056 posts

I’ve been holding back what i’m about to write because i dont know if this might help others as well. But i’ll write anyway. Hope this helps you like it helped me

6 months ago, i quit my job without finding another (i would rather keep the reason to myself). Anyways, i fell into depression. The suicidal type. I have no reasons to feel suicidal because I still can support myself wit my savings and i have love ones around me. Anyways, i felt there is no point and no hope in life. I even called befrienders and felt i was just wasting her time. Cause there is no hope is saving me already. I didnt plan on my suicide, but life juz felt suicidal and i was thinking bout death alot. This is the toughest time of my life somehow for no apparent reason.

I believe there is an imbalance chemical in my body causing me to feel suicidal. I was having sudden hot flush and sudden coldness (shivering) throughout my body. I couldnt eat and was having nausea everyday without vomitting.

Then one day, i read that garlic helps with the guts, a prebiotic. And i’ve decided to try it. I chop garlic into pieces and swallow it wit water(3 times a day). On top of that, i mix tumeric wit warm water and black pepper and drink it every morning.

This has tremendously lifted my mood and off my depression goes. I am full of energy now and i still do this everyday. For the past 1 month. I have been slowly recuperating and recover from my 6 months of “depression”, for the lack of a better word.

SUSbronkos
post Jun 16 2019, 04:13 PM

1,159 posts

How old are you? Could be mid life crisis.

Usually those feel suicidal didn't know they are in depression.

Your case, you are aware of it.

Hope you get well soon and enjoy life.
TStaiping...
post Jun 16 2019, 04:15 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(bronkos @ Jun 16 2019, 04:13 PM)
How old are you? Could be mid life crisis.

Usually those feel suicidal didn't know they are in depression.

Your case, you are aware of it.

Hope you get well soon and enjoy life.

I highly believe its my guts not having proper nutrients for the healthy bacteria.

NoNameSake
post Jun 16 2019, 04:18 PM

82 posts

go seek a psychiatrist ASAP, only they can help
TStaiping...
post Jun 16 2019, 04:20 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Jun 16 2019, 04:18 PM)
Am feeling better this days d lah due to garlic and tuneric
Ludwig.
post Jun 16 2019, 04:23 PM

LOOOL
539 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Jun 16 2019, 04:18 PM)
my cousin got diagnosed with depression a year ago and has been going to the psychiatrist every week.
from what he tells me, they just listen to him and keeps upping his dosage of anti-depressants.
this causes him to be lethargic and imo, not really doing much for helping his depression long term.

i think TS is in a good spot in realising that a good diet and exercise regime can help physically and mentally.

TStaiping...
post Jun 16 2019, 04:31 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Ludwig. @ Jun 16 2019, 04:23 PM)
my cousin got diagnosed with depression a year ago and has been going to the psychiatrist every week.
from what he tells me, they just listen to him and keeps upping his dosage of anti-depressants.
this causes him to be lethargic and imo, not really doing much for helping his depression long term.

i think TS is in a good spot in realising that a good diet and exercise regime can help physically and mentally.
Yes a good diet definitely helped me. Also, if can add exercise, all the better
NoNameSake
post Jun 16 2019, 04:40 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Ludwig. @ Jun 16 2019, 04:23 PM)

some psychiatrist love to offer drugs as medication and some of them used different treatment like CBT or stomach breathing or stress released exersice to fight against depression...
Ludwig.
post Jun 16 2019, 04:47 PM

LOOOL
539 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Jun 16 2019, 04:40 PM)
some psychiatrist love to offer drugs as medication and some of them used different treatment like CBT or stomach breathing or stress released exersice to fight against depression...
yeah idk what his psychiatrist is doing.
then again, its a government hospital so the psychiatrists there aren't really interested in the long-term well-being of the patients due to the density of incoming patients.
he's getting more into physical training (pushups and situps at home), but its more because the extra dosages demand more of his appetite.

its an improvement.
hope he progresses more physically with fitness and diet as i really do think it can drastically improve/decline someone's quality of life.
NoNameSake
post Jun 16 2019, 05:01 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Ludwig. @ Jun 16 2019, 04:47 PM)
yeah idk what his psychiatrist is doing.
then again, its a government hospital so the psychiatrists there aren't really interested in the long-term well-being of the patients due to the density of incoming patients.
he's getting more into physical training (pushups and situps at home), but its more because the extra dosages demand more of his appetite.

its an improvement.
hope he progresses more physically with fitness and diet as i really do think it can drastically improve/decline someone's quality of life.
government hospital is usually like that, it's easy for them to give drugs as fast way to recovery, if low dosage doesn't work they up the dosage, have he tried try HUKM or PPUM psychiatric clinic?
Ludwig.
post Jun 16 2019, 05:27 PM

LOOOL
539 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Jun 16 2019, 05:01 PM)
government hospital is usually like that, it's easy for them to give drugs as fast way to recovery, if low dosage doesn't work they up the dosage, have he tried try HUKM or PPUM psychiatric clinic?
not sure, i think he goes to treatment facilities that are close to his house.

hanzpng P
post Jun 24 2019, 10:10 AM

Probation

QUOTE(taiping... @ Jun 16 2019, 04:07 PM)
I’ve been holding back what i’m about to write because i dont know if this might help others as well. But i’ll write anyway. Hope this helps you like it helped me

6 months ago, i quit my job without finding another (i would rather keep the reason to myself). Anyways, i fell into depression. The suicidal type. I have no reasons to feel suicidal because I still can support myself wit my savings and i have love ones around me. Anyways, i felt there is no point and no hope in life. I even called befrienders and felt i was just wasting her time. Cause there is no hope is saving me already. I didnt plan on my suicide, but life juz felt suicidal and i was thinking bout death alot. This is the toughest time of my life somehow for no apparent reason.

I believe there is an imbalance chemical in my body causing me to feel suicidal. I was having sudden hot flush and sudden coldness (shivering) throughout my body. I couldnt eat and was having nausea everyday without vomitting.

Then one day, i read that garlic helps with the guts, a prebiotic. And i’ve decided to try it. I chop garlic into pieces and swallow it wit water(3 times a day). On top of that, i mix tumeric wit warm water and black pepper and drink it every morning.

This has tremendously lifted my mood and off my depression goes. I am full of energy now and i still do this everyday. For the past 1 month. I have been slowly recuperating and recover from my 6 months of “depression”, for the lack of a better word.
Menth1985 P
post Jun 27 2019, 09:36 PM

Probation
26 posts

People can have everything - money, family, other half, friends, fame - and still be depressed. Doesn't mean you don't have the right to be if you have these, it's part of the human experience. Glad that what you're doing is working for you, but managing your feelings will be a lifelong endeavour. Seek therapy if you can.
shirohamada
post Jun 27 2019, 11:37 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Jun 16 2019, 04:15 PM)

I highly believe its my guts not having proper nutrients for the healthy bacteria.
healthy body leads to healthy mind.
and scientist have found out that top athlete intestine bacteria are healthy.
they freeze their poop for further research on which bacteria to cultivate. please googlan.
you can also try probiotic supplements.
ts is on the right track and should start exercising and get /fit/.

i myself found shitposting on /k is therapeutic.
pun intended.

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Jun 27 2019, 11:38 PM

0.0158sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:09 AM