LYC Confinement Center, LYC Confinement Center

TSangel&demon
post Jun 10 2019, 04:26 PM, updated 7y ago

328 posts

Dear all Parents, kindly share your experience in LYC Confinement Center? Or any recommend confinement center near around Puchong area or Old Klang Road? Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
veron4best
post Jun 11 2019, 01:58 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(angel&demon @ Jun 10 2019, 04:26 PM)
Dear all Parents, kindly share your experience in LYC Confinement Center? Or any recommend confinement center near around Puchong area or Old Klang Road? Thanks in advance!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Old Klang Road area. u may consider Gina Place.
TSangel&demon
post Jun 11 2019, 07:22 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Jun 11 2019, 01:58 PM)
Old Klang Road area. u may consider Gina Place.
Ok thanks. Mind to share me the price?

veron4best
post Jun 11 2019, 08:48 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(angel&demon @ Jun 11 2019, 07:22 PM)
Ok thanks. Mind to share me the price?
for 28 days, room with attached bathroom is around rm15-16k,

while for room without attached bathroom around rm13k.
TSangel&demon
post Jun 11 2019, 09:02 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Jun 11 2019, 08:48 PM)
for 28 days, room with attached bathroom is around rm15-16k,

while for room without attached bathroom around rm13k.
Ok i will take a look smile.gif
Namelessone1973
post Aug 6 2019, 04:04 PM

320 posts

Dear all Parents, kindly share your experience in LYC Confinement Center? Or any recommend confinement center near around Puchong area or Old Klang Road? Thanks in advance!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
My wife went to Fong Chai confinement center at puchong near kinrara. Quite a nice place as they had only 6 rooms with 6 dedicated confinement ladies. There's another auntie who will specialise on cooking and cleaning.
Daddy2be
post Sep 7 2019, 11:29 AM

459 posts

[quote=Shirleyshong,Sep 4 2019, 09:07 AM]
"We are from IJ Confinement Center. We strongly disagree with the statement by Grapekey. Our lawyers are sending a letter of demand to Grapekey. We never dropped Grapekey’s baby. We have always strived to provide the best service to our customers. "

[/quote]
Are you from IJ confinement center?
Darth_bob
post Sep 7 2019, 02:53 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Daddy2be @ Sep 7 2019, 11:29 AM)
Are you from IJ confinement center?
Yep, in her first sentence.
But Grapekey has CCTV evidence?..... well good luck to them
Faintwhiterose P
post Sep 11 2019, 05:24 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Daddy2be @ Sep 7 2019, 04:38 PM)
If you receive LOD let us know we have lawyers here who deal with these kind of thing
Yup. Please let me know too. For a confinement center to threatened their clients after client gave their review speaks VOLUMES about this center. IJ Confinement center is definitely a no go for me.

In fact, my relative went to this IJ Confinement Center place and checked-out after her second week. Imagine the inconveniences she has to go through.

Few months down the road, a friend of mine who was recommended by my said relative before - checked out on her 3rd week as well. Unfortunately we forgot to update her about the bad experience and unknowingly went ahead.

The food they provide... you might as well just tapau. Sub standard food like economy rice. You call that confinement food? No proper care for the mummy in long term at all. Newborn child was badly handled.

Those reviews are their own people and relatives. Stop deceiving people and stop threatening your clients. Instead of being so free to proudly declare "send letter of demand" here and there, focus on improving your very poor customer service.

Anyway, I never liked a big bully here especially when one side is left at a disadvantage. These confinement centers has no license anyway. Which purview will you as a confinement centre fall under should there be mishap? PLEASE ENLIGHTEN US.

So while operating illegally / under loophole, I suggest you to get used to clients/customers reviews objectively.

Here are some examples for IJ Confinement Center puchong to learn. Reviews from Clients/Customers..mothers themselves:-

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=93765589

Shirley Shong, shame on you to issue such a threatening statement.
Shirleyshong
post Sep 12 2019, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(Faintwhiterose @ Sep 11 2019, 05:24 PM)
Yup. Please let me know too. For a confinement center to threatened their clients after client gave their review speaks VOLUMES about this center. IJ Confinement center is definitely a no go for me.

In fact, my relative went to this IJ Confinement Center place and checked-out after her second week. Imagine the inconveniences she has to go through.

Few months down the road, a friend of mine who was recommended by my said relative before - checked out on her 3rd week as well. Unfortunately we forgot to update her about the bad experience and unknowingly went ahead.

The food they provide... you might as well just tapau. Sub standard food like economy rice. You call that confinement food? No proper care for the mummy in long term at all. Newborn child was badly handled.

Those reviews are their own people and relatives. Stop deceiving people and stop threatening your clients. Instead of being so free to proudly declare "send letter of demand" here and there, focus on improving your very poor customer service.
Anyway, I never liked a big bully here especially when one side is left at a disadvantage. These confinement centers has no license anyway. Which purview will you as a confinement centre fall under should there be mishap? PLEASE ENLIGHTEN US.

So while operating illegally / under loophole, I suggest you to get used to clients/customers reviews objectively.

Here are some examples for IJ Confinement Center puchong to learn. Reviews from Clients/Customers..mothers themselves:-

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=93765589
Shirley Shong, shame on you to issue such a threatening statement.
We are responding to malicious statements which are not true. But since grapekeys claimed that we have dropped her baby, she can easily post the video evidence here rather than just make unsubstantiated false and malicious claims. That will put all arguments to an end. We have seen her so claimed video and there was nothing in it.

Factually, after the incident, not only she continued to stay despite our goodwill to fully refund her she has asked for extension of stay.

We are left with no choice but to take such drastic action after we have privately request her husband who knew what has happened to remove the post. We did indeed tried to settle amicable and via friendly means but to no avail."

Faintwhiterose P
post Sep 12 2019, 12:57 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Shirleyshong @ Sep 12 2019, 07:58 AM)
We are responding to malicious statements which are not true. But since grapekeys claimed that we have dropped her baby, she can easily post the video evidence here rather than just make unsubstantiated false and malicious claims. That will put all arguments to an end. We have seen her so claimed video and there was nothing in it.

Factually, after the incident, not only she continued to stay despite our goodwill to fully refund her she has asked for extension of stay.

We are left with no choice but to take such drastic action after we have privately request her husband who knew what has happened to remove the post. We did indeed tried to settle amicable and via friendly means but to no avail."
And you are selectively responding icon_idea.gif

If you read what was said were among other things which he/she has the CCTV.

" The nurses are all not married and no substantial experience to handle infants. The nurse drop my baby while concentrating on the TV.

The nurse feed my baby with empty bottle just to silent baby. I think this is very wrong and the nurse should be sacked immediately.

These are just a few incidents which I caught while watching the CCTV and I have it recorded. I'm still angry over these incidents at IJ confinement centre.
"

My question to IJ Confinement Center:-

1. Was dropping the baby as claimed captured in the cctv or with her own eyes? How do you define drop? As a mother myself, when we talk about DROP, it could also mean drop the head while carrying an infant as they are too fragile and that is via manhandled/poor handling of infant.

What kind of drop do you expect? Drop on the floor? staircase? Longkang? Toilet? Tree? and you expect CCTV there? lol.

-this was not clearly mentioned but Of course from the way how confidently you write here tells she may not have the CCTV footage of IJ Confinement Center dropped her baby. It could be in the room where I believe has NO CCTV footage and mothers are usually in the room where staffs attends to them. So many possibility.

IF you need evidence to only acknowledge this mistake, then how would I as a prospectus client have confidence in your center? My question to IJ Confinement Center.

2. What was clearly noticed here is that you never once mention her other claims as detailed. Is it because you knew she doesn't have CCTV evidence to that one claim. ??? and the rest you have a 50% chance of getting away cause your poor CCTV footage quality?

3. By you asking her to provide here, are you trying to trapped her so you could sue? How malicious is that. Very poor management in handling such complaint. You were already lucky a complaint was not done.

4. About you claiming to fully refund your client and that client asked for extension of stay, do you have evidence of that? For us to even ask you for half payment back was so hard and IJ Confinement Center didn't even give to us and you can tell here you fully refund grapekey out of goodwill? This is very very fishy. Prove here for us.

Talking about that, we are reminded of the inconveniences your center had caused us. We had no choice but to checked out 2 weeks after how horrible IJ Confinement Center was. The food was really a "tapao is better kind of sub standard food", the house and room is so dusty, security is a huge concern as well. Anyone can walk in and out of the confinement center.

If i was to scoop up all the babies, I easily just could. Your center is a gate-less neighbourhood with 1 tier poor security which anyone and anybody can passed through. Even I carried the wrong baby upstairs thinking it was the correct baby on day 2 and no one realise it. I mean, come on. Your CCTV doesn't even covers all area. When I walked in, no one asked who I was. When my husband walks in, no one asked who is was. This was our red flag on our first visit.

As it is gate less, the robbers can just budge in and grab the babies who is located just 10 steps from the ONLY door while the mummies are upstairs sleeping/resting, not so free to watch the CCTV 24/7.

People should see for themselves and to consider this utmost important factor concerning this place among the threatening ways this confinement center handled their customers/clients.

But out of goodwill, my relative who paid in full never pursued till the end for compensation whatsoever even though we had to leave 2 weeks earlier despite showing and pointing to them our valid dissatisfactions.

Don't trust all these reviews by their own people about the center and their two-faced management. When shit hits the fan, their true colours will come out.

A bad experience is a bad experience. People have their right to share their bad experiences.
How many people out here who encountered bad experience from confinement centres actually cared to drop an honest review about the center or find time to do so?

So when customers dropped their comment, don't take it lightly like as if its malicious or meant to be jealous of your illegal business. It is a comment and a fair comment. and for you acting as IJ Confinement Center proudly announced to everyone you sending a lawyer letter to threatened customers/clients thumbsup.gif Good job! No wonder hardly any bad reviews if you continue to threatened your ongoing/past and current customers/client.

You have the cheek to call yourself Integrity Jovial Confinement Center? What integrity do you have when you can't even deliver and refused to acknowledged mistakes and faults. Jovial? More like disastrous.

The bells kept ringing every now and then for 24/7. Each room have one loud speaker device button which if press, the whole house could hear this gondola bell ring. Hey IJ Confinement Center, this gondola bell ring is bringing convenience to who? Your staff personals or to the babies and mothers?

This is my second time asking IJ Confinement Center, How can we as a customer/client lodge a complaint on the center? Who governs you guys? What happens if my child is stolen from your center for such poor security? What happens if my child got injured while under your care? Under what purview does a confinement center falls under?

I see you keep changing your names... LYC, 28days.. blablablablabla.. what a joke.

lowlowc
post Sep 13 2019, 06:25 PM

918 posts

Maybe if anyone ever contemplating to choose a confinement center, try to walk into the center unannounced. See if the guard, or any staff really stops you and check who you are.

Usually if I give bad review to a place, I will receive message, "can we PM you and clarify the matter to improve our customer service?" Not a "I will sue you!" statement. blink.gif

This post has been edited by lowlowc: Sep 13 2019, 06:42 PM
TSangel&demon
post Sep 23 2019, 05:34 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(dcwp @ Sep 19 2019, 01:59 PM)
If in Mahkota Cheras/Sg.Long area, please do not ever consider to go to Culture Romance Confinement Centre too. The moment signing this package, alot were explained and i am so happy with this price we could enjoy alot facilities. The moment i checked in, 1 by 1 of those promised facilites were not fulfilled. Very disappointed of this centre. And sure, this will be not my choice anymore if i have another baby. Best part, manpower is the main thing in this centre but only allocated 2 maids to take care 7 babies + 7 mothers. This make us very unpleasant and have to take care our baby at our own.
shocking.gif shocking.gif 2 maids how to take care 7 babies + 7 mother. supermaids a? By the way, thanks for sharing !

This post has been edited by angel&demon: Sep 23 2019, 05:36 PM
joeylny
post Sep 25 2019, 04:21 PM

555 posts

I stayed at LYC TTDI in june 2019 and have a great stay there. If u would like to know more can pm me n ask me questions bout LYC. Happy to share.

This post has been edited by joeylny: Sep 25 2019, 04:36 PM
jessy_k731
post Oct 1 2019, 02:32 PM

73 posts

Would you like to consider our new brand confinement center in sec17? We are just newly opening and would have 10% promo for October sign up. PM me if you would like to know more details.Thanks.
zaniel
post Oct 16 2019, 03:55 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Sep 25 2019, 04:21 PM)
I stayed at LYC TTDI in june 2019 and have a great stay there. If u would like to know more can pm me n ask me questions bout LYC.  Happy to share.
Hi I am interested to learn more about LYC. Can I know roughly how much your package? And is everything good?
dcwp
post Oct 17 2019, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(angel&demon @ Sep 23 2019, 05:34 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  2 maids how to take care 7 babies + 7 mother. supermaids a?  By the way, thanks for sharing !
Here is another mommys comments.
https://m.facebook.com/groups/4582700976777...438014036369985
veron4best
post Oct 17 2019, 07:07 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(dcwp @ Oct 17 2019, 11:28 AM)
maid where got knowledge abt hygiene. if they are well educated, they wont be working as maid.
TSangel&demon
post Oct 18 2019, 11:02 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Sep 25 2019, 04:21 PM)
I stayed at LYC TTDI in june 2019 and have a great stay there. If u would like to know more can pm me n ask me questions bout LYC.  Happy to share.
QUOTE(jessy_k731 @ Oct 1 2019, 02:32 PM)
Would you like to consider our new brand confinement center in sec17? We are just newly opening and would have 10% promo for October sign up. PM me if you would like to know more details.Thanks.
Thanks for sharing and recommend. But my wife plan go for KIMPORO confinement center as the strategic location to my office. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by angel&demon: Oct 18 2019, 11:07 AM
dcwp
post Nov 21 2019, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(angel&demon @ Sep 23 2019, 05:34 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  2 maids how to take care 7 babies + 7 mother. supermaids a?  By the way, thanks for sharing !
This is the center I mentioned in Sg.long & Mahkota Cheras (Culture Romance Confinement Center)

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/socie...19/11/21/315654

0.0222sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:36 PM