Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V6.66!, Number of the beast

Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 06:08 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

harmony in d'sara uptown carries that cheap brand stagg which if not mistaken has a 24 fretter for under RM1k.

also there are a few ibanez Gio 24 fretters, they should also be under RM1k, provided theres stock tongue.gif

Added on June 26, 2007, 6:09 pmacoustic? i feel like buying a 12-string acoustic.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 26 2007, 06:09 PM
nightzstar
post Jun 26 2007, 06:10 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

There is how many grad in learning guitar?
eye
post Jun 26 2007, 06:11 PM

1,166 posts

i found this :

http://www.staggmusic.com/images/14224.jpg

retail at rm899, china made ... but price is gooood ahahahaha

24 frets for an exam? First time I heard of that....
I'm actually going to start Rock School grade 6, and so far, my teacher tells me nothing of using a 24 fret.....

as suspected, either the kiddo or this spruce guitar is trying to pull my other teeth for rm2k sad.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 26 2007, 06:14 PM
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 06:12 PM

30,735 posts

edit your link.

remove one http:// in your image link.
so here it is.

i tried one similar to that in harmony, frets are VERY wide and flat.
shredders will like it.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 26 2007, 06:14 PM
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:12 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Hmmmm..... A 12-string acoustic sounds tempting too.......

Then I can finally play Mama, I'm coming home properly!
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 06:15 PM

30,735 posts

or stairway to heaven.
i wonder how would little wing sound on a 12-string.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:15 PM

13,063 posts

It would sound as bad as playing it on a Les Paul
eye
post Jun 26 2007, 06:16 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 26 2007, 06:12 PM)
edit your link.

remove one http:// in your image link.
so here it is.

i tried one similar to that in harmony, frets are VERY wide and flat.
shredders will like it.

yeah the same stagg model, retail rm899 .. at least i dun have to stretch for rm2000 ...
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 06:16 PM

30,735 posts

thats why i play it on a SG.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 06:21 PM

13,063 posts

Oh, and Velvet Revolver's album is out.....
not too bad actually.
Everdying
post Jun 26 2007, 06:25 PM

30,735 posts

yea, not too bad.
but not that great either.

some entertaining songs.
nightzstar
post Jun 26 2007, 06:32 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Which guitar suitable for rock ones? Not those herd metal ones.
Equilibrium777
post Jun 26 2007, 07:10 PM

1,228 posts

money fall from sky ar? =.=

where got money buy wei. . . and the problem is. . . i heard they gonna discontinue the RG2888 nxt year cause not many people buying it this year. . . SHIT SOMEBODY LOAN ME RM6750!!!
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 26 2007, 07:12 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jun 26 2007, 07:10 PM)

where got money buy wei. . . and the problem is. . . i heard they gonna discontinue the RG2888 nxt year cause not many people buying it this year. . . SHIT SOMEBODY LOAN ME RM6750!!!
...there's always the Conklin Sidewinder used by you-know-who... whistling.gif

...seriously, if you had the RG2228, would you use the 8th string for a low F (ala Meshuggah) or a high A?
sean392
post Jun 26 2007, 08:17 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Woot top-4 on the spam list XD

anyway another good comment for ck music

i just got my amp replacement from them again
again got the great service they have =)
plus after giving the best price, they included the footswitch [worth rm90]
=)

ck music now carries the Vox V847 wah to those who want that old hendrix wah type o sound =)

oo shi- i sound like im promoting them D:
Equilibrium777
post Jun 26 2007, 08:39 PM

1,228 posts

high A. . . definately high A. . . i'm never a big fan of SUPER drop tunings. . . i rather have the high A for a more "dynamic" range. . .

i know that i'll hardly use the damn Low-F if i had it. . . it's pointless? thats my bassist job lol. . . not mine. . . if i played with low-F then i might as well sack my bassist. . . like Meshuggah. . . LOL
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2007, 09:07 PM

13,063 posts

OMG....... I forgot to tell you........
THANK YOU EVERYDING!

Sanctity absolutely kicks ASS!!!!!!!!!
SweetTooth
post Jun 26 2007, 09:22 PM

2,650 posts

woo! 2nd top spammer! 1 post short of SPARTAA
and i started on electric but my teacher gave me some acoustic and classical songs to start with first so i cant really play chords that well either unsure.gif

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Jun 26 2007, 09:23 PM
Rossie
post Jun 26 2007, 10:10 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jun 26 2007, 07:10 PM)

Not that expensive lah... It's less than RM6k...
sean392
post Jun 26 2007, 10:14 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

6k is still not cheappppp T_T

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0146sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:19 PM