4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Pure Honey, My new addict

TSAl3x0174
post Jun 3 2019, 03:49 PM, updated 7y ago

228 posts

My new addiction is Honey. I take a spoon everyday.

but I don't know if my honey is Pure. bought capilano brand. the water test seems ok. haven't try any other test
SUSwilsonjay
post Jun 3 2019, 03:49 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

lol most honey sold here are either fake honey or not pure one
bhuncet
post Jun 3 2019, 03:51 PM

144 posts

somesay semut dont like pure honey
Jin_Kecik
post Jun 3 2019, 04:02 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(bhuncet @ Jun 3 2019, 03:51 PM)
somesay semut dont like pure honey
this. pure honey semut wont come
lagenda
post Jun 3 2019, 04:08 PM

­
1,061 posts

SUSBluePants
post Jun 3 2019, 04:11 PM

20 posts

Isn't Capilano proven to be artificial? There was a scandal a few years ago.
bumpo
post Jun 3 2019, 04:13 PM

632 posts

1) check if got expiry date. if got means not pure honey. might even be honey flavored syrup instead blink.gif
2) fungus doesnt grow even if left at room temperature for long2 time
3) when left for long time it will crystalize. just soak container for few min in warm water will melt it back
happyking4ever
post Jun 3 2019, 04:16 PM

354 posts

honey never expires. it is one of the prep food in case of zombie apocalypse or WW3
TSAl3x0174
post Jun 3 2019, 04:17 PM

228 posts

So far those test doesn't seems reliable.

only send to lab
LowKeras
post Jun 3 2019, 04:18 PM

113 posts

gua beli manuka honey. few hundred ringgit for 250g.

but i sense they kencing me as real honey.

Fyonne
post Jun 3 2019, 04:22 PM

904 posts

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/au...hina/ar-BBMVCH1

RIP TS
Chowda
post Jun 3 2019, 04:23 PM

98 posts

The one way I use to identify honey is to let it set and see if it has that beehive shape. The hexagon shape

You can fake a lot of things, you can't fake a honey's natural structure.

This post has been edited by Chowda: Jun 3 2019, 04:25 PM
persona93
post Jun 3 2019, 04:26 PM

1,180 posts

wow informational
TSAl3x0174
post Jun 3 2019, 04:30 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Jun 3 2019, 04:23 PM)
The one way I use to identify honey is to let it set and see if it has that beehive shape. The hexagon shape

You can fake a lot of things, you can't fake a honey's natural structure.
I read about this as well but it turns out a lot can do the same
Pichu00
post Jun 3 2019, 04:31 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Jun 3 2019, 03:49 PM)

but I don't know if my honey is Pure. bought capilano brand. the water test seems ok. haven't try any other test
U addicted to sugar not honey, capilano brand u youtubr it up many yr ago aus tv station expose them fake honey. Another myth about honey cannot use steel spoon is total bs, go any factory u can see all steel.
TSAl3x0174
post Jun 3 2019, 04:34 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Pichu00 @ Jun 3 2019, 04:31 PM)
U addicted to sugar not honey,  capilano brand u youtubr it up many yr ago aus tv station expose them fake honey. Another myth about honey cannot use steel spoon is total bs,  go any factory u can see all steel.
I don't like sugary stuffs. just the taste of honey. but not crazy addict. just one spoon a day
Chowda
post Jun 3 2019, 04:39 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Jun 3 2019, 04:30 PM)
I read about this as well but it turns out a lot can do the same
I dont know if others can replicate perfect hexagon shapes, I once went to a honey farm, the harvesters told me one method to identify which is this. I went back to test out with the honey I bought. The hexagon shapes were exactly the same size. I see also surprised.
TSAl3x0174
post Jun 3 2019, 04:41 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Jun 3 2019, 04:39 PM)
I dont know if others can replicate perfect hexagon shapes, I once went to a honey farm, the harvesters told me one method to identify which is this. I went back to test out with the honey I bought. The hexagon shapes were exactly the same size. I see also surprised.
you mean the test where you put honey in a bowl then add water and swirl around? its proven that a few other liquid can be hexagon as well. its call water dynamic I think
Elgore
post Jun 3 2019, 04:42 PM

113 posts

capalino honey taste weird af
shirohamada
post Jun 3 2019, 04:42 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Jun 3 2019, 03:49 PM)

It's sugar.
Better drink sawit

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:06 AM