Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here

zero1st
post May 8 2008, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(Elanges @ May 8 2008, 09:45 AM)
Guys need some help pls... i bought this Tamiya ABset  when fix everytin and on.. the air is flow non stop from Airgun.. even when im not pressing the trigger.. whats wrong pls
nothings wrong ... cause that hand piece is a single action air brush .... which mean when u press the trigger it only controls the color flow ....
zero1st
post May 8 2008, 10:23 AM

if u didt press the trigger no paint will be spraying out ... what flowing out when u turning on ur Compressor is just air only ...
zero1st
post May 8 2008, 01:08 PM

maybe the needle didt insert all the way gua .... like the 1st pic the needle should be touching thigh with the tip to prevent any paint flowing out ... urs should be some thing like the 2nd pic .... just pust the needle forward abit but be gentle abit ....

another reason maybe because u r testing with water ... since water is more finer then paints so it flows out easy ..... but just turn the power off when ur not using it then no leakage will happen ....

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 8 2008, 01:02 PM)
something wrong with your gun la...the air will onli come out when u press it....

sweat.gif
eh tai kor no la ... that tamiya set is like that 1 .....the air keep coming out ger .... when only u press then paint comes out .....

This post has been edited by zero1st: May 8 2008, 01:11 PM
zero1st
post May 16 2008, 08:32 PM

yup as what rayloke saids because u didt clean up ur panel line carefully in result making the lines look thick ..... panel lining dosent require u to control ur pressure on ur hand ..... u can cin cai draw the line 1st ... then clean up the ink out side the panel line .... end result u can still have a very thin and nice panel line
zero1st
post May 16 2008, 09:35 PM

if u wan realistic can research pics on space shutter those r the best object u can study ....
zero1st
post May 17 2008, 04:37 AM

okie ... let us discuses abit about space weathering .... since alot of ppl r interested in it and wanna know....
b4 we go in to what kind of weathering need to apply in space .... we need to think what is there in space in the 1st place ... if u guys dunno whats the real space really have then apply those u see in gundam anime ( sure u guy have watch at lease 1 series right ? )

okie now let us basically list out what we know should have :

- all sizes of rocks
- metals
- ice
- heat and frost

next what weathering we should have .... since there is alot of small object around paint chipping and uneven surface cant be avoided .... next heat and frost, for heat part u can add some burn metal weathering on the booster area or some times overall if flying fast and near the atmosphere .... the frost part its bit tricky .... those that watch ironman the movie will know some metal wont frost up and gundam is not build form iron or steel but in some cases bit of frost still builds up on some surface in a minor way la ...

another space weathering which is tricky is rust effect ... but the way rust happens is water and air and in space dosen't have this both .... but this only apply when that ms is not inside a space port and inside a colony ... so this should be consider if u planing to do space weathering ....

well this is all i can think of now atm ... also pardon me for my bad English if it is hard to understand blush.gif blush.gif

hope this help guys ...
zero1st
post May 20 2008, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ May 20 2008, 05:45 PM)
my fren's experience,
he use oil based paint & apply water base topcoat,
some white color things appear~
those white color thing is what they call frosting effect ... they some times happens when u spray topcoats or clear .... reason is because moisture r trap beneath the topcoat ..... to avoid this dun spray topcoat when raining or cold weather cause this is the highest change u might get frosting effect ....
zero1st
post May 21 2008, 04:53 PM

errr ... guys rendam the top coat tin in warm water is only for get back the pressure of spraying nia ler .... it wont remove the frosting....

Foxngn - yes most cases r because of the weather .... for spraying too near surely ur topcoat will become thick and also some cases if topcoat too thick it will also kena frosting ..... there is a few ways to get rid if it :

- drying ur kit under the sun can remove the frosting
- after spray topcoat dry it with hair dryer no frosting will happen
- rub wit Tamiya Compound then clean wit cloth/brush next Apply Gloss Clear coat this way the frosting should be gone last u can reapply topcoat ( menthol taken form Plamo forum )

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0182sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:22 PM