English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - UCL Edition, LIV 2 : 1 BHA #YNWA 19/20

kenlimfornication
post Aug 1 2019, 04:31 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Adell G @ Aug 1 2019, 04:04 PM)
Our depth is kinda a problem in defensive department whereby our left back and right back doesnt have established player to cover, we have only youth player to replace them in case TAA (ki jana, clyne) and Robertson (milner, yaser larouci) are out. The CB are as usual VVD, Joe Gomez, Matip, Lovren, Van den berk. 

Meanwhile our midfield is bloated we got hendo, milner, lallana, gini, fabinho, ox, keita

The Front three got Mo salah, Firminho, Mane, Brewster, Origi, Shaqiri, Brewster. (Kent and Wilson fate are yet to be known?)

However most Liverpool players are utility players which can slot in other position when needed and usually our subs perform big time when needed.

Hopefully Klopp doesnt sent out more people on loan when the season start, we dropped points because we loan clyne out and not having a proper RB backup to TAA :x
That is why I also don't understand why so many supporters want Moreno to leave. He is the kind of backup we need. He doesn't mind to be on the bench and he is decent as a back up. Milner and Hendo can cover RB position too. So does Joe Gomez.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 1 2019, 05:21 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 1 2019, 05:04 PM)
Wanting him to leave vs don't mind him leaving are certainly different sentiments. He played like what, 6 games last season? I think 'decent as a back up' is definitely arguable, he didn't lost his place to Milner two years back for no reason...
I can't say I want him to leave, but I certainly don't mind him leaving, since ideally I wouldn't want him to start games for us at LB.
Which brings me to my next point, who is a back up for Robertson since we are talking about squad depth?
kenlimfornication
post Aug 1 2019, 08:43 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 1 2019, 05:31 PM)
Apparently Milner or Gomez.
Exactly, that doesn't answer the question of "depth" for some of us here.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 1 2019, 11:49 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 1 2019, 08:52 PM)
You forget his outburst on Klopp...

Forgot about that.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 2 2019, 10:37 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Aug 2 2019, 12:00 AM)
when is the last day of transfer window? i still hoping we buy a decent LB/RB and a creative midfield too. I know we bloated with midfield. But Lallana is nothing for me.
We are nothing to Lallana too.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 5 2019, 02:48 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 5 2019, 11:15 AM)
Salah was really good. BUT his finishing was shit, and he was selfish.

We played so much better in the second half and if it went to extra time I'm confident we would have won it.

It's good to see that despite a shitty pre-season run, we could still fight city to the brink.

Remember we didn't buy any big players.
It's good that he does all the shooting this game. Hopefully this can sharpen his finishing when the league begins.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 6 2019, 11:19 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Aug 6 2019, 08:48 AM)
Settle with the keeper, now klopp should plan for another striker/winger coz if 1/2 front three in injury klopp in trouble coz origi could not play full time he good as sub. M.City had many option for front three & all in same level.
All Man City strikers didn't score 2 against Barcelona in and 1 in Champions League Final. So Origi is many levels above Man City strikers.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 6 2019, 04:41 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Aug 6 2019, 03:02 PM)
If I can choose I prefer R.Sterling compare with Origi, Sterling movement(fast & sharp) nearly like Mane & Salah but Origi looklike Lukaku. Just imagine we try put Origi as main striker, he might be like Benteke, not creative & sharp enough if compare Liverpool front three. If Keita not eager to score & more to assist the front three, Liverpool could control the game, the idea like Alonso assist to Gerard, Baros & Garcia.
Clearly you missed the whole of last season.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 7 2019, 09:46 AM

729 posts

Wilson's loan is good! Obviously too good to sit on the bench with Liverpool. Definitely 1 for the future.

Let's see, maybe we can sign Dybala or Mbbape to sit on the bench?

Obviously supporting the wrong club "hoping" to sign big names year on year. HAHA

This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Aug 7 2019, 09:47 AM
kenlimfornication
post Aug 10 2019, 08:43 PM

729 posts

Some say Origi still not good enough for us.

LMAO.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 14 2019, 12:22 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Aug 13 2019, 07:49 PM)
Can't help but feel Liverpool downgraded the squad depth while others improved especially MC. We lost Sturridge, Moreno, mignolet, bogdan and now lovren with only few replacement in sepp van berg and Adrian. Not really sure how we gonna cope with the hectic schedule
Both Sturridge and Moreno played so little games last season. Moreno is a decent player and should be in starting line up for Villareal.

Sturridge is a good player but you can't have a backup player that get injured more than the starting line up. Adrian is an upgrade for Migs and it is rarely that any team need a good 3rd keeper. Lovren though is hard to replace, he is good, experienced and has been with the team for a long time.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 26 2019, 03:55 PM

729 posts

Where is that Harry Wilson hater?

This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Aug 26 2019, 03:56 PM
kenlimfornication
post Sep 6 2019, 11:45 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 5 2019, 02:15 PM)
It gives me satisfaction to see can and cout end like up this, lol. Serve them right, especially can.
I'm sure he is not feeling satisfied for not playing as regularly as he wanted. But, he must be pretty satisfied with his wage.

"According to the Echo, Can will immediately pocket a £14m signing on fee, and for the next four years, will take home £4m per season, too. "
kenlimfornication
post Sep 6 2019, 11:46 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Sep 5 2019, 08:08 PM)
Let's not go down the path of taking joy in our ex-player's misery. If your contract is ending and some other employer offer you better wages to work alongside brighter talents, wouldn't you consider it? The era of one-team man is long gone. Footballers are paid well, but they are also employees of the club. Their career is shorter than most jobs in the world, and if unlucky, 1 mistimed tackle in a friendly or even training will mean the end.
Having said that, I will never forgive the traitor Owen, not because he ran down his contract which meant that we had to sell him cheap, but because he joined the Mancs. That, for me is unforgivable.
Using the same analogy, would you join any company that's given you an offer if you are out of job?
kenlimfornication
post Sep 7 2019, 09:04 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Sep 6 2019, 10:40 PM)
why not? my family needs to eat, i need to eat. and if i have a footballers kind of lifestyle im pretty sure i cant be out of a job!
Exactly, he was out of contract and he had a few offers, obviously he went for the best paid despite it being MU.
kenlimfornication
post Sep 10 2019, 10:35 AM

729 posts

Ryan Babel and Gini scored again!
kenlimfornication
post Sep 16 2019, 11:50 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Sep 15 2019, 11:40 PM)
https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...l-jibe-20066078

Abang Botak trying to play mind games. But srlsy, this game shows how important a top notch CB is to a team.
What mind games? It is the truth. I'm sure Klopp would have said the same thing.
kenlimfornication
post Sep 16 2019, 05:02 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 16 2019, 03:48 PM)
Those were past happenings & we all knoe how it sinks into our lives !!!!

I believe Klopp knoes what best this time around.
Hopefully. We were facing a disastrous January and in my opinion the biggest mistake was loaning Clyne out. There was no back up when both Trent and Gomez were injured. No more loaning out 1st team backup players.
kenlimfornication
post Sep 18 2019, 08:49 AM

729 posts

That Trent handball is a penalty though. I thought rules were change where all handballs regardless of intentional or unintentional are penalty this season?
kenlimfornication
post Sep 18 2019, 09:59 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Sep 18 2019, 09:50 AM)
all goals are disallowed if there are any handball regardless of intentional or unintentional, not penalty. mc last minute goal vs spurs is the example of this

Thanks for clarifying.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0618sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:11 PM