post Apr 3 2008, 05:34 PM

141 posts

crimson skies = 60% finish why?...
wolfx
post Apr 3 2008, 05:40 PM

93 posts

Crimson Skies is kewl. There's a movie coming out for it.

Anyway...Mamoru Oshii is *yawwwwnnnzzz*. yawn.gif

I hope this movie will be better. It does look nice...but then again, so did Innocense. rolleyes.gif

TSFyonne
post Sep 23 2008, 09:27 AM

904 posts

trailer up (or special promo). kinda slowpoke here, too busy with something.
Dark Steno
post Sep 23 2008, 09:36 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

There's a game being made for Nintendo Wii as well. Will be released on 26th Oct.
ifer
post Sep 26 2008, 01:49 PM

4,637 posts

where can i get this movie in malaysia?
torrent is my best friend? but i dunno it
fujkenasai
post Nov 26 2008, 11:49 AM

1,137 posts

I hope cathay brings it in some day.
wolfx
post Nov 26 2008, 01:33 PM

93 posts

Singapore is showing it nao....i think.

Why are we slow?
TSFyonne
post Nov 26 2008, 01:36 PM

904 posts

coz in malaysia, piracy power is too strong here.
fujkenasai
post Nov 26 2008, 06:06 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Nov 26 2008, 01:36 PM)
coz in malaysia, piracy power is too strong here.
I doubt pirates will know what is it to pirate.
Quazacolt
post Nov 26 2008, 11:44 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 26 2008, 06:06 PM)
I doubt pirates will know what is it to pirate.
i lol'ed this
TSFyonne
post Dec 15 2008, 09:55 AM

904 posts

blu-ray is out. gotta get em all whistling.gif

http://www.theblurayblog.com/2008/12/mamor...mes-to-blu-ray/
wolfx
post Dec 15 2008, 10:35 AM

93 posts

I wonder if the show is as epic as the trailer, or its boring as GITS 2: Innocense. I damn afraid of Oshii.
fujkenasai
post Dec 15 2008, 03:43 PM

1,137 posts

Where can I download buy the blueray version of this movie I want it badly. rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Dec 15 2008, 03:56 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 15 2008, 03:43 PM)
Where can I download buy the blueray version of this movie I want it badly.  rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
Mana keluar lagi.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Dec 15 2008, 05:12 PM

98 posts

Well, the movie is vintage Oishii, very philosophical and intriguing discussion on things like life, existence and war. If you don't like Innocence, then you won't like Sky Crawlers.

I love the movie for the record. Very much my style.
wolfx
post Dec 15 2008, 05:30 PM

93 posts

Innocense is a visual rape fest. Nothing philosophical about that. If there's anything philosophical, its from the mangaka Masamune Shirow, not Oshii. Same with Sky Crawlers where the material and "philosophy" comes from the novelist Hiroshi Mori, not Oshii. Oshii's films tend not to translate the original work well into film making it more of a boring visual rapefest.

And reading reviews online, people liked Sky Crawlers alot compared to Innocense. I think I will like it since I'm attracted to fighter planes and it borrows theme from Japan's WWII where young people were denied their right to be adults when they are drafted as expendable pilots for war.

Oh and I loved Jin Roh.

This post has been edited by wolfx: Dec 15 2008, 05:38 PM
Aoshi_88
post Dec 15 2008, 07:00 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

PS - I love Jin-roh though the story got weak in the middle.

PPS - I have a hard-on for all the aircraft in Perangkak Langit.

PPPS - I want to watch it. Desperately.
TSFyonne
post Mar 13 2009, 10:50 PM

904 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

well i dun wan to spoil nething. but its has something to do with life, cycle of life, repetition. there is dog fight but its not really a major stuff.
well the dog fight is amazing, basically i like plane fight, its been long since Macross Zero (Frontier just fail, kay) n totally show pilot skill rather than auto missile shiet or pin-point barrier shiet. n like most predicted, its more toward bout life than dog fightin, so if u expect lot of action stuff, dun watch it.

edit: the panther plane look mustang'ish.

This post has been edited by Fyonne: Mar 13 2009, 10:52 PM
Irishcoffee
post Mar 13 2009, 11:45 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

sky crawlers not as good as expected
gt too much room to improve
this movies leaves alot question eg wer kildren frm?n those r show or war?
Dark Steno
post Mar 13 2009, 11:55 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Mar 13 2009, 11:45 PM)
sky crawlers not as good as expected
gt too much room to improve
this movies leaves alot question eg wer kildren frm?n those r show or war?
Perhaps the movie itself doesn't show much. Well, it's just based on one of the novels. This movie may have to be targeted for those who actually read the novels.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0232sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:41 AM