Regret buy honda city

voscar
post May 26 2019, 01:21 PM

1,458 posts

Wait few months later no fuel subsidy for 1.6 and above car, you get RM2.3-2.6/litre varies of RON95 see you still enjoy the fuel hungry monster or not. I drive Gen2 also fear of this.
Quazacolt
post May 26 2019, 01:25 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ May 26 2019, 01:21 PM)
Wait few months later no fuel subsidy for 1.6 and above car, you get RM2.3-2.6/litre varies of RON95 see you still enjoy the fuel hungry monster or not. I drive Gen2 also fear of this.
Can B40 realistically afford even proton B segment?
RicoT
post May 26 2019, 06:50 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(BoomerangCircles @ May 26 2019, 01:19 PM)
make your car taller for easy turtle.... sweat.gif
Make your car lower than other car to prevent become turtle, instead become a good decapitation car. laugh.gif
omnimech
post May 26 2019, 06:53 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Lel . buy the x 70

everyday use /k as blog to complain, cant afford petrol.

lel
BoomerangCircles
post May 26 2019, 11:57 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 26 2019, 06:50 PM)
Make your car lower than other car to prevent become turtle, instead become a good decapitation car. laugh.gif
There are lot better solution, instead of lower or modify a car...

watch this.. i lazy to explain.. doh.gif

FlamingFox
post May 27 2019, 12:07 AM

o(@_@)o
1,335 posts

Did you buy your car on loan and if so, how many years and the interest rate?
RicoT
post May 27 2019, 01:01 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(BoomerangCircles @ May 26 2019, 11:57 PM)
There are lot better solution, instead of lower or modify a car...

watch this.. i lazy to explain..  doh.gif
USD80,000 Tesla Model X = RM320,000 before excise duty and tax, want to compare with what price range car? XC90? GLE400? X5? Also, can a petrol-driven SUV has the same low centre of gravity characteristics like Model X?

If want to mention a better solution, make sure to compare apple to apple.

With enough force, any SUV will turtle. And with a pivot point (e.g. wheel hit road curb sideways), any car will turtle.

Very old car with flimsy roof will kill if car turns turtle, the roof of modern cars very unlikely will collapse when car turns turtle, unless drop from a high place, or hit a pole/tree.
BoomerangCircles
post May 27 2019, 08:45 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 27 2019, 01:01 AM)
USD80,000 Tesla Model X = RM320,000 before excise duty and tax, want to compare with what price range car? XC90? GLE400? X5? Also, can a petrol-driven SUV has the same low centre of gravity characteristics like Model X?

With enough force, any SUV will turtle. And with a pivot point (e.g. wheel hit road curb sideways), any car will turtle.

Very old car with flimsy roof will kill if car turns turtle, the roof of modern cars very unlikely will collapse when car turns turtle, unless drop from a high place, or hit a pole/tree.
i mean turtle is not safe. not comparing any car price n brand.
Don't see the Tesla, see the way it explain y turtle not safe.

This post has been edited by BoomerangCircles: May 27 2019, 08:53 AM
mingyuyu
post May 27 2019, 07:21 PM

B A N N E D
3,248 posts

QUOTE(Pacifist @ May 26 2019, 05:42 AM)
anyone got info on all new city model when will come out ?
if early next year then this year got kaw2 rebate right?
last time i check 8k..

bruh this from 2013, just so you know

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 27 2019, 01:01 AM)

don't argue with that guy lah, his logic doesn't make any sense at all

@ts, 20k is a lot. and if you can afford the 20k since the beginning, you wont be buying city at the first place.

you will be buying cars like ketam already and maintenance of x70 is another level compared to city.

Pacifist
post May 27 2019, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 27 2019, 07:21 PM)
bruh this from 2013, just so you know

fully aware its from 2013
Your point is?

kevin916587
post May 27 2019, 11:47 PM

117 posts

Guys, what if compare vios G 2019 to city V 2019?

due to promotion, City is 3k cheaper (cash rebate 4K) than Vios G (Vios get free aerokit RM2800 worth)

i personally like City design, Honda's CVT, but with almost the same price, in vios i can get a lot of new features (most tempted with the panoramic view monitor), but the downside is that exterior of Vios

in term of driving experience, long term value, and your own personal experiences
dstl1128
post May 28 2019, 12:14 AM

4,463 posts

For me I wouldn't get X70 just because it has more gadgets. Plus China going full electric very soon.

Enjoy your current ride.

This post has been edited by dstl1128: May 28 2019, 12:16 AM
RicoT
post May 28 2019, 10:22 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(kevin916587 @ May 27 2019, 11:47 PM)
Guys, what if compare vios G 2019 to city V 2019?

due to promotion, City is 3k cheaper (cash rebate 4K) than Vios G (Vios get free aerokit RM2800 worth)

i personally like City design, Honda's CVT, but with almost the same price, in vios i can get a lot of new features (most tempted with the panoramic view monitor), but the downside is that exterior of Vios

in term of driving experience, long term value, and your own personal experiences
Vios has good NVH and ride comfort

City has large interior space and gadgets.

City is due for a model change, hence the discount. If you want even more discount wait for the new model to come out, then you get more discount for old model.

Vios G isn't the highest spec yet due to newly launch.

Long term RV is how long? 9 years later no bank will provide loan, trade in will also give about 10k.
Tan&tan
post May 28 2019, 07:19 PM

703 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 28 2019, 10:22 AM)
Vios has good NVH and ride comfort

City has large interior space and gadgets.

City is due for a model change, hence the discount. If you want even more discount wait for the new model to come out, then you get more discount for old model.

Vios G isn't the highest spec yet due to newly launch.

Long term RV is how long? 9 years later no bank will provide loan, trade in will also give about 10k.
9 year vios trade in 10k ? Hahahah . I just sold mine 33k . Buyer bought with 5 years loan .
RicoT
post May 28 2019, 07:22 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Tan&tan @ May 28 2019, 07:19 PM)
9 year vios trade in 10k ? Hahahah . I just sold mine 33k . Buyer bought with 5 years loan .
That is still able to get loan, but after another year, only cash buy.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0164sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:16 PM