133 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk | Season 2019/20, ARS 1-3 LIV | Unai Experimenting Again

ohhisee
post Jun 25 2019, 03:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(changchai @ Jun 25 2019, 03:28 PM)
30 mil warchest … got to be very careful on the spending.  cry.gif
which dept need to be strengthened? opkos our defence and we cant buy mustafi replacement with just 30M..
a few stars must go to funding new faces..
Rei7
post Jun 25 2019, 03:54 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

No hope I think for the next few years.
changchai
post Jun 25 2019, 04:35 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jun 25 2019, 03:49 PM)
I wondered, what sort of player you can get with 30M these days.
probably explained our 15mil bid for Tierney cry.gif
ivanau88
post Jun 25 2019, 05:55 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(changchai @ Jun 25 2019, 04:35 PM)
probably explained our 15mil bid for Tierney  cry.gif
Reyes is the kind of player, I recalled we spent 15M, 15 years ago.....

With that sort of budget, we can only get 1 player from a decent club these days.
L.Torreira
post Jun 25 2019, 06:29 PM

76 posts

if i were emery.
I will promote
danielle van de donk and vivianne miedema to arsenal first eleven. ozil demote to arsenal women
changchai
post Jun 25 2019, 09:46 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jun 25 2019, 05:55 PM)
Reyes is the kind of player, I recalled we spent 15M, 15 years ago.....

With that sort of budget, we can only get 1 player from a decent club these days.
Reyes was a freaking signing ... I can only imagine the wonderful memories he would have brought us if he stays long enough for us. same with anelka.
sigheart
post Jun 26 2019, 03:17 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(changchai @ Jun 25 2019, 09:46 PM)
Reyes was a freaking signing ... I can only imagine the wonderful memories he would have brought us if he stays long enough for us. same with anelka.
Anelka a definite yes but Reyes, nah, I highly doubt so. Reyes would've just regressed with us if he stayed any longer than he did. IMO we sold him at the right time. He would've created toxic memories instead.

By the time he left he had been ruined by Scholes and the ugly Neville sisters back in the day when Sir Alex Ferguson and Man U had the refs in their pocket. He was also homesick and his performances had begun to show of player who no longer wanted to remain at the club. Not to mention the Spanish radio prank incident with an alleged Real Madrid "representative" which turned a lot of fans against him.

Wonderful player but sadly just not up there mentally.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Jun 26 2019, 03:20 AM
changchai
post Jun 26 2019, 05:55 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jun 26 2019, 03:17 AM)
Anelka a definite yes but Reyes, nah, I highly doubt so. Reyes would've just regressed with us if he stayed any longer than he did. IMO we sold him at the right time. He would've created toxic memories instead.

By the time he left he had been ruined by Scholes and the ugly Neville sisters back in the day when Sir Alex Ferguson and Man U had the refs in their pocket. He was also homesick and his performances had begun to show of player who no longer wanted to remain at the club. Not to mention the Spanish radio prank incident with an alleged Real Madrid "representative" which turned a lot of fans against him.

Wonderful player but sadly just not up there mentally.
I still think Reyes would be an arsenal legend if he stays on with his exceptional skill. but I do agree with you that he wasn't mentally ready for us (or playing abroad) and his homesick.
mickeysew814
post Jun 26 2019, 06:00 PM

380 posts

what's else we can blame for this round of transfer window?
macam nothing can blame beside the board of arsenal...
Meis
post Jun 26 2019, 07:46 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Jun 26 2019, 06:00 PM)
what's else we can blame for this round of transfer window?
macam nothing can blame beside the board of arsenal...
Board? Meaning the real owner of the club? If there is no new cash injection, Arsenal fans should be happy to be just top 4. These days, top 4 is not even a thing anymore. Is more like top 6.
sigheart
post Jun 27 2019, 02:43 PM

1,442 posts

Ornstein: “Arsenal have tried to sell Mustafi pretty much every window after they’ve signed him.”

I can’t decide if this is funny or sad lol
teikboon
post Jun 27 2019, 03:46 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jun 27 2019, 02:43 PM)
Ornstein: “Arsenal have tried to sell Mustafi pretty much every window after they’ve signed him.”

funny coz it is what fan have been hoping for
sad coz still fail to sell him
joeroxworld
post Jun 27 2019, 07:38 PM

345 posts

Instead of scouting for new players, we should scout for new owners thou.

Pretty much useless owner with no ambition at all.
max_cavalera
post Jun 27 2019, 10:02 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Chelsea can't buy any new players

Arsenal just need to add one to be better than chelsea
sawanishi
post Jun 28 2019, 10:09 AM

94 posts

This post has been edited by sawanishi: Jun 28 2019, 10:12 AM
ps3 fanboy
post Jun 28 2019, 12:06 PM

18 posts

Mr DT and troopz must be lit up watching that video lol
sigheart
post Jun 28 2019, 12:35 PM

1,442 posts

This year's Adidas jerseys are beauties. Pity they will be worn by such mediocre players.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Jun 28 2019, 12:37 PM
max_cavalera
post Jun 28 2019, 07:09 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jun 28 2019, 01:35 PM)
This year's Adidas jerseys are beauties. Pity they will be worn by such mediocre players.
Auba, lacazette and Ozil is top class
Walaoeh!
post Jun 28 2019, 08:57 PM

304 posts

https://www.football.london/arsenal-fc/news...league-16501544

Hope they ban Man City this season too..
Meis
post Jun 28 2019, 11:08 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jun 27 2019, 02:43 PM)

This is a good news and also a pathetic news because the person who signed him is dense. The scout(s) is buffoon. And seeing Sven Mislintat got boot out is a joy.

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/116...for-the-gunners

133 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:58 PM