OnePlus OnePlus 7 Pro/7 Discussion Thread, Go Beyond Speed
Landmarkyap
Jun 29 2019, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(adlizinc @ Jun 29 2019, 10:45 PM) why nobody is selling the op 7 non pro 6GB/128GB version? and what i know for the non pro version the highest spec is 8GB/256GB but i saw retailer sold the 12GB/256..this is only for the pro version right? Both series also have 12/256gb
adlizinc
Jun 29 2019, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 29 2019, 10:56 PM) Both series also have 12/256gb thanks..so it is legit then..because been watching alot of OP7 non pro version. only mention about the 6 & 8GB. even in oneplus oversea official store.
adlizinc
Jun 30 2019, 12:30 AM

One last question to bros using op7 non pro..how is the vibration of the phone? Feels good? Does it use the same haptic vibrator like the pro version?
Ben Ling
Jun 30 2019, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(adlizinc @ Jun 29 2019, 10:45 PM) why nobody is selling the op 7 non pro 6GB/128GB version? and what i know for the non pro version the highest spec is 8GB/256GB but i saw retailer sold the 12GB/256..this is only for the pro version right? because there is no point to bring in 6/128 version which is way more expensive, around RM2.2k + ( price in HK ), after tax etc might be RM2.5k+ only in China has the non pro 12+256 , and also base model is 8+256 in China for RMB2999 = RM1805~
Diademz
Jun 30 2019, 08:19 AM
Folding@Malaysia needs you!
QUOTE(adlizinc @ Jun 30 2019, 12:30 AM) One last question to bros using op7 non pro..how is the vibration of the phone? Feels good? Does it use the same haptic vibrator like the pro version? Don't know how it feels like on pro, heard it's solid. On non pro it's meh. But for the price can't complain. Also camera sucks. Have to use gcam. Everything else good imo.
adlizinc
Jun 30 2019, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Jun 30 2019, 01:22 AM) because there is no point to bring in 6/128 version which is way more expensive, around RM2.2k + ( price in HK ), after tax etc might be RM2.5k+ only in China has the non pro 12+256 , and also base model is 8+256 in China for RMB2999 = RM1805~ oo..  thank you sir..
superjoe
Jun 30 2019, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jun 29 2019, 09:17 PM) Took about 2 weeks to reach. I've always hardly use case. Only when I go vacation or sometimes I syiok sendiri, slap on the case that comes with the phone. Note however, you will find the case harder to put on due to the skin. Just have to carefully easy it in at the corners. Maybe need to use 2 part case like otterbox
adlizinc
Jun 30 2019, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(Diademz @ Jun 30 2019, 08:19 AM) Don't know how it feels like on pro, heard it's solid. On non pro it's meh. But for the price can't complain. Also camera sucks. Have to use gcam. Everything else good imo. alamak ye ke..i thought they improve it, using the same haptic vibrator like the pro..for the camera looking from the pictures from this thread i think it is good enough for me..besides most of the pictures i took is rebar, concrete, clog drain, flash flood, mud, soil and bangla workers..
icecarpediem
Jun 30 2019, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Jun 30 2019, 09:34 AM) Maybe need to use 2 part case like otterbox Nah... I use my phones mostly bikini style... Aka no case, only skin... Be it transparent skin or textured skin 😄
superjoe
Jun 30 2019, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jun 30 2019, 10:18 AM) Nah... I use my phones mostly bikini style... Aka no case, only skin... Be it transparent skin or textured skin 😄 I refer to ur statement harder to put casing when applied that skin. That y i suggest to use 2 part casing like otter. Hehe.
icecarpediem
Jun 30 2019, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Jun 30 2019, 10:46 AM) I refer to ur statement harder to put casing when applied that skin. That y i suggest to use 2 part casing like otter. Hehe. Thx suggesting bro. Appreciate the gesture 😊 But naked or almost naked is more sexy 😛
attw
Jun 30 2019, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Diademz @ Jun 30 2019, 08:19 AM) Don't know how it feels like on pro, heard it's solid. On non pro it's meh. But for the price can't complain. Also camera sucks. Have to use gcam. Everything else good imo. The vibration motor on the Pro is really, really good though. Feels as good as iPhones
icecarpediem
Jun 30 2019, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 30 2019, 11:47 AM) The vibration motor on the Pro is really, really good though. Feels as good as iPhones  Almost as good. iPhones still have a stronger feeling haptic. But in Android world, OnePlus 7 Pro's haptic is King as far as I can tell 😄
attw
Jun 30 2019, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jun 30 2019, 12:18 PM) Almost as good. iPhones still have a stronger feeling haptic. But in Android world, OnePlus 7 Pro's haptic is King as far as I can tell 😄 Hahaha, good point. But yeah, this is pretty good for an Android phone
Landmarkyap
Jun 30 2019, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 30 2019, 01:18 PM) Hahaha, good point. But yeah, this is pretty good for an Android phone  Hi bro, it's time for you to pull the trigger on it This post has been edited by Landmarkyap: Jun 30 2019, 02:56 PM
attw
Jun 30 2019, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 30 2019, 02:56 PM) Hi bro, it's time for you to pull the trigger on it I guarantee you it's a gimmick. Huawei and Honor flash sales not sincere one - probably limited to 10 units or something. They can keep it, hahaha...
TOMEI-R
Jun 30 2019, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 30 2019, 02:59 PM) I guarantee you it's a gimmick. Huawei and Honor flash sales not sincere one - probably limited to 10 units or something. They can keep it, hahaha... Who in their right minds would buy a huawei right now? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 30 2019, 03:02 PM
Landmarkyap
Jun 30 2019, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 30 2019, 02:59 PM) I guarantee you it's a gimmick. Huawei and Honor flash sales not sincere one - probably limited to 10 units or something. They can keep it, hahaha... I think trump got it the deal with China, all the parts will deliver to Huawei soon Should be got stocks Wonder what's the term n condition apply?
attw
Jun 30 2019, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 30 2019, 03:02 PM) Who in their right minds would buy a huawei right now?  I would, but for very, very cheap.
hellsphinx
Jun 30 2019, 03:18 PM

Hey guys, new user here. Just want to share my 2 bits on screen protectors. I bought 3 types and 2 more on the way. Most of them are cheap so thats why. I have 3 cases, the original case, spigen rugged armor, and a ringke fusion look-a-like. The original SP are not bad at all, exept that it was installed in a crude way, off centered. Case compatibility, no distortion on SP with all 3 cases. Then I installed Ringke dual easy film, this was bad. It was not smooth at all. The film surface got plastic smudges visible when the phone is off, even after wiping the surface. It also has this dettol smell. Case compatibility, no distortion on SP with all 3 cases. Currently I'm on the hydrogel film (rm13+ from shopee). This is good. The best so far. Plastic smooth, probably due to good oleophobic coating. Clear surface, minimal fingerprint smudges that wipes off easily. Case compatibility, due to minimal off centered installation (my mistake), it does not go well with the spigen. SP distorted on upper right. Other two cases fine. Only have one, so cant redo installation. Not installed yet is the xone SP. It covers the sides as well. I have a CF sticker on the back of the phone, so I'll kiv this one as i assumed that it will not stick well with the CF sticker. Currently on the way are also hydrogels, but from different sellers. I'll give my opinions when I have installed them. Also on the way is dbrand grip case and rhinoshield solidsuit CF. Some of us might not agree well with SP and cases, but with good SP and case, you would not even realised they are there. Sand particles are everywhere, and Rockwell-ed higher than our Gorilla glass. Better safe than sorry.
TLTR - hydrogel SP rm13+ from shopee good. Spigen case tight.