5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Some Of RM1.9bil Credited Into Najib’s Account, A Donation From Saudi Arabia, Court Told

SUSdarthboyzzee
post May 14 2019, 04:26 PM, updated 7y ago

45 posts

cool2.gif

Some Of RM1.9bil Credited Into Najib’s Account A Donation From Saudi Arabia, Court Told

by nurbaiti hamdan

KUALA LUMPUR: The High Court was told that RM1.9bil was credited to one of Datuk Seri Najib Razak’s private bank accounts between 2011 and 2013.

AmBank manager R. Uma Devi confirmed that parts of the money were purportedly a donation from one “Prince Faisal al Turki” and the Finance Ministry of Saudi Arabia.

She said this during cross-examination by the former prime minister's counsel Harvinderjit Singh here on Monday (April 29).

Harvinderjit: Refer to this email of bank statement ending 694, are these transactions from “Prince Faisal al Turki”?

Uma Devi: Yes.

She agreed that parts of the money - including RM304mil in 2011 and RM756mil in 2012 - came from “Prince Faisal al Turki”.

The witness also agreed that another amount was RM324mil which was credited from the Saudi Finance Ministry to Najib’s account.

To a suggestion, Uma Devi agreed that a letter of instruction purportedly written by Najib on July 30, 2013 instructed that the donation money be returned to the owner (Prince Faisal al Turki).

Harvinderjit: On the basis of the letter, it was clear the bank knew the amount of money credited was a donation?

Uma Devi: Yes.

To another  question by Harvinderjit, the witness agreed that the donation received was a huge amount of money that required compliance from Bank Negara Malaysia.

Najib is facing seven charges of abuse of power, criminal breach of trust and money laundering involving RM42mil belonging to SRC International.

The hearing continues before Justice Mohd Nazlan Mohd Ghazali on Tuesday (April 30).

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...jFKcXiBOCSrB.99

bukechi
post May 14 2019, 04:27 PM

409 posts

i thought

SUSmac60931
post May 14 2019, 04:37 PM

This statement is from AmBank manager at court last month right? Now what. Who to believe right now?
Left4Dead2
post May 14 2019, 04:44 PM

1,103 posts

It was "Told" - Show evidence please lah

I can transfer RM1 to you and put description as Prince Lala gift

Then write a letter to you and said donate to u from Prince Lala
ConstantLove
post May 14 2019, 04:46 PM

234 posts

if money laundering can bypass by using 'donation', everyone no need pay tax lu

This post has been edited by ConstantLove: May 14 2019, 04:46 PM
kolamazu
post May 14 2019, 04:46 PM

13 posts

This Uma person also susah to do lah...
Do also wrong, don't do then tong simen...sigh
shinchan^^
post May 14 2019, 04:48 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ May 14 2019, 04:44 PM)

SUSmac60931
post May 14 2019, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ May 14 2019, 04:44 PM)

So you are saying she lied in the court? That's really bold.

QUOTE(ConstantLove @ May 14 2019, 04:46 PM)
Yeah PH need to fix that law. Hopefully in the next parliament sitting.
Clement1001
post May 14 2019, 04:49 PM

914 posts

-You approve my loan
-I transfer to investment company abroad
-Investment company transfer to Saudi prince company( my friend/my gang) shhh they have lousy anti corruption law
-Saudi company transfer out money to prince
-prince transfer money to me and he got a slice of the cake too.
-I told bank its a present /donation for my birthday
-win win( prince happy , I happy)

This post has been edited by Clement1001: May 14 2019, 04:51 PM
SUSmac60931
post May 14 2019, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ May 14 2019, 04:49 PM)
-You approve my loan
-I transfer to investment company abroad
-Investment company transfer to Saudi prince company( my friend/my gang) shhh  they have lousy anti corruption law
-Saudi company transfer out money to prince
-prince transfer money to me and he got a slice of the cake too.
-I told bank its a present /donation for my birthday
-win win
You think this is true? Why didn't they mention this in the court last month?
SUSskyforcerld
post May 14 2019, 04:54 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(mac60931 @ May 14 2019, 04:37 PM)
This statement is from AmBank manager at court last month right? Now what. Who to believe right now?
I think there is no reason to doubt the account of this Prince Turkey exist.

The question is...Who is this Prince Turkey? Is he Jho Low in an Arab suit? Not hard to make fake accounts yo.

Update: My mistake, Prince Al Turki already arrested or corruption charges in Saudi. Need to do skype with him in jail i guess. LOL.

This post has been edited by skyforcerld: May 14 2019, 05:01 PM
desmond2020
post May 14 2019, 04:54 PM

906 posts

Self write a letter

Then slef praise self that there is inrefutable prove that the money is donation because the letter is sacred wiriting of sort

Damn lawyer these days
oucheev
post May 14 2019, 04:58 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(mac60931 @ May 14 2019, 04:48 PM)
I don't think she's lying. She's merely saying what is stated in the instruction. It is not her duty to verify the source of the money. Her duty is to follow the account holder instruction and also because the amount is huge highlight to BNM.

This post has been edited by oucheev: May 14 2019, 04:58 PM
SUSmac60931
post May 14 2019, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 14 2019, 04:54 PM)
Self write a letter
Then slef praise self that there is inrefutable prove that the money is donation because the letter is sacred wiriting of sort
Damn lawyer these days
No need letter I think. Just trace back the ambank account money transfer. Surely the bank manager can do this easily.
fun_feng
post May 14 2019, 04:59 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(darthboyzzee @ May 14 2019, 04:26 PM)
cool2.gif
Nope, this is not the rm2.6 B that Najib took from 1MDB

Here is the 2.6B

https://www.justice.gov/archives/opa/page/f...877166/download

IV. THE TANORE PHASE: MORE THAN $1.26 BILLION IS
MISAPPROPRIATED FROM 1MDB

229. Funds transferred to the Tanore Account were distributed for the benefit of
at least one public official associated with 1MDB. More particularly, very shortly after
the bond offering closed, between approximately March 21, 2013, and March 25, 2013,
$681,000,000 was transferred from the Tanore Account to an account belonging to
MALAYSIAN OFFICIAL 1

SUSmac60931
post May 14 2019, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(oucheev @ May 14 2019, 04:58 PM)
I don't think she's lying. She's merely saying what is stated in the instruction. It is not her duty to verify the source of the money. Her duty is to follow the account holder instruction and also because the amount is huge highlight to BNM.
Are you sure it's not her job to verify that?

QUOTE(fun_feng @ May 14 2019, 04:59 PM)
Nope, this is not the rm2.6 B that Najib took from 1MDB

Here is the 2.6B

https://www.justice.gov/archives/opa/page/f...877166/download

IV. THE TANORE PHASE: MORE THAN $1.26 BILLION IS
MISAPPROPRIATED FROM 1MDB

229. Funds transferred to the Tanore Account were distributed for the benefit of
at least one public official associated with 1MDB. More particularly, very shortly after
the bond offering closed, between approximately March 21, 2013, and March 25, 2013,
$681,000,000 was transferred from the Tanore Account to an account belonging to
MALAYSIAN OFFICIAL 1

Wait, I am confused. Are we talking about the 2.6 bill or 1.9 bill?
SUSskyforcerld
post May 14 2019, 05:03 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(ConstantLove @ May 14 2019, 04:46 PM)
It is written at SPRM website. Gov official cannot accept gift > RM500.

Habis cerita.

And my tenant donate money to me every month while i let him stay for free.

Winrar!

This post has been edited by skyforcerld: May 14 2019, 05:03 PM
arubin
post May 14 2019, 05:03 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(mac60931 @ May 14 2019, 04:48 PM)
Erm, I don't think there are enough details here.

What is it now? She knows for certain cos the bank did a check to see if it really was from Prince Faisal?

Or it was merely from Najib's letter of instruction that she knows its from a Prince?

Which is it?

Which cacat reporter dunno how to write until something like this is not clear?
SUSmac60931
post May 14 2019, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(skyforcerld @ May 14 2019, 05:03 PM)
It is written at SPRM website. Gov official cannot accept gift > RM500.

Habis cerita.

And my tenant donate money to me every month while i let him stay for free.

Winrar!
I think there's a court case that say that Najib does not count as Gov official. Correct me if I'm wrong.
ZeaXG
post May 14 2019, 05:08 PM

342 posts

Aiya, Najib cakap the money is from Faisal, then the bank mai recorded the money as from Faisal lo. I don't think the bank so canggih can trace the source of the money from its original source. It takes an entire supply chain to cooperate and be transparent. When it comes to international remittances, it is impossible to have transparency.

So, this report is also misleading. The source as donation from Faisal comes from Najib's own reason given to the bank, not the Bank's own investigation. Based on my understanding of banking operations la.

This post has been edited by ZeaXG: May 14 2019, 05:08 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0199sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:23 AM