A probably stupid question from me.
Im in google store and trying to search some apps. However I cant type except using voice for the search.
Or any ways to enabling the keyboard to appear.
Any Comment on Sharp Android TV 4TC60AL1X?
May 19 2019, 04:21 PM
2,508 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
A probably stupid question from me.
Im in google store and trying to search some apps. However I cant type except using voice for the search. Or any ways to enabling the keyboard to appear. |
May 19 2019, 06:31 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,449 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 19 2019, 04:21 PM) A probably stupid question from me. voice search comes on by default.Im in google store and trying to search some apps. However I cant type except using voice for the search. Or any ways to enabling the keyboard to appear. just click a few times, wait a bit, voice search gives up, go away, keyboard appears. |
May 19 2019, 10:20 PM
May 20 2019, 05:27 PM
20 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
May 21 2019, 10:52 AM
May 21 2019, 05:52 PM
Bros, is RSS player prohibited from installed in the TV?
I've tried many times but seems failed to install although it says completed. |
May 21 2019, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 21 2019, 05:52 PM) Bros, is RSS player prohibited from installed in the TV? don't use the regular android version.I've tried many times but seems failed to install although it says completed. use this androidtv version, somebody built it ready for use. http://www.mediafire.com/file/885170z6yvrs...TV_100.apk/file or u mean u cannot find the app? This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 21 2019, 06:27 PM |
May 21 2019, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 21 2019, 06:27 PM) don't use the regular android version. Thanks bro, u are the man.use this androidtv version, somebody built it ready for use. http://www.mediafire.com/file/885170z6yvrs...TV_100.apk/file or u mean u cannot find the app? Im downloading the standard version from other given links and seems failed. Google store also couldnt find RSS if search from tv despite uts there if search via phone. Got it setup using the version as above link, thanks! This post has been edited by ronn77: May 21 2019, 07:52 PM |
May 21 2019, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 21 2019, 07:52 PM) Thanks bro, u are the man. This one is one of best for the tv, enjoy.Im downloading the standard version from other given links and seems failed. Google store also couldnt find RSS if search from tv despite uts there if search via phone. Got it setup using the version as above link, thanks! I use it everyday! |
May 21 2019, 10:31 PM
May 21 2019, 11:06 PM
May 21 2019, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 21 2019, 11:06 PM) since u like rss androidtv, go to playstore, find adrama - not as good but it may have stuff u may like. I have downloaded adrama and its quite decent. For chinese apps like rss and adrama are mainly for my wife while im more on english movies and live football.there is also zaltv but u need the right code to get it going. For english apps, im currently have beetv, cyberflix, cinemahd and mobdro. If u have any good recommendations feel free to share ya. |
May 22 2019, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 21 2019, 11:46 PM) I have downloaded adrama and its quite decent. For chinese apps like rss and adrama are mainly for my wife while im more on english movies and live football. Apps, there are plenty.For english apps, im currently have beetv, cyberflix, cinemahd and mobdro. If u have any good recommendations feel free to share ya. VOD easier to get than live tv. Stable live tv in hd quite hard to find. |
May 24 2019, 02:14 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
May 24 2019, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(jerryng2908 @ May 24 2019, 02:14 AM) there is astrogo, works good.bottom part, post #2. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602 |
May 24 2019, 10:29 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 24 2019, 09:48 AM) Thank you bro, just a question, watch live football in astrogo need a subscribers ID and password to log in right? |
May 24 2019, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(jerryng2908 @ May 24 2019, 10:29 AM) Thank you bro, just a question, watch live football in astrogo need a subscribers ID and password to log in right? yes, u need id/pw from a subscriber who has registered for astrogo.https://astrogo.astro.com.my/help-faq |
May 25 2019, 05:03 AM
473 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Thank you AVFAN for leading me here. I want to know whether android tv will become slow in future? I'm considering to buy 50inch model.
Main purpose for this TV is for a movie, ps4 and YouTube videos. The most important thing is, I'm not really know the lifespan or reliability of sharp TV. I have a good experience with Pana TV. |
May 25 2019, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(capoi @ May 25 2019, 05:03 AM) Thank you AVFAN for leading me here. I want to know whether android tv will become slow in future? I'm considering to buy 50inch model. i do not have this model but have the previous 2 models, ua6800x and ue630x.Main purpose for this TV is for a movie, ps4 and YouTube videos. The most important thing is, I'm not really know the lifespan or reliability of sharp TV. I have a good experience with Pana TV. both are 4k smart TV with AndroidTV; former is 1 yr old, latter is 3.5 yrs old. the al1x is almost the same as the ua6800x, the androidTV (android8) is exactly the same, so do read a bit of this longer thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602 ue630x is an older model on android6, 4k non-HDR but has similar functions: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1600 there are comments floating around somewhere like "androidtv can't play after 2-3 years" or "androidtv is very sluggish". androidtv is a specialized os from google; it doesn't die! while the updates will cease after 2-3 years becos tv maker will not keep upgrading, the TV will keep working like any other TV. say the TV today with android8 gets a last upgrade to android 9 in 1 yr, the android will not be obsolete for another 4-5 years. i have 8 year old android4 devices that are still working. the TV itself is unaffected for normal functions of hdmi input like ps4, android box, DVD player, Astro... about longevity, nobody has all the statistics but i find them very lasting. last 10 years, i had a total of 5 sharps; one had slight bleeding after 8 years, the rest all still working good, never had warranty issues. as for sluggish, i do not know other brands but sharp androidTV is NOT sluggish. it is very useful to have androidTV if u already know how androids work, have use it on phones and tablets. that way, u will easily get to know how to install apps and use it nicely. Youtube, netflix are preinstalled apps, easy to use with just the remote control which has voice search function too. i cannot comment the specifics of al1x since i am not using one. do ask the owners in this thread to comment on specifics if u need. lastly, dun forget this tv is a mid-range TV, try to compare with similar size and prices only. always trust your eyes and wallet, not "expert reviews" by other people who had never used it! |
May 25 2019, 01:39 PM
473 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 25 2019, 09:51 AM) i do not have this model but have the previous 2 models, ua6800x and ue630x. Than you so much. Your feedback really helpful. Really appreciate it.both are 4k smart TV with AndroidTV; former is 1 yr old, latter is 3.5 yrs old. the al1x is almost the same as the ua6800x, the androidTV (android8) is exactly the same, so do read a bit of this longer thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602 ue630x is an older model on android6, 4k non-HDR but has similar functions: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+1600 there are comments floating around somewhere like "androidtv can't play after 2-3 years" or "androidtv is very sluggish". androidtv is a specialized os from google; it doesn't die! while the updates will cease after 2-3 years becos tv maker will not keep upgrading, the TV will keep working like any other TV. say the TV today with android8 gets a last upgrade to android 9 in 1 yr, the android will not be obsolete for another 4-5 years. i have 8 year old android4 devices that are still working. the TV itself is unaffected for normal functions of hdmi input like ps4, android box, DVD player, Astro... about longevity, nobody has all the statistics but i find them very lasting. last 10 years, i had a total of 5 sharps; one had slight bleeding after 8 years, the rest all still working good, never had warranty issues. as for sluggish, i do not know other brands but sharp androidTV is NOT sluggish. it is very useful to have androidTV if u already know how androids work, have use it on phones and tablets. that way, u will easily get to know how to install apps and use it nicely. Youtube, netflix are preinstalled apps, easy to use with just the remote control which has voice search function too. i cannot comment the specifics of al1x since i am not using one. do ask the owners in this thread to comment on specifics if u need. lastly, dun forget this tv is a mid-range TV, try to compare with similar size and prices only. always trust your eyes and wallet, not "expert reviews" by other people who had never used it! |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:34 AM |