ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

socratesman
post Oct 17 2022, 04:47 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 17 2022, 01:30 PM)
I just used BNPL today and I didn't see any 1.5% charges. I can pay the unbilled amount now without additional charges.
Maybe the system calculates at end of day daily, try wait 24 hrs see what happens bruce.gif

This post has been edited by socratesman: Oct 17 2022, 04:48 PM
socratesman
post Apr 3 2023, 10:30 AM

1,807 posts

The maximum transaction limits per day (including top ups, payments, transfers and refunds) are RM2,999 (Ringgit Malaysia Two Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Nine) for unverified Accounts and RM4,999 (Ringgit Malaysia Two Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Nine) for verified Accounts, subject to the maximum transaction limit per month of RM4,999 (Ringgit Malaysia Four Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Nine), and the maximum transaction limit per annum of RM59,999 (Ringgit Malaysia Fifty-Nine Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Nine), for both verified and unverified Accounts.

Since the ToS above appears to include topups as transaction, assuming i am unverified Spay user,

....does it mean if i topup eg. RM1500 and use it to buy a Rm1500 item with Spay on the same day, I can't do so? ( because topup 1.5k + spend 1.5k = rm3000, which exceeds rm2999 daily limit?)
socratesman
post Apr 3 2023, 08:15 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 3 2023, 02:31 PM)
Kinda ridiculous when top up is included as transaction limit as it will defeat purpose of it because it is not actual spending 🤦‍♀️
Ridiculous is kind of sh*tpee's middle name laugh.gif

Anyway I'm unverified and had opportunity just now to test it. Topped up rm2200 and was able to spend rm2454, which means i did not hit RM2,999 daily limit. So topups not included in trx limit calculation. Why they include Topups in the ToS then silly sh*tpee

0.0265sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:14 PM