ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

sjz
post Jan 12 2022, 09:59 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 12 2022, 09:20 AM)
Sometime auto apply voucher might not use expiring one first.
Ya..
but it can be optimized to auto apply shortest expiry voucher and
mayb can auto apply voucher as default with option let you change to other voucher. biggrin.gif
sjz
post Jan 12 2022, 01:20 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 12 2022, 01:05 PM)
reduce load. Shoppee app server needs to query ShoppeePay server to display balance
can't they just increase the bandwidth? blink.gif

noticed on big day the shopeepay is very unstable, some intermittent delay in showing QR code
sjz
post Jan 18 2022, 03:42 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 18 2022, 03:14 PM)
Anyone try the daily RM2.88 CB? 
At the merchant with "ShopeePay RM2.88 Cashback" Tag only.
i think this is limited to the 1st time use of DuitNow QR only.
once per user.
min spend RM5 to get RM2.88 cb.

subsequent use will only get 3% coins

This post has been edited by sjz: Jan 18 2022, 03:42 PM
sjz
post Aug 2 2023, 10:11 AM

3,878 posts

Surprisingly, TNG Visa categorized as Debit, hence transferable balance.

Those understand will get what i trying to mean here. whistling.gif whistling.gif
sjz
post Aug 2 2023, 12:16 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 2 2023, 10:42 AM)
Don't worry lah. Very soon will 收皮
as the usual saying, enjoy while it lasts biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 2 2023, 12:04 PM)
I tot only TnG categorises balance as transferable n non-transferable, shopeepay too?

Yes.
Theirs is based on type of card, All CC non-transferable while DC transferable.

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 2 2023, 12:17 PM
sjz
post Aug 2 2023, 04:03 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 2 2023, 03:57 PM)
So Shopee allows transferable to be cashed out since few months ago. B4 that if one were to do that, the account will be banned right?
that is before they implement transferable and non-transferable whistling.gif

so far after they implement this, din see anyone reporting of that
sjz
post Aug 3 2023, 08:52 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 3 2023, 08:50 AM)
Not all the Shopee accounts allow TNG Visa.
could be hit-and-miss?

but once added its transferable balance thumbup.gif
sjz
post Aug 4 2023, 09:36 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Aug 3 2023, 08:46 PM)
If top up shopeepay ewallet with tng visa, it will deduct from tng ewallet transferable right?
deduct from TNG Non-transferable .

As it is considered as usage of Visa Card
sjz
post Aug 9 2023, 08:59 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Aug 9 2023, 05:25 AM)
No all?

Based on what criteria, first come first served?
No criteria.
Hit & Miss case at random.

as shared before, it could b due to they block tng visa at certain payment gateway while some gateway not blocked

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 9 2023, 09:00 AM
sjz
post Jul 17 2024, 08:51 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jul 16 2024, 02:10 PM)
questions :

Paylater ---
if i activate paylater ----- is there charges by shopee for using this ?
i mean ---i pay on time .
Thank you
for SPaylater
there is no charges incurred during payment time as well as you pay within due date.

but charges will incur for every transaction you choose to use them.
currently they are doing some promo, mostly 1 month is 0%, sometimes 3 mths or 6 mths 0%, depending on diff sellers / items .

do watch the SPayLater payment option, if there is no 0% indication,
means there are fee being charged but the total fee charged is not stated clearly there, a bit misleading if you ask me.

This post has been edited by sjz: Jul 17 2024, 08:51 AM
sjz
post Jul 17 2024, 09:28 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 17 2024, 09:23 AM)
1.5% surcharge (no FOC) during October 2022 - January 2024, but I could get up to 8% CB from credit cards, still worth it.

Now waived for the time being.
i been using SPayLater strictly for only 0% trx, be it BNPL, 3 mth or 6 mths.
the longer the better with 0% fee. i only use when 0% fee.

no fees pay at all so far.

its a very nice tools and like free credit when we use it wisely
sjz
post Jul 18 2024, 12:16 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Jul 18 2024, 02:37 AM)

A friendly reminder regarding BNPL 3 months and 6 Months 0% Installments.

Although it is stated 0% in the payment page, but you might be charged for the processing fees if the order is not eligible, or the quota has run out.
I have provided the proof and did my complaints with Shopee but well...
Some screenshots from my communication with Shopee CS until I fainted.

The BNPL TnC is hidden somewhere on the SPayLater Promo page.

So only the 1 Month (PayLater), no Installments is the safest option.
I have been charged more than RM10 of the processing fees and even provided the screenshot and proof but end up they just said First Come First Serve.
It is really misleading but nothing much i can do because BNPL is not controlled by BNM also. I can't make any complaint on this.

Learned by lesson and i am not the only one encountered this, I have friends also gotten the same issue as well.
really misleading case.

i think we need to cdouble confirm and check back SPayLater transaction history page.
to ensure the amount is tally with 0%.
as well as during check out, the amount shown should be 0%, only cn proceed.

This post has been edited by sjz: Jul 18 2024, 12:16 PM
sjz
post Jul 19 2024, 08:50 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Jul 19 2024, 03:17 AM)
Refer to the screenshot below then you know what i mean. Luckily some screenshots were taken during the payment.

1) It was 3 months 0% during the checkout

2) but when it is posted, the quota no more, end up they charged us the processing fees

i dont think can also.. they already use First Come First Serve to cover their .,...
actually with this proof.
you have a very strong case of their Fraudulent Pricing.

FCFS won't cover them at all.
as in your 1st pic, it is shown VERY CLEARLY the 3 months instalment is RM10.44 instead of RM10.91
but when they charge, they charge RM10.91 instead, this says it all.

if they argue FCFS, then their 3 months option should show RM10.91 and NOT RM10.44 if the FCFS 0% quota is full or for whatever reason the trx is ineligible.

same like we go supermarket, price on rack showing a lower price, but go cashier, system is a higher price,
eventually no matter what reason they giv, supermarket need to honor the lower price.

probably you can log a complaint to KPDNHEP.

as they are providing a services and charging processing fee.
i supposed this should fall under purview of KPDNHEP if it is not under BNM

https://www.kpdn.gov.my/en/consumerism/hak-...umer-complaints
To receive complaints from the complainant through telephone, website, letters and walk-in to Consumer Complaint Management Centre (CCMC).
The complaint will be channelled to the respective agencies. Please take note that not all complaints received are under the Ministry’s jurisdiction to be resolved.

Fraudulent Pricing

https://eaduan.kpdn.gov.my/

This post has been edited by sjz: Jul 19 2024, 08:57 AM
sjz
post Sep 23 2024, 09:11 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Happy350 @ Sep 22 2024, 02:28 PM)
Okay maybe my statement is confusing but here's what happened yesterday:

I go Zus store order coffee -> tell staff I wan pay by ShopeePay -> Staff scan my ShopeePay QR -> Payment failed -> Refresh app and let them rescan -> still failed -> show barcode instead -> yeap still failed -> staff say cannot use ShopeePay and suggest me to pay with other method

No I didn't intend to use any voucher, I just feel funny Zus promoting heavily in Shopee yet my payment using ShopeePay at Zus store failed.

Not sure is it app issue or my account issue because this happened before too when I buy Chagee and HeyTea.
Chagee scan my QR 5-6 times before payment finally go through ( made queue so long behind so embarrassing 😭) while HeyTea ask me to scan their QR instead after second attempt.
so far among my experiences on ewallet payment using scan Duitnow QR, ShopeePay is the worst and the most unreliable ewallet.

sometimes after scan QR, key in amount, nothing happen at all when you click Pay.
even if you click Pay button few more times, nothing will happen.

but some other time, it worked fine.

not sure what is wrong.

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 23 2024, 09:12 AM
sjz
post Oct 8 2024, 09:56 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 8 2024, 08:00 AM)
PTPTN regulation: SSPN daily limit is rm1000 per ID.
ID is shopee or sspn?

Can I use the same Shopee account to pay rm1000 each to 2 different SSPN accounts on the same day?
for PTPTN SSPN, can we use non-transferable cc reload funds ? biggrin.gif
sjz
post Oct 13 2024, 12:07 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 12 2024, 11:56 AM)
I suppose shopee sold more vouchers than quota.
In fact some vouchers can't be used even at the participating shops like sushiking, mercato, llaolao
i kena in sushiking too, and some BHP station unable to use too.

they will state not eligible to use voucher under this payment method. doh.gif doh.gif

very frustrating to found vouchers unable to use despite we going to the outlet stated clearly eligible to redeem.

sjz
post Oct 13 2024, 04:43 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Oct 13 2024, 12:25 PM)
Failed transactions at kkmart with spaylater but was written payment in progress. Will it go through eventually?

Kkmart not allowing spaylater?
supposedly kkmart allow spaylater.

the pending trx will not go thru.

i think it stucked at the select instalment tenure (1,3,6,12 mth) page.
always happen during my payment time.

quite frustrating to use it.

if not because of the voucher, i will avoid it at any cost.

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 13 2024, 04:44 PM
sjz
post Oct 13 2024, 06:05 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(bm_kia @ Oct 13 2024, 05:01 PM)
Did you lodge any complaint on Shopee? I lodged complaint where the voucher is not taking effect even selected at Mercato, the customer service said there's a system issue and will get back to me in 24 hours, but today the issue is marked as resolved  mad.gif
their CS is useless and won't do any good.
all they know is keep telling you they will investigate, and that's about it.
i don't expect them to reimburse back the voucher for us.

in fact, as a matter of principle, we should hav the rights to claim back RM0.01 from them since they sold the voucher to us but the voucher is marked as fully redeemed (grey out) before the validity expires and we never got to use it.

imagine if someone use this loop hole to sell unusable vouchers to users, but users are unable to redeem these vouchers at all.

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 13 2024, 06:06 PM
sjz
post Oct 14 2024, 09:08 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Oct 13 2024, 11:36 PM)
Touchwood I used on Friday and yesterday at Lotus, Hero, BHP and Caltex...all worked. I also used the RM30 off RM5 voucher at Hero and BHP previously, no issue.
ya.
i managed to use in Lotus, BHP, Caltex, Mr Dollar, Mr DIY, Econsave, Family Mart, Secret Recipe, My News, KFC.
failed, Sushi King, some BHP station, Zus.
sjz
post Oct 16 2024, 10:39 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Oct 16 2024, 10:04 AM)
anyone active sloan for free 3k coin only?
me, activated for free 3k coins only. whistling.gif
will not touch it at all, since the interest is extremely high 18% p.a, same as cc interest. doh.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 16 2024, 10:39 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2182sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:18 AM