ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

biertrinker
post Sep 20 2021, 01:50 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 19 2021, 11:10 PM)
when you install the app, it asks for a long list of permission, including access your phone's storage.
Compared to Lazada, which app asks for more permissions?
biertrinker
post Sep 23 2021, 06:42 PM

317 posts

Can I combine the 1 sen voucher (cashback rm 4) with the rm 3 cashback with min rm15 spending?

So if I buy something for rm 20, I can get cashback of rm 7 for this single purchase?
biertrinker
post Nov 17 2021, 12:47 PM

317 posts

OMG! Now Shopeepay is kinda useless to me. I buy lunch or groceries after 12 PM but then the rm3 for rm15 min spend is used up.
biertrinker
post Nov 17 2021, 07:06 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 17 2021, 02:54 PM)
OYG! People already reported yesterday that 11am++ already no cashback. Unless you are testing, why insist spending after 12pm?
I'm lazy. That's why. Hahaha
biertrinker
post Nov 19 2021, 10:15 AM

317 posts

10 AM and the rm3 cashback is finished. Vouchers are also fewer and have less value. Now the vouchers are product specific.

Is ShopeePay still worth using for buying at shops?
biertrinker
post Nov 23 2021, 09:44 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin1_1 @ Nov 22 2021, 10:05 PM)
Anyone having issue paying water bills ??
Why I cant pay? It show this error.
Last month, I paid PBA with no issue.
biertrinker
post Dec 11 2021, 05:00 PM

317 posts

What's the maximum coins I can use on an item? Is it a percentage? Let's say I'm buying something worth rm1,000
biertrinker
post Dec 11 2021, 05:09 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 11 2021, 05:02 PM)
Thanks! So 25% or up to rm30 / 3,000 coins.
biertrinker
post May 1 2022, 01:38 PM

317 posts

I used ShoppeePay to pay TnG DuitNow but I didn't get Shopee coins. Did it stop already?

This post has been edited by biertrinker: May 1 2022, 01:38 PM
biertrinker
post May 2 2022, 03:07 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 2 2022, 10:48 AM)
I thought it was unlimited. Then it is better to use TnG when you can't get Shopee coins anyway.
biertrinker
post May 4 2022, 03:46 AM

317 posts

Maybe cashback is finished. My transaction on May 1 was at 1:30 PM but no coins.
biertrinker
post May 7 2022, 03:15 AM

317 posts

Until what time can I get 1% DuitNow cashback? It seems impossible after 12pm.
biertrinker
post Jun 7 2022, 12:16 PM

317 posts

What happens if I do a partial refund?

1.) I paid partially with shopee coins. Will it be refunded partially too?

2.) I used a coupon and I will get something like 20% coins back, capped at 1,300 coins. Will I still get the 1,300 coins?
biertrinker
post Jun 12 2022, 09:11 PM

317 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by biertrinker: Jun 12 2022, 09:17 PM
biertrinker
post Jun 20 2022, 12:24 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 7 2022, 02:43 PM)
1.0) Not sure. Assume cash only

2.0) Habuk pun tarak

People recommend to do refund outside shoppee
QUOTE(ziling60 @ Jun 7 2022, 08:28 PM)
The paid coins will be refunded partially, based on prorate.

Then the 1300 coins will be earned on partial proated/ratio as well. That was what happened to me last year. But things could have changed or the policy could have change now.
Hi, I just got my partial refund.

1. I didn't get my Shopee coins back. I received 1 out of the 3 items I ordered. The 3,000 coins I paid was used on that one item and I got the cash value of the 2 items I didn't receive.

2. I didn't get any coins from the coins cashback voucher I used. Even though the 1 item I bought was still above the minimum spend amount of the voucher, I didn't get any coins.

This post has been edited by biertrinker: Jun 20 2022, 12:25 PM
biertrinker
post Sep 28 2022, 12:36 PM

317 posts

Don't they give Shopee coins anymore when you use ShopeePay at shops? I don't get it anymore. If like this, then there is no point in using it.
biertrinker
post Sep 28 2022, 12:58 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 28 2022, 12:52 PM)
No more since early this month I think. Didn't keep track of exact date. For those who enjoy sluggishness, can still use. Or those Buy Now Spay Later 1 cent vouchers.
Thanks! I have less wallets to topup now.
biertrinker
post Apr 18 2023, 09:30 PM

317 posts

My ShopeePay wallet got banned again. Last time I got banned was 2 years ago. All I did was topup my ShopeePay wallet with my BigPay card and buy things from Shopee. No transfers or withdrawals. I'm moving to Lazada now.

How do I get back the money from my ShopeePay wallet?
biertrinker
post Apr 18 2023, 10:01 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 18 2023, 09:54 PM)
impossible to be banned for no reason.
The problem is Shopee never tells the reason why people got banned. The last time I got banned, they said I made suspicious withdrawals. I never did though and I asked them for proof on the withdrawal transactions but they never provided me.

I googled around and apparently people get banned for using vouchers incorreclty or excessively. I don't know.
biertrinker
post Apr 18 2023, 10:48 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 18 2023, 10:36 PM)
banned from topup or banned from spending $$ from shopeepay?

if shopeepqy is banned, might as well just cancel/terminate it.

they must honor snd refund all fund back to you for account closure.
My ShopeePay wallet is banned. I can still order with my credit card but all the vouchers are useless.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0387sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:38 PM