ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

beLIEve
post Sep 1 2021, 06:24 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 1 2021, 06:17 PM)
Today paid Pos PAM RM10 using 40% RM4 voucher. Upon successful payment, phone screen prompted cashback earned RM4. Attached picture.
But why I don't see any credit entry of RM4 into my wallet?
Have you earned any cashback before pos pam? Like the rm15-6?
beLIEve
post Sep 2 2021, 11:50 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Sep 2 2021, 09:46 AM)
ShoppeePay for speed99 seem no more. Just buy rm28 no cashback
I went got receive $3. Spending was $19+, don't know got $20-4 or not

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Sep 2 2021, 11:50 AM
beLIEve
post Sep 2 2021, 06:47 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 2 2021, 06:16 PM)
According to my brother who had a big argument with shopee cs over Cashback, the amount reflected in bonus is what you're supposed to get but it still depends on quota. For your example, supposedly get RM10 (I think it's RM10, not RM6 if my understanding is correct based on my brother's explaination) cashback but due to qouta, you will only get RM4 as reflected by the yellow cashback at the top.

I'm supposed to get RM4 bonus but quota is over. Therefore reflected but actually I'm paying full amount. Only those pop out cashback or with yellow cashback tag are real Cashback.
it's not reflected. the $4 means deducted from your cashback pool while $12.xx from your own money.
beLIEve
post Sep 2 2021, 07:25 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 2 2021, 07:17 PM)
Thanks bros... My bad... Messing up again...

But bottom of the line, those with yellow are the one with cashbacks for current transaction right? Those bonus are merely your own money accumulated in cashback pool from eligible transactions done earlier right?
correct
beLIEve
post Sep 3 2021, 09:21 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Sep 3 2021, 09:19 AM)
i see..
i found some links from this forum, it’s for first 10000 trx per day only?
yes
beLIEve
post Sep 9 2021, 01:43 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Sep 8 2021, 10:01 PM)
Any one know which gov department to complain ? Shopee pay deal charge me full price instead of the said promo price , customer service like putar halim keep reply me robot answer
never thought it could happen, unless seller changed price. even that also the app will tell you something changed.

did the fine print say coinback instead of discounted price?
beLIEve
post Sep 9 2021, 10:41 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Sep 9 2021, 09:57 AM)
I kena with those 1 sen deal , got charge full price instead of the promo price even thou I did use the voucher.
check your notification see any information or not.

i do know someone who's blacklisted (excessive multiple accounts) and don't get any cashback from any vouchers.
beLIEve
post Sep 10 2021, 10:32 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Sep 10 2021, 10:20 PM)
7eleven can buy shopeepay reload pin with tng?
interested to transfer some tng to shopeepay....
shopeepay more useful on daily cashback compare to tng
shoppee pay no reload pins. i think can topup shoppee pay paying with tng ewallet

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Sep 10 2021, 10:33 PM
beLIEve
post Sep 14 2021, 02:25 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 13 2021, 08:41 PM)
Side note: I complained to BNM for just few cents before because Maybank violated the regulation requiring customers to be notified for a certain no of days before making any revision. This one:

BNM intervened and Maybank had to reverse and follow the proper procedure  biggrin.gif
those were the days. nowadays Bank Negara mostly provide me the complaint channel and get back to them if there is no response.
beLIEve
post Sep 16 2021, 07:05 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(owodog91 @ Sep 15 2021, 03:48 PM)
Shopee pay showed COMPLETED on 9/9 . I contacted with CS shopee pay then they say will feedback to me within 5 working days ..

Now only can wait for their feedback
looks like shoppee-SSPN has problem on the 7th. Just checked mine is missing the 7th after my neighbor reported missing the 7th.

I don't check mine constantly. maybe once a month.
beLIEve
post Sep 19 2021, 10:35 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 19 2021, 03:44 PM)
I used to take the total reload minus the current balance. Also change in coins. But as usage increased, it is becoming a chore. Nowadays, just guesstimate from reloads.
tested that coins are not counted in the total spending. the limit is outgoing money from shoppeepay wallet only. In other words, use real money to buy fake coins is counted, use fake coins to pay real money is not.

Oh, I just found out today that in exchange for all the goodies shoppee is giving, we consent their app to dig through our phone's storage. Worse than phone rooting.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Sep 19 2021, 10:38 PM
beLIEve
post Sep 19 2021, 11:10 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 19 2021, 10:43 PM)
What ifake coins?  laugh.gif The coins are real money okay, I will go crazy if shopee decide to devalue them
haha. you will go crazier if shoppee stops selling them. real money as long as people value them loh. like bitcoin.

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 19 2021, 10:50 PM)
What do u mean by "their app to dig through our phone's storage"?
If item is rm2.10 n voucher's discount  is rm2, what is the spending?
If item is rm2.10 n voucher's cashback is rm2, what is the spending?
when you install the app, it asks for a long list of permission, including access your phone's storage.

> If item is rm2.10 n voucher's discount is rm2, what is the spending?
10 cents

> If item is rm2.10 n voucher's cashback is rm2, what is the spending?
$2.10

the limit applies to shoppee pay as with many other ewallets, not coins nor direct credit card payment.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Sep 19 2021, 11:12 PM
beLIEve
post Sep 21 2021, 01:00 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 21 2021, 12:54 PM)
Aiya, dont know why I had it in mind that TNB is already banned. Luckily only paid RM10 for Astro.
too many vouchers spoil the loot
beLIEve
post Sep 21 2021, 01:10 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 21 2021, 01:05 PM)
Among all the shopeepay voucher that I redeemed today, I was half expecting the KFC outlet to say either no line or rosak. Turns out KFC scanner is the most sensitive.
haha. KFC and PAM are the ones most likely unusable. havent been buying KFC after the 40% ended. $2 discount not worth for the chicks.

meanwhile, i help neighbors shoppeeng until i also confused.
beLIEve
post Sep 23 2021, 09:13 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 23 2021, 08:32 PM)
how to get spay later activated
everytime receive this inapp notification also cannot activate
call cs said system decide cannot request
any ideas?
Neuter Now Spay Later? it's under Me > My Wallet. There should be 4 icons in My Wallet
beLIEve
post Sep 23 2021, 11:04 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 23 2021, 11:00 PM)
no such thing in my apps
ahh then maybe it's selected users only. i don't wanna get Neutered Now nor Spayed Later, so didn't join.
beLIEve
post Sep 24 2021, 12:30 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 24 2021, 10:44 AM)
Failed to reload shopeepay and it prompts for device authentication code. Received the code by sms and then only successful. First time encountered this.
usually happens when login on multiple devices. it's tied to 1 active phone. once you switch over another phone, you'll have to auth by SMS. you also have to SMS each time you login to a new computer.

so either it's a one off problem or you/someone logged in through another phone.
beLIEve
post Sep 24 2021, 09:45 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 24 2021, 08:43 PM)
Has to authenticate device again. This time it prompts for 6 digits code right after I click Top-Up.
i just tried no problem here.
beLIEve
post Sep 25 2021, 02:08 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

i'm watching my vouchers and neighbor's voucher

my 100% 500 coinback is fully redeemed. My neighbor's only 54% redeemed. Applied and helped buy some thing that I think she would want to buy

p/s : elderlies do ask to help them do shoppeeng
beLIEve
post Sep 25 2021, 02:52 PM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 25 2021, 12:14 PM)
Ya tipu one

I saw one with 50%+ utilisation but when apply said fully redeemed doh.gif
about an hour ago, just helped mom's friend shoppeeng. 50% or maybe 100% cap $5 and 30% cap $5 still available.

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Sep 25 2021, 12:44 PM)
in future maybe 6G dont have this problem  rclxm9.gif
i think so.....if they include ecommerce sites discount mechanism in the RFC

30 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.2781sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:36 PM