ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

fruitie
post Jun 12 2025, 04:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 12 2025, 04:19 PM)
So far I've never had any issues scanning static Duitnow QR codes, anywhere.

Even at roadside stall selling karipap and pasar malam stall selling tofufa.
There were some discussions here that I had inquired about earlier. laugh.gif https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=111499103 and https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=111551234

Really don't know how it works. laugh.gif It's OK will keep trying. So far, still prefer to use SPay due to its 0% CC reload and SPL. tongue.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 12 2025, 04:33 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 12 2025, 04:19 PM)
So far I've never had any issues scanning static Duitnow QR codes, anywhere.

Even at roadside stall selling karipap and pasar malam stall selling tofufa.
Just to clarify, we are talking about SPayLater, not ShopeePay wallet, right?
contestchris
post Jun 12 2025, 04:35 PM

5,559 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 12 2025, 04:33 PM)
Yes, SpayLater. My Shopeepay is unverified so can't scan Duitnow QR.
fruitie
post Jun 12 2025, 04:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 12 2025, 04:33 PM)
Yes, SPayLater.
DawnOnYou
post Jun 14 2025, 03:51 PM

89 posts

I noticed SPL not working with TnG Duitnow QR at some shops.
It is the same for everyone?
coolguy99
post Jun 14 2025, 06:22 PM

7,353 posts

Anyone noticed SPay doesn't add decimals automatically when you are entering the amount. I always have this phobia of accidentally transferring way more than I should when using SPay.
MGM
post Jun 14 2025, 07:36 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 14 2025, 06:22 PM)
Anyone noticed SPay doesn't add decimals automatically when you are entering the amount. I always have this phobia of accidentally transferring way more than I should when using SPay.
U mean can transfering from one Spay account to another?
paogeh
post Jun 14 2025, 07:38 PM

1,679 posts

i not sure if im the only one

lazada used to be cheaper that shopee.

but recently .....almost all items i want to buy .....shopee is cheaper ......

eg . oren hc01 tshirt ---> lazada RM17 , shopee RM13.50 with discount voucher .....

NoNameSoldier
post Jun 14 2025, 07:43 PM

284 posts

Thats how they trick you just like they trick users that pay with spay later on 12 month term.

when lodge a complain, they say TAC published, just that you never read .. fact is, the terms never mention about the interest rates until after you have completed the transaction
DawnOnYou
post Jun 14 2025, 08:16 PM

89 posts

I accidentally paid RM1400 once for a RM14 dessert.
The shop owner paid me back the next day. 😅
ClarenceT
post Jun 14 2025, 09:39 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 14 2025, 07:36 PM)
U mean can transfering from one Spay account to another?
Can, transferable fund (Not sourced from credit cards).
blibala
post Jun 15 2025, 12:52 AM

1,920 posts

I paid my RM5 breakfast with 12m installment with interest.. It used to be auto select 0% during payment everytime ..but suddenly changed default paymen mode. I think that is how it tricks people..

This post has been edited by blibala: Jun 15 2025, 12:53 AM
coolguy99
post Jun 15 2025, 08:27 AM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(DawnOnYou @ Jun 14 2025, 08:16 PM)
I accidentally paid RM1400 once for a RM14 dessert.
The shop owner paid me back the next day. 😅
This is exactly what I am afraid of. Can't they just follow what TNG does with the auto decimal.
Justmua
post Jun 15 2025, 09:59 AM

418 posts

I kena before also. Now, everytime must check their selected option.

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 15 2025, 12:52 AM)
I paid my RM5 breakfast with 12m installment with interest.. It used to be auto select 0% during payment everytime ..but suddenly changed default paymen mode. I think that is how it tricks people..
cucikaki
post Jun 15 2025, 07:09 PM

2,722 posts

I paid for house reno using SPL.

At first i just entered RM9,000, it shows SPL options available with 1 month 0%.

Then i try first RM1,000 as the contractor said they never have people pay QR before, so a bit skeptical. After paid the first RM1,000.

I try again another RM8,000. Not available. I try rm10 also the SPL does not appear. Anyone know why?
xiaomoon
post Jun 16 2025, 08:22 AM

1,448 posts

from the begin my Spay already like that, need add decimal manually, need be careful
Human Nature
post Jun 16 2025, 08:47 AM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jun 15 2025, 07:09 PM)
I paid for house reno using SPL.

At first i just entered RM9,000, it shows SPL options available with 1 month 0%.

Then i try first RM1,000 as the contractor said they never have people pay QR before, so a bit skeptical. After paid the first RM1,000.

I try again another RM8,000. Not available. I try rm10 also the SPL does not appear. Anyone know why?
Faced same problem
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 28 2025, 01:14 PM)
Found out that the transaction limit is RM1000 for spaylater. Is there any way to increase it? I assume it is per day.
rko0504
post Jun 16 2025, 09:16 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jun 14 2025, 07:38 PM)
i not sure if im the only one

lazada used to be cheaper that shopee.

but recently .....almost all items i want to buy .....shopee is cheaper ......

eg . oren hc01 tshirt ---> lazada RM17 , shopee RM13.50 with discount voucher .....
I will compare both, some is lazada cheaper, some is shopee cheaper. No certain place are cheaper.
cucikaki
post Jun 16 2025, 01:59 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 16 2025, 08:47 AM)
Faced same problem
But at normal furniture shop/lighting shop can pay up to my max limit RM9k. (Those like at puchong there).
Senq duitnow QR also can scan RM5,999 (but this is big shop so understandable)

Just that contractor QR they just created it. Unless there’s a setting to enable them to receive more than 1k for SPL.
Human Nature
post Jun 18 2025, 08:15 AM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

Can we order in advance using KFC app and make payment using the spaylater VC?

554 Pages « < 517 518 519 520 521 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:08 PM