7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PROPERTY MARKET PRICE

TSmarvinvong44 P
post May 4 2019, 09:00 AM

Probation

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 3 2019, 12:26 PM)
This is normal. Not only in JB but Klang Valley also.
That's why got developer dare to offer you free downpayment + offer cash back 20% for example.

Example, property XXX price 500k.
Meaning developer sell you at 500k only but able to mark up the price to 650k.
You loan 90% = 585k.
85k cash out, coz developer agreed to sell at 500k only.
So after project completion, of course the market value is not 650k but 500k only.

Is your case same like the above example?
Now wander how developer get the banks professional valuer to overvalue those properties?

And this is exactly why all those overprice projects fall into lelong market now. You are taking much higher value loan. Of course rental not able to cover and negative XXX amount monthly. Or use the cash out money to tahan the bleeding monthly hoping for the property value to increase after XX years.
cc: icemanfx
This is the exact situation I'm facing
leodinouknow
post May 4 2019, 12:45 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(marvinvong44 @ May 4 2019, 10:00 AM)
This is the exact situation I'm facing
permas jaya is good location to rent out. lot malaysian work jb rent there.

problem is, where all the cash back? you finish spend?
icemanfx
post May 4 2019, 01:06 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ May 4 2019, 12:45 PM)

People who never handle a large amount of cash are unlikely able to handle properly or prudently.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 4 2019, 01:07 PM
TSmarvinvong44 P
post May 4 2019, 01:20 PM

Probation

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 4 2019, 01:06 PM)
People who never handle a large amount of cash are unlikely able to handle properly or prudently.
Of course I don't simply spend it, I use it to pay house installment and some furniture for the house
leodinouknow
post May 4 2019, 02:39 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(marvinvong44 @ May 4 2019, 02:20 PM)
Of course I don't simply spend it, I use it to pay house installment and some furniture for the house
actually for renting out, you dont need spend 20k-30k for renovation and furniture. 3-5k solve it. i doing student market, my spend about 3k only with ikea item mostly.

should drop all cashback into installment to cut interest
gld998
post May 4 2019, 06:30 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ May 3 2019, 04:09 PM)
Buyers of JB condos are main Singaporeans or Malaysia working and staying in Singapore.

First, the $1=RM3 exchange rate screwed their analaydis (cheap, cheap, they say). Next they assume the maintenanance level sama like condos in SG.

Lepas itu, they think of the units as weeekend home. Friday masuk JB, enjoy Saturday and Sunday. Sunday evening balik SG. But after 3-4 times, going through the bloody notorious immigrations on both side, starting to cross over lesser and lesser.

In he end, want to sell but potential buyers are people from SG, who rather buy new development. 

So mana ada second market? 🤔
Ya.This is so true. I almost bought a landed over the weekend as I found a lobang from mudah.my.
The unit the owner wanna sell 500k when the valaution is 700K.

I can cash out 200k from bank but the fees are a killer, which totaling 70k so u get 130k. RGPT is 20k btw which the seller wants you to bear. cry.gif - Foreigner rates!
Rental is 1.5 ~2k only. Maintenance fee is RM365 permonth and the unit is abit old. The design is weird and you share your building with another owner. You get the top half while the other owner bottom half.
Its on strata title btw.

After doing the math, I decided to let it go as its negative income property and potential to capital gain is very very small. sweat.gif

HENG AR!!

This post has been edited by gld998: May 4 2019, 06:56 PM
gld998
post May 4 2019, 06:40 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(leodinouknow @ May 4 2019, 12:45 PM)

Aiya the rental cannot cover la... recently I got offer to buy 450k for 6rooms with individual toilets in each rooms but must buy 2x units. cry.gif The units are in Taman Century, beside KSL.
Not really Good deal as market rate for each room is RM550 x 6 = 3.3K but installment is 2.6k. Can cover but cannot really make money as utilities and air con included. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gld998: May 4 2019, 06:54 PM
gld998
post May 4 2019, 06:48 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(pysh @ May 3 2019, 03:46 PM)
means you very long time didnt go JB liao.. JB now full of highrises especially near the bridges and its fully sold out.. these are expensive condos
pls la.. got alot of empty units. R&F Dec 2018 i visited the showroom, 2/3 of units not yet sold finish. Mind you the showroom is still selling for the past 2years. sweat.gif
The tiongkok company holding power is strong!

I just rented an airbnb unit in country garden, Very poorly build unit. Ytd got dustbin rot smell, water pressure my pee also stronger.
Neighbor cook curry also can smell. Toilet got drainage issues. Sound proof is shiat!, some fellow cook and the noise of cooking also can hear. doh.gif

The banker I took loan from laugh at me when I mention at R&F and Astaka. whistling.gif You go figure.

This post has been edited by gld998: May 4 2019, 06:50 PM
David_77
post May 4 2019, 06:56 PM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(gld998 @ May 4 2019, 06:30 PM)
Ya.This is so true. I almost bought a landed over the weekend as I found a lobang from mudah.my.

I can cash out 200k from bank but the fees are a killer, which totaling 70k so u get 130k. RGPT is 20k btw which the seller wants you to bear. cry.gif  - Foreigner rates!
Rental is 1.5 ~2k only. Maintenance fee is RM365 permonth and the unit is abit old. The design is weird and you share your building with another owner.  You get the top half while the other owner bottom half.
Its on strata title btw.

After doing the math, I decided to let it go as its negative income property and potential to capital gain is very very small.  sweat.gif
Great decision.

In my case, the property visited is at Horizon Hills. Super linked 2 storey. Valuation RM1.2, owner wanted RM1.1m.

Told wifey that I’ll buy if it’s RM800k. Wifey said I gila. Won’t get the price. So didn’t proceed nor make any counter offer.

But after 2 months, agent called back, said RM800k negotiable some more 🤣🤣🤣

But still didn’t buy cos fund earmarked for other things.

gld998
post May 4 2019, 07:02 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ May 4 2019, 06:56 PM)
Great decision.

In my case, the property visited is at Horizon Hills. Super linked 2 storey. Valuation RM1.2, owner wanted RM1.1m.

Told wifey that I’ll buy if it’s RM800k. Wifey said I gila. Won’t get the price. So didn’t proceed nor make any counter offer.

But after 2 months, agent called back, said RM800k negotiable some more 🤣🤣🤣

But still didn’t buy cos fund earmarked for other things.
Nowadays JB and Penang share the same rates. Its dying. Last time I contact agent all boh cham me one, nowadays response damn goood! sweat.gif
This also means the market is bad. very bad.
David_77
post May 4 2019, 07:08 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(gld998 @ May 4 2019, 07:02 PM)
Nowadays JB and Penang share the same rates. Its dying. Last time I contact agent all boh cham me one, nowadays response damn goood!  sweat.gif 
My experiment was around 2015 around there. Since then, with all those developments in JB and talking to friends, I just give up JB.

Better buy KL.
Harry_Bobinski
post May 4 2019, 07:34 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(gld998 @ May 4 2019, 06:30 PM)

I can cash out 200k from bank but the fees are a killer, which totaling 70k so u get 130k. RGPT is 20k btw which the seller wants you to bear. cry.gif  - Foreigner rates!
Rental is 1.5 ~2k only. Maintenance fee is RM365 permonth and the unit is abit old. The design is weird and you share your building with another owner.  You get the top half while the other owner bottom half.
Its on strata title btw.

After doing the math, I decided to let it go as its negative income property and potential to capital gain is very very small.  sweat.gif

HENG AR!!
Is that like a sort of townhouse? The maintenance fee of RM365 is about twice the amount a usual landed is paying (at least in the case of Kinrara Residence)
Harry_Bobinski
post May 4 2019, 07:37 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(gld998 @ May 4 2019, 07:02 PM)
Nowadays JB and Penang share the same rates. Its dying. Last time I contact agent all boh cham me one, nowadays response damn goood!  sweat.gif 
I was told by some of the Penang ex colleagues that the landed price on the island is appreciating at an enormous rate. To me, I felt that it has appreciated to a point where it’s saturated already. Batu Kawan on the other hand seems like the appreciation is still going well. The same goes to Sungai Petani and Kulim
gld998
post May 4 2019, 07:46 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ May 4 2019, 07:37 PM)
I was told by some of the Penang ex colleagues that the landed price on the island is appreciating at an enormous rate. To me, I felt that it has appreciated to a point where it’s saturated already. Batu Kawan on the other hand seems like the appreciation is still going well. The same goes to Sungai Petani and Kulim
I have a few units... now over saturated and I would avoid Batu Kawan, Sungai Petani and Kulim like plague. I used to stay in Kulim for a few years. Its a dead town.
Now also same when I go round round when I go back for Christmas. Affordability is an issue. Price high 90% cannot afford the installment.
Batu kawan, Sg Petani & Kulim meant for pekerja kilang la. mana mampu.
Someone is trying to push up the price by playing the market.

The houses is as far your eyes can see and its empty 40% depending on how deep you are away from the main road.

Ask your ex colleague to selll at market price and see got offers or not brows.gif
Some of units in Penang mainland and Kulim on sale for few years cannot sale unless I bring it down to at least 30% market price.
If they wanna buy also, loan very hard to approve as its not affordable.

Ask them what is rental rate? I believe its between 400 ~ 700 for 400k hse. The math dont add up. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gld998: May 4 2019, 08:05 PM
gld998
post May 4 2019, 07:52 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ May 4 2019, 07:34 PM)
Is that like a sort of townhouse? The maintenance fee of RM365 is about twice the amount a usual landed is paying (at least in the case of Kinrara Residence)
Yes and no as its build on a slop. Just google pinggiran bayou Leisure Farm.

The two storey is a unit, while below slop ground unit is another unit by itself.
Harry_Bobinski
post May 4 2019, 08:04 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(gld998 @ May 4 2019, 07:46 PM)
I have a few units... now over saturated and I would avoid Batu Kawan, Sungai Petani and Kulim like plague. I used to stay in Kulim for a few years. Its a dead town.
Now also same when I go round round when I go back for Christmas. Affordability is an issue. Someone is trying to push up the price by playing the market.
The houses is as far your eyes can see and its empty 40% depending on how deep you are away from the main road.

Ask your ex colleague to selll at market price and see got offers or not brows.gif
Ehhh I thought the growth of Kulim was propelled by the new plants like Intel, First Solar, Infineon etc. and as for Sungai Petani, some Penangites are starting to move towards that area.

My ex colleagues bought the Mah Sing landed properties in Batu Maung at around 800k ish during launch? I think it has appreciated by 50% to date. But whether sellable or not I’m not sure.

QUOTE(gld998 @ May 4 2019, 07:52 PM)
Yes and no as its build on a slop. Just google pinggiran bayou Leisure Farm.

The two storey is a unit, while below slop ground unit  is another unit by itself.
Do they have access to the upper floor? This is the first time I see a development like this. It does feel like a townhouse. My assumption is that the upper floor unit would be slightly more expensive?
gld998
post May 4 2019, 08:14 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ May 4 2019, 08:04 PM)
Ehhh I thought the growth of Kulim was propelled by the new plants like Intel, First Solar, Infineon etc. and as for Sungai Petani, some Penangites are starting to move towards that area.

My ex colleagues bought the Mah Sing landed properties in Batu Maung at around 800k ish during launch? I think it has appreciated by 50% to date. But whether sellable or not I’m not sure.
U know alot of kilang move out rite. Penang is not cheap anymore. There is not much industry to support it. All just tahan only. My old folks is still in Penang .
Alot of my ex colleagues have move out of Penang and gone to KL cari makan.

Have you been to Kulim? Go visit its Kulim Hi Tech Park. You can see alot of vacant factory for sale. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ May 4 2019, 08:04 PM)
Do they have access to the upper floor? This is the first time I see a development like this. It does feel like a townhouse. My assumption is that the upper floor unit would be slightly more expensive?

Nope no access. No sure whether more expensive or not. sweat.gif Didn't research further as the math dont add up. I think got 1x unit kena lelong at 380k in 2018.

This post has been edited by gld998: May 4 2019, 08:17 PM
icemanfx
post May 4 2019, 09:20 PM

21,458 posts

Property price is probably the most opaque among all investment assets; there could be substantial price difference between spa, net, asking, valuation, transacted and auction price.
pinksapphire
post May 4 2019, 11:10 PM

1,264 posts

Hi, guys...I know this will sound like a stupid question, but thought of asking anyway, lol...

Is there a benchmark for pricing per sqft that you have in mind on what's considered high or low, based on areas...for eg., for KL city, 1k/sqft will make you go "wah, so reasonable", or is 1k/sqft in our current buyer's market now considered high?

I'm just trying to gauge and I know it depends on location. So if anyone has any thoughts to share, it'll be good to hear. I'll start by saying anything not in KL city centre that sells for above 1k/sqft condos is very expensive, unless it's in elite neighborhoods.
David_77
post May 5 2019, 12:02 AM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 4 2019, 09:20 PM)
Property price is probably the most opaque among all investment assets; there could be substantial price difference between spa, net, asking, valuation, transacted and auction price.
assuming all investments are scam, in forex scam, will go from 100 to zero faster than you can click.

therefore it is better to invest in properties, no? at least in properties, masih ada chance to get out with something, since you kept repeating this like a broken record "Property price is probably the most opaque..."

so your scam proposal on forex and money games and shares is more risky leh.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:55 PM