PlayStation 5 discussion, RM2299 /RM1869, 11/12/2020 MY Launch

Rei7
post Sep 20 2020, 03:29 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2020, 03:18 PM)
yeah.. but i keep thinking about can play ps4 game with ps5, and cyberpunk on ps5 should be awesome. another game is godfall.. hopefully it doesnt flop.
Hehe I play PC also, so can wait. But those who plays console only I understand why they wanted PS5 early yeah. To play Cyberpunk with the best graphic and performance they can, understandable. Quite a dilemma.

If buy early the only issue is those AAA games not all will come out that soon anyway. Macam PS4, even after a year also still lacking in games, but this time around looks like Sony is ready to just release a bunch next year. They have been developing a lot of games early so they won't make the same mistake again. Hard to say if all of them will meet their expected launch date also, since game development has a lot of complexity.

Regarding Godfall, at first it looks promising to me, but as they show more and more I become less interested. It's literally just another looting game, like Destiny or Warframe. It just makes you play more of the same content to get a better loot, over and over again. While there will be regular update content, I doubt it's that much different. Just prefer to enjoy more games than just sticking to one game for years.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Sep 20 2020, 03:34 PM
ben3003
post Sep 20 2020, 03:48 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 20 2020, 03:29 PM)
Hehe I play PC also, so can wait. But those who plays console only I understand why they wanted PS5 early yeah. To play Cyberpunk with the best graphic and performance they can, understandable. Quite a dilemma.

If buy early the only issue is those AAA games not all will come out that soon anyway. Macam PS4, even after a year also still lacking in games, but this time around looks like Sony is ready to just release a bunch next year. They have been developing a lot of games early so they won't make the same mistake again. Hard to say if all of them will meet their expected launch date also, since game development has a lot of complexity.

Regarding Godfall, at first it looks promising to me, but as they show more and more I become less interested. It's literally just another looting game, like Destiny or Warframe. It just makes you play more of the same content to get a better loot, over and over again. While there will be regular update content, I doubt it's that much different. Just prefer to enjoy more games than just sticking to one game for years.
i quit pc gaming as it became expensive lol. now just stick to console. but i saw cyberpunk ps5 real upgrade comes later lol.. make me think twice dulu. I agreed that the launching title is mediocre at best (at least for me), Godfall i like it becos it might be a game good to play with friends online. Actually destiny 2 they update macam good also, play at ps5 should be much better. i dont have too many time to game. even when it launch on 19/11, i also not at home sweat.gif maybe just sit back first la.. wait awhile and see also.
Edward_Ng
post Sep 20 2020, 04:21 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2020, 03:48 PM)
i quit pc gaming as it became expensive lol. now just stick to console. but i saw cyberpunk ps5 real upgrade comes later lol.. make me think twice dulu. I agreed that the launching title is mediocre at best (at least for me), Godfall i like it becos it might be a game good to play with friends online. Actually destiny 2 they update macam good also, play at ps5 should be much better. i dont have too many time to game. even when it launch on 19/11, i also not at home sweat.gif maybe just sit back first la.. wait awhile and see also.
No offence to PC gamer but if i were to spend RM8k+ to build a window gaming PC i rather spend that same RM8k on one MacBook Pro and one PS5. just my two cent. wink.gif
ben3003
post Sep 20 2020, 04:26 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Sep 20 2020, 04:21 PM)
No offence to PC gamer but if i were to spend RM8k+ to build a window gaming PC i rather spend that same RM8k on one MacBook Pro and one PS5. just my two cent. wink.gif
shhh better don be too loud, later master race come in biggrin.gif
Rei7
post Sep 20 2020, 05:31 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2020, 03:48 PM)
Waiting actually a better option for me. But if you really want it quick, just pre-order it I guess. Shortage is definitely going to happen, and things will get overpriced for a while outside of Sony's official store, until the shortage is sorted out. I would buy on launch but, just don't like the white color lol. I will probably end up with the current PS5 rather than a revision version anyway, I just love my exclusive games, just waiting for a non-white PS5.

And yeah PC gaming is expensive, so is owning the latest new console. If want cheap cheap wait till it's almost at the end of the life cycle, all games and even the console itself are dirt cheap. icon_idea.gif Buy base on what you are willing to pay anyway laugh.gif
abhipraaya
post Sep 20 2020, 06:24 PM

565 posts

I'll just keep my 2015 60" LG TV.
It has only 3 HDMI ports.
Supports only 4k@60Hz.
Only one port can be configured to enable HDR.
I guess it's sufficient. Not the best of the TV out there but should be good enough.
I just need to get High Speed HDMI 2.0 cable to replace the current one which is version 1.4 to play 4k@60.
Forget about 120.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Sep 20 2020, 06:26 PM
liquidsny
post Sep 20 2020, 06:30 PM

589 posts

Kinda pissed off that playstation my still didn't announce myr price..
squall_12
post Sep 20 2020, 07:10 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Sep 20 2020, 06:30 PM)
Kinda pissed off that playstation my still didn't announce myr price..
same so silent on this.
ben3003
post Sep 20 2020, 07:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 20 2020, 05:31 PM)
Waiting actually a better option for me. But if you really want it quick, just pre-order it I guess. Shortage is definitely going to happen, and things will get overpriced for a while outside of Sony's official store, until the shortage is sorted out. I would buy on launch but, just don't like the white color lol. I will probably end up with the current PS5 rather than a revision version anyway, I just love my exclusive games, just waiting for a non-white PS5.

And yeah PC gaming is expensive, so is owning the latest new console. If want cheap cheap wait till it's almost at the end of the life cycle, all games and even the console itself are dirt cheap. icon_idea.gif Buy base on what you are willing to pay anyway laugh.gif
i would buy an launch but i only came back from outstation early dec lol. so by that time it's either out of stock nationwide or price kena jack up. Wait sony official price dulu. launching game is really mediocre, last time ps4 i bought fifa, killzone, ac: black flag, all also mediocre lol.
Edward_Ng
post Sep 20 2020, 07:35 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2020, 07:23 PM)
i would buy an launch but i only came back from outstation early dec lol. so by that time it's either out of stock nationwide or price kena jack up. Wait sony official price dulu. launching game is really mediocre, last time ps4 i bought fifa, killzone, ac: black flag, all also mediocre lol.
out of the few launched titles, i am interested in Demon Soul it seems really next Gen. on the other hand Spider men is also available in PS4 (Cross Gen) and not look as good as Demon Soul.

However i am more interested to play those latest PS4 Exclusive titles hopefully with better resolution and framerate.
ben3003
post Sep 20 2020, 08:15 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Sep 20 2020, 07:35 PM)
out of the few launched titles, i am interested in Demon Soul it seems really next Gen. on the other hand Spider men is also available in PS4 (Cross Gen) and not look as good as Demon Soul.

However i am more interested to play those latest PS4 Exclusive titles hopefully with better resolution and framerate.
i think it is not instantly optimized. maybe the ps+ collection is optimized, but like cyberpunk those they say later only can get free update to fully capitalize ps5 power.
Highway-Star
post Sep 20 2020, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Sep 20 2020, 06:24 PM)
I'll just keep my 2015 60" LG TV. 
It has only 3 HDMI ports.
Supports only 4k@60Hz.
Only one port can be configured to enable HDR.
I guess it's sufficient. Not the best of the TV out there but should be good enough.
I just need to get High Speed HDMI 2.0 cable to replace the current one which is version 1.4  to play 4k@60.
Forget about 120.
May I know the model number? Seems sufficient enough to get through next 7 years, haha
abhipraaya
post Sep 20 2020, 09:40 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Highway-Star @ Sep 20 2020, 08:41 PM)
May I know the model number? Seems sufficient enough to get through next 7 years, haha
60UF770T

Yeah. It's not the best but it's good enough I guess.

It's just a thought to ponder. While we focus too much on the specs of the ps5 at times we forget to consider the TV we have and if it's able to make the best out of the console.
abhipraaya
post Sep 20 2020, 09:46 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Highway-Star @ Sep 20 2020, 08:41 PM)
60UF770T

Yeah. It's not the best but it's good enough I guess.

It's just a thought to ponder. While we focus too much on the specs of the ps5 at times we forget to consider the TV we have and if it's able to make the best out of the console.
myxery
post Sep 21 2020, 08:45 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

Does PS5 support DTS- HD Master Audio and Dolby Audio? or Atmos??
ben3003
post Sep 21 2020, 08:54 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ Sep 21 2020, 08:45 AM)

Does PS5 support DTS- HD Master Audio and Dolby Audio? or Atmos??
ps4 also can support dts-hd and dolby true-hd for cinema. atmos should be diff thing.
LeoLilieno
post Sep 21 2020, 09:59 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Sep 18 2020, 05:14 PM)
hello mr leo... how u doing? long time nvr see u... still doing tavern?
Hello.... Stop many years ago. Doing other stuff now. Thats why wanna buy PS5 for myself now. He he he he.
wkn
post Sep 21 2020, 10:24 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 19 2020, 07:16 PM)
digital ver i afraid stock will be very limited as US getting digital ver is a lot less than disk ver.
no, everyone will be buying the disc version.

digitalz
post Sep 21 2020, 10:25 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Just to check overall opinion here for now - Digital / Physical?

From my reading, some of the games like spiderman can start from 55gb onwards and go up all the way to 100+ gb for the Remastered. Even some games now range like 40+ gb onwards. Would 825 now be enough then? The worst part is... the download speed?

Should the TS start a vote on which version everyone is getting?
neekun
post Sep 21 2020, 10:28 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Sep 21 2020, 10:25 AM)
Just to check overall opinion here for now - Digital / Physical?

From my reading, some of the games like spiderman can start from 55gb onwards and go up all the way to 100+ gb for the Remastered. Even some games now range like 40+ gb onwards. Would 825 now be enough then? The worst part is... the download speed?

Should the TS start a vote on which version everyone is getting?
Definitely will get the disc version!!

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:25 PM