PlayStation 5 discussion, RM2299 /RM1869, 11/12/2020 MY Launch

Edward_Ng
post Mar 19 2020, 01:18 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 19 2020, 12:57 AM)
is this official?? did not watch the whole Cerny presentation though.
Edward_Ng
post Mar 19 2020, 02:00 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 19 2020, 01:38 AM)
yes. Xbox spec better this time around  doh.gif

so most likely Xbox will be more expensive.

i am expecting ps5 price at 450USD-499USD and Xbox at 550USD-599USD though

even until now still no PS5 outlook. men i want to see how is the PS5 console design and everything. but i like what i see in Xbox side though. very elegant and minimalist tower looking yet extremely powerful PC... i mean console. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Edward_Ng: Mar 19 2020, 02:02 AM
Edward_Ng
post Apr 8 2020, 03:05 PM

105 posts

Holy Mama. i know a controller can do amazing stuff when put on the right pair of hand.

However i dunno a controller can look this amazing. Xbox controller looks good too but this is beyond good.

#feelgood
Edward_Ng
post Jun 6 2020, 06:53 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 5 2020, 04:45 PM)
Thats y if they intro backward compatibility Like what microsoft, u can just play all ur ps4 game in ps5. Now they lose 1 customer At launch becos they will wait clear backlog. And they gonna lose more.

not sure if i am mistaken or what not. been follow closely with PS5 news i thought PS4 compatibility will be there and clarify by Sony in their Blog.

Sony SSD is something huh..even PC master race channel .........

Edward_Ng
post Jun 12 2020, 02:54 PM

105 posts

as long price within estimation which is USD500 mostly will get day one..and i want to know more on family sharing if i want to go full digital which i already been doing so since PS4.

If family sharing still remain same as PS4 then there is more reason for me to get day 1 since me and my brother sharing each other library it gives me another good reason to dump physical disc.

by the way, the design of Disc version like after thought design. like in Sony corp...

Mark Cerny: this is how we vision PS5 Bla Bla but we got no more space for blueray disc. time to embrace full digital and the perfected our design?
CEO Jim: but some consumer still want play with disc.
Mark Cerny: lets add one just below them..Here u go PS5 Disc Version.
CEO Jim: Genius Mark Cerny. *clap hand*

Edward_Ng
post Jun 15 2020, 11:54 AM

105 posts

Anyone has any good 4k 60hz 27 inch Monitor with good HDR support which can fully utilsed PS5 feature to recommend in Malaysia?

dont think so is worth going for 120hz as advertise when all their game is focus on 4k 30 FPS-60FPS. am i right?
Edward_Ng
post Jun 15 2020, 02:36 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 15 2020, 02:08 PM)
a decent 4K HDR monitor are still pretty expensive, 4K on a 27" is a waste anyway IMO

IMO also it's better to invest that amount of money to buy a good 42" 4K TV
i often play game in my room beside my laptop so 48++ inch TV which i sit just 2 feet away not really ideal for me. unsure.gif

that why monitor more suit my situation., i think 27 inch u should be able to see the improvement over 1080p over 2 feet away from Monitor. or else 32 inch monitor pun boleh unsure.gif
Edward_Ng
post Jun 15 2020, 03:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 15 2020, 02:43 PM)
Wait Black Friday, i'll get a good 4K TV then. No personal 4k tv here in my room, just 2k monitor and 1080p tv kekw.
4k TV in your room??? macam mana leh......only can imagin-ing innocent.gif

like this ??
Edward_Ng
post Jun 15 2020, 04:10 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 15 2020, 03:28 PM)
For me when i game i sit like 1.5-2m to my 55inch lg c9 lol. which is actually quite immersive, and at this distance 4k really make diff, but i dont have ps4 pro currently so most is upscaled, so still can see some blur la. because my room is my bedroom, i need a tv huge enuf to be able to enjoy movie while im lying at my bed. 55inch isnt too big but 65inch is way to big for me. i actually can game while lying on my bed but i have some residual power after lasik, so i might be getting a pair of glasses for watching tv so i am able to enjoy the TV to the fullest.
1.5m-2m away from 55inch ..means like a Tv to Sofa distance in living room about 4-6 feets. should be quite good at that distance.

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 15 2020, 03:35 PM)
Meh I've already done it almost 2 years back. Just break a neck  laugh.gif

LOL what the hell !!!!! shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif . Ini Failed punya set up niiii. rate u 3/10. whistling.gif
Edward_Ng
post Jun 15 2020, 04:27 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 15 2020, 04:03 PM)
Unless you have money for a Sony BVM X300 (only 35k USD), good HDR for monitors don't actually exist.
maybe i should have stated my budget for my monitor

i plan to spend

so no good HDR on monitor ...sad

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 15 2020, 04:10 PM)
There is ROG SWIFT PG35VQ. 11k myr
me economic guy only.
Edward_Ng
post Jun 15 2020, 04:35 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 15 2020, 04:34 PM)
A monitor at RM2.5k price range won't even get you barely acceptable HDR unfortunately. My opinion? Just don't play in HDR.
ok cool2.gif
Edward_Ng
post Jun 16 2020, 12:26 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jun 16 2020, 12:09 PM)
I have used LG UK 650 and I do like it, 4K HDR (not HDR 10 tho) and IPS, I think those were the combos I was looking for when I purchased it. But I actually disabled HDR because it kinda hurts my eyes for some reason LOL, other than that the monitor is great.
May i know where you get this unit in Malaysia?? i know this model but cant seem to find in any online platform in Malaysia.

Malaysia only import this model below i think..should be same panel and everything...only less feature.

This post has been edited by Edward_Ng: Jun 16 2020, 12:33 PM
Edward_Ng
post Jun 16 2020, 07:25 PM

105 posts

i wonder if PS5 will have free sync support. since i think PS4 do not have it.
Edward_Ng
post Jun 17 2020, 06:25 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jun 17 2020, 05:38 PM)
I bought mine in the US.
ok blink.gif sweat.gif yawn.gif shakehead.gif
Edward_Ng
post Jun 18 2020, 12:03 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 18 2020, 09:31 AM)
IMO Sony dropped the ball this time with the horizontal placement design

looks ugly when placed horizontally, just look very out of place, feels like the drive was added on as an afterthought
Agreed. dont like the look of it horizontally . will make it stand tall instead. it looks better that way. icon_rolleyes.gif nod.gif
Edward_Ng
post Jun 18 2020, 03:14 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 18 2020, 02:28 PM)
with toddlers around the house. better not stand
i will put PS5 under the corner of the table in my men cave that usually only access by me anyway. something like below.

no toddlers here coz ...

Edward_Ng
post Jun 19 2020, 01:23 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 18 2020, 11:25 PM)
Not a good idea under the table. The PS5 is going to be a hot system even in open air. Put it on the ground, tucked away in a corner of the table - you're asking for trouble.
if air flow is an issue mostly i will put just right beside my monitor standing vertically. PS5 white color with the monitor i am looking also have white back cover. i am sure they will look in sync when stand side by side together.

just hopefully they will stand still and firm.

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 18 2020, 11:44 PM)
Gathering dust easily some more. A few years sure overheat, need to clean up inside.

Some more if got cockroach infestation, PS4 become a nest for them lol.. Aiya so disgusting wey. I saw so many articles and video about it, such a nightmare  shocking.gif
my room off limit to cockroach..that room with so many cockroach must be dirty like hell. ranting.gif
Edward_Ng
post Sep 12 2020, 02:30 PM

105 posts

still patiently waiting for Sony PS5 news...... yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
Edward_Ng
post Sep 14 2020, 11:29 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 14 2020, 12:36 AM)
At this time, neither. Probably going to quit console gaming altogether considering how underwhelming it's been this entire generation.
if this generation is underwhelming which other platform is overwhelming?? confused.gif
Edward_Ng
post Sep 14 2020, 12:20 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Sep 14 2020, 11:32 AM)
pc is overwhelming. no need to pay for multiplayer & games can be modded. that's why pc = master race.  whistling.gif
graphically PC confirm win we know but cost is also higher.

i been in Pc gaming for quite many years. i find it PC Gamers are more into playing hardware more than playing games ( always check for next big GPU upgrade, Gaming Keyboard , gaming mouse, benchmark this and that.... etc etc ). and i am tired of a lot low quality games that publish in PC. u can have the RTX 3080/3090 in your set up but in developer polish their game poorly it is going to run like shit as well in Window PC.... bugs ...crushes can easily spoil my experience.

and PC lacks of good triple AAA exclusive title and even in today standard their multiplayer games always have too many hackers.

Paying for online is bad ya that is true... but i see it Pro and Con...on other way round i get the buy one game digitally and i able to share with my Brother unlike PC i cant share with my family members while i am playing that particular games ( i know steam you have this family sharing feature but we cant both play together at the same time.) on Play station in particularly i can at least. that is damn a lot of saving. e.g i remember last time if i want to play Dark Soul 3 with my brother in steam me and my brother each have to buy one copy..and in PS we only need one copy..that is damn a lot of saving down the road. he bought Ghost of tsushima and The last of us 2...now i no need to buy again and i will be able to play on PS5 in future ( hopefully family sharing is still a thing in PS5.. guess we will know shortly).

same applicable to PS plus subscription.. only one person in the family need to subscript then me and my brother both able to play online and access to Ps plus games and play together at the same time.

in the end.... console got the top tier exclusive Games, it also save me a lot of money. so....

0.0694sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:14 AM