PlayStation 5 discussion, RM2299 /RM1869, 11/12/2020 MY Launch
XeactorZ
Sep 18 2020, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 18 2020, 12:38 PM) yes. it is just that simple, no complicated. ffxv inside ps+ collection? if yes then u can play on ps5. but i dont think u can play at ps4, correct me if i am wrong. wow that was good to hear but then won't buy ps5 at least until next year  still enjoying ps4 and pc games
XiuKeong
Sep 18 2020, 02:47 PM
So it begins Attached thumbnail(s)
ben3003
Sep 18 2020, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 18 2020, 02:44 PM) wow that was good to hear but then won't buy ps5 at least until next year  still enjoying ps4 and pc games  well buy now u can enjoy ps4 games at PS5 with all the enhancement in place  FOMO mode lol.. This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 18 2020, 02:57 PM
wkn
Sep 18 2020, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Sep 18 2020, 02:24 PM) 2 hours only? You’re getting the full speed of your 100M fiber? Psn digital game sales was only really good after 2016 or so I think. Before that, good sales on AAA titles were quite rare. Not sure if this will be the case for ps5.... but I guess you could play the PS4 versions for cheap there haha. yep, only 2 hours to download 100GB & i am getting full speed on my 100MB fiber. if you are not getting the speed you paid for, then you should file a complaint.
sapphirerebound
Sep 18 2020, 03:48 PM
Wow this console is going to be a pretty big console...
LeoLilieno
Sep 18 2020, 03:53 PM
Siapa ada start pre-order?
AstonCheah
Sep 18 2020, 04:07 PM
is this price real? also it says sony malaysia will open the preorder? https://technave.com/gadget/The-Sony-PlaySt...1652-20847.html
XiuKeong
Sep 18 2020, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Sep 18 2020, 04:07 PM) is this price real? also it says sony malaysia will open the preorder? https://technave.com/gadget/The-Sony-PlaySt...1652-20847.htmlWhen it reach MY, won't be that price liao.
wkn
Sep 18 2020, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Sep 18 2020, 04:07 PM) is this price real? also it says sony malaysia will open the preorder? https://technave.com/gadget/The-Sony-PlaySt...1652-20847.htmlfake news. the idiot who wrote that article just copy pasta from US playstation blog & simply talk kok only. sony malaysia still not yet confirm official launch date. This post has been edited by wkn: Sep 18 2020, 04:10 PM
Jet23sky
Sep 18 2020, 04:24 PM
I just placed the order for PS5 non-digital version in Singapore. According to vendor, the preorder for first batch on 19th November was already full and he only able to get 82 consoles from Sony for the first batch. My collection will be around mid of December (second batch), he said December batch will have lots of stocks available for PS5. I also preorder another controller as well. He said if there's leftover controllers, he will sell in Malaysia because demands in Malaysia is really high. I really don't mind waiting another month for PS5, as we will be getting 18 free games from playstation plus by November. And these will allocate that entire month.
Underrated-Gamer P
Sep 18 2020, 04:28 PM
Hello All. When pre-orders go live, which retailers would be most reliable when it comes to making a pre-order? QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 18 2020, 04:24 PM) I just placed the order for PS5 non-digital version in Singapore. According to vendor, the preorder for first batch on 19th November was already full and he only able to get 82 consoles from Sony for the first batch. My collection will be around mid of December (second batch), he said December batch will have lots of stocks available for PS5. I also preorder another controller as well. He said if there's leftover controllers, he will sell in Malaysia because demands in Malaysia is really high. I really don't mind waiting another month for PS5, as we will be getting 18 free games from playstation plus by November. And these will allocate that entire month.  How much does it cost to import from Singapore? Are they any import fees etc...?
Jet23sky
Sep 18 2020, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Underrated-Gamer @ Sep 18 2020, 04:28 PM) Hello All. When pre-orders go live, which retailers would be most reliable when it comes to making a pre-order? How much does it cost to import from Singapore? Are they any import fees etc...? Not sure about import fees as I stayed in Singapore at the moment. I don't think you will be able to get it by November as every shop preorder for November are already full in Singapore. You should be able to get it by December as stocks should be quite healthy in Malaysia by that time.
XiuKeong
Sep 18 2020, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 18 2020, 04:24 PM) I just placed the order for PS5 non-digital version in Singapore. According to vendor, the preorder for first batch on 19th November was already full and he only able to get 82 consoles from Sony for the first batch. My collection will be around mid of December (second batch), he said December batch will have lots of stocks available for PS5. I also preorder another controller as well. He said if there's leftover controllers, he will sell in Malaysia because demands in Malaysia is really high. I really don't mind waiting another month for PS5, as we will be getting 18 free games from playstation plus by November. And these will allocate that entire month.  Which vendor in SG you pre-ordered from?
Jet23sky
Sep 18 2020, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 18 2020, 04:50 PM) Which vendor in SG you pre-ordered from? From Eplay in Hougang Mall. Vendor told me the preorder closed by tonight as demands are really high now.
SolId SnaKe
Sep 18 2020, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Sep 18 2020, 04:53 PM) Siapa ada start pre-order? hello mr leo... how u doing? long time nvr see u... still doing tavern?
SSJBen
Sep 18 2020, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 18 2020, 11:36 AM) What displays will you guys be rocking for next gen? Idk if I should be looking at some higher refresh rate 4k monitor so that I can vary games with 4k mode or performance high refresh rate mode. Already rocking a 77" OLED LG C9. But the PS5 ain't going to make full use of that 120hz display anyways, as much as I hope it to.
XiuKeong
Sep 18 2020, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 18 2020, 04:57 PM) From Eplay in Hougang Mall. Vendor told me the preorder closed by tonight as demands are really high now. Ahhh, I provided my contact at AMK branch since it's nearer to me.
squall_12
Sep 18 2020, 05:29 PM
hope sony malaysia going to have the pre order soon and launch on december really wish it would lol
AstonCheah
Sep 18 2020, 05:30 PM
i am gonna checkout this thread daily to make sure i dont miss out the pre order from now on..