QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 29 2021, 06:14 PM)
I see. ThanksLazada Discussion V30+, #FixLazSearchEngine #BringBackOldLaz
Lazada Discussion V30+, #FixLazSearchEngine #BringBackOldLaz
Oct 29 2021, 06:52 PM
2,379 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
Oct 29 2021, 08:53 PM
Nov 8 2021, 06:55 PM
If I buy the $25 club voucher, can it be used in addition to the $10 for every $100 bonus voucher to purchase an item?
Nov 8 2021, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 8 2021, 07:38 PM) Should keep the vouchers till 11/11. Yeah, I am late. Buying lots of item. Easy to use the $25.Possible, but you are too late to collect and use Week 2 vouchers (RM99-RM10, RM250-RM25), not so perfect if you combine Lazada Bonus with Week 1 vouchers, you should buy the voucher club before last Thursday. |
Nov 10 2021, 11:02 PM
Nov 10 2021, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 10 2021, 11:03 PM) ThanksQUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Nov 10 2021, 11:03 PM) Taobao/Tmall 11.11 live end, nothing and nothing, just 18.8 RMB. ThanksTmall give you 1 hours to search for products, while Lazlive give you 0 hour to search for products. Great, Lazada... Lazlive, home page bottom right cornor. |
Nov 13 2021, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Nov 12 2021, 10:55 PM) Yesterday 11.11 sales my friends & I found a amazing deals. Yes. Happen a few times with different sellers already and they didn't even bother to give any voucher/discount back. Just wait for shipping time to pass so that its auto cancel but reason given is buyer request to cancel. I even wrote to them that I really wanted the items and was willing to wait but sellers just give excuse etc. Really upset because I could have instead bought similar stuff at a higher price (but still discounted) during offer period. These sellers I will boycott and won't buy any stuff from them because they are ethically immoral.The item usually sell at Rm300 + or rm200+ during discounted, actually sold at rm 30+ (90%discount) So we grab a few each. Today, the seller pm us, asking us to cancel our orders because there is "technical error" , in return they will give us a 30% discount voucher. What should I do? Although I know this should be a pricing mistake, but I still tak syok that they cannot honor our purchase. I letting go my other 11/11 purchase and went for this after finding out the "amazing deal" Because this is "official seller" So I never question about the authenticity of the product. Anyone encounter similar situation where you thought you get a good deal, but ended up seller just cancel the order? Wish Lazada will blacklist these sellers |
Nov 13 2021, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 12 2021, 10:57 PM) Sad to say, seller don't get penalized. I never cancelled my purchases and really want it but it will auto cancel (after pass the estimated shipping time_ with the reason "buyer request to cancel". Don't know how they can choose this reason when I even write to them that I really wanted the item and willing to wait. Happen a few times already. Really fed up. QUOTE(clivengu @ Nov 12 2021, 11:02 PM) Ok. so if I did not reply, then they will have to cancel it , and the seller will get penalized. Sad to say, seller don't get penalized. I never cancelled my purchases and really want it but it will auto cancel (after pass the estimated shipping time_ with the reason "buyer request to cancel". Don't know how they can choose this reason when I even write to them that I really wanted the item and willing to wait. Happen a few times already. Really fed up. I think i'll just let them cancel themselves. Since I got 2 separate orders. I am no longer interested in the product due to the negative experience. I rather choose have them penalized instead. |
Nov 15 2021, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 13 2021, 11:39 PM) Oh dont get me wrong, I understand your points as well. Thanks for writing several good posts such as the one above and bringing law into it so that buyers know what their rights are. I am one of the victim of several shops even though I have always dealt fairly with sellers. That is why I never buy any big vouchers for use in Lazada and Shopee because I know that I may end up losing the voucher if seller purposefully cancel my order which has happened to me before (but system sneakily says that its buyer that request cancellation of order). I understand the nuances of a platform like Lazada, and I also know about such issues regarding sellers not honouring the deals.. and it's exactly because I understand/know it, that is why I still choose to use Lazada as my preferred online shopping platform despite all that. Because for me personally, i am able to accept "how things work" over at Lazada, thats just the way it is la right to put it simply.. Such situations of seller cancelling your orders is not ideal, so the best I do for myself is to avoid as much as possible these kind of sellers that have such reputation.. and the age old saying of its too good to be true it probably is would best describe it.. So if I know its too good of a deal, if I then proceed with it I know I run into the risk of not getting the order fulfilled and vouchers being burned. Again, not ideal but thats the way it is.. Maybe a man can dream that someday we would have EU-levels of consumer protection.. Wishful thinking. But yes, like what I mentioned earlier, not everyone is like us though. We know this is how things go at Lazada. But for some others, who are not seasoned Lazada users they will feel hard done if they thought they got a good deal then parted their money with it only for it to be cancelled in the end. Then the vouchers are wasted.. I guess its mostly the frustration from these users that I am trying to bring up. Because more often than not, most sellers who cancel your order do so in the most asshole of ways like ignoring your order until the auto-cancel is triggered instead of being honest and apologizing for the mistake.. and also many are frustrated because sellers purposely do a lot of shady things like joining the bonus campaign with no intention of fulfilling it because they just want to drive clicks into their store/products.. Happened many many times.. So when this happens the line between accidental honest mistake and unethical marketing tactic gets blurred, that's why people are mad at these sellers. << Basically think of it like what the scumbag Jobbie peanut butter did to get sales.. If the seller was truly apologetic about it and tried to make some sort of amends regarding the cancellation i'm sure a reasonable person would be okay with it.. Like in Anker store's case.. If one product they made a pricing mistake, sure we can leave it at that. But multiple products where multiple people have placed orders and all the orders Anker messaged and asked the customers to cancel it and offered to give a so called voucher that could "rival" the 11.11 prices eventhough you lost your -100 bank voucher along with all the lazada bonuses?? Hmm, it would be wise to stop for a moment to think if its truly an honest mistake by the new intern tired from working overtime or was it some genius but shady af scumbag move... There has even been 1 case where seller was really horrible and people told me that I should just accept it because there is no way I could win. Well, I refused to listen and I really went and dig all the information I could find from websites and found that I could win the case. I wrote detailed explanations with proof of the seller's lies, promises to Lazada customer service and there was a lot of hassle but finally got my $ back. If seller would just be honest and not keep lying, I would have let it go. Knowing that Shopee's cs is worse than Lazada, I hardly ever buy anything from Shopee because of that. Don't really like Lazada cs also because they have lied to me on getting back some of the voucher/$ lost before due to seller cancel order. These are some of the major reasons, why I don't buy as much in Lazada/Shopee and still do physical shopping (even though its more expensive). At least I have the assurance that the product is working and I will have the product when I physically shopped for the goods This post has been edited by abcn1n: Nov 15 2021, 11:03 AM Optizorb liked this post
Nov 19 2021, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(KopiChia @ Nov 19 2021, 04:39 PM) Be careful with Ninjavan. They have the most useless courier I ever met. Extremely rude extremely lazy. Not only not deliver my doorstep I am not staying above level. He also when I walk to him 100m away tell someone frm 2 Street away to come here meet him. I ask why he can't come over he claims got too many bags. He saw I was unhappy proceed threat next time send back my package. I told him go ahead. I reported him to Ninjavan and Lazada live chat Wow. Really too much. Glad you took action. |
Dec 4 2021, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Dec 3 2021, 11:58 PM) That's why we(or many people in this thread) hate seller that cancel the order, that voucher can be using on other special discount items, but the seller choose to hold your money, voucher until expired, and cancelled it. The worse is when seller cancel it for you despite you keep requesting you want it as you got it at a good price and reason for cancellation is "buyer request for cancellation". I wish Lazada would blacklist these sellers but Lazada seem to don't bother to do anything to themSo you need to keep track on it, get cancellation, get refund, and need to think how to get back that gift card voucher... |
Dec 11 2021, 02:28 PM
Dec 12 2021, 12:00 PM
Dec 12 2021, 10:20 PM
Can we collect more than 1 bank voucher (same type)? So far am only able to collect once. Eg: CIMB $15 for $150. Cannot collect more than one even though I have used it.
Dec 12 2021, 10:22 PM
Dec 12 2021, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(pentel @ Dec 12 2021, 10:27 PM) Didn’t know about this! I have 99+ vouchers, mostly shop vouchers which i just collect first (no harm done). Luckily my account is ok so far, maybe because I spent a lot on big ticket item I have more than double your vouchers but also spent a lot of $ and have many orders. So far account ok too. I hope they don't penalize us as long as they can see we put genuine orders. |
Dec 13 2021, 12:26 AM
Dec 13 2021, 12:55 AM
Dec 13 2021, 10:05 PM
Dec 13 2021, 10:44 PM
| Change to: | 0.0661sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:33 AM |