Lazada Discussion V30+, #FixLazSearchEngine #BringBackOldLaz

soonwai
post May 9 2022, 04:21 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 8 2022, 11:58 PM)
Anyone know any product can use as reminder using voice and set the alarm ?  without internet
I know phone can do it but i am look for a physical.

Like AI speaker
Tmall or Go home require internet , I need something for elderly who doesn't have wifi but able to set as reminder.
Interesting question. I just tried on HomePod and HomePod mini. Cannot, must have internet. Not an answer for you but at least you can eliminate 2 more devices.
soonwai
post May 9 2022, 07:01 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(alvinchan826 @ May 9 2022, 05:16 PM)
I think Lazada got serious deliver issues. I bought more than 10 parcels (I prefer Lazada search function) early last week but not one to be seen yet. Whereby I bought one from Shopee over the weekend , already received it just now.

Bare in mind I always choose local instead of overseas sellers to cut down the waiting time.

Always stuck in Puchong/KL sortation centre by LEX MY , fuck off.
Not including orders from CN & JP, 8 Lazada orders since 30/4. 2 Ninjavan shipped, 2 Ninjavan Delivered, 1 Flash shipped, 1 Lex shipped, 1 LEX delivered and 1 not shipped.

For Shopee: 1 Shopee Express shipped, 1 DHL shipped & 1 Ninja delivered.

Seems like Ninjavan getting allocated a lot of orders. One of my Zalora order also just shipped with Ninja.

This post has been edited by soonwai: May 9 2022, 07:02 PM
soonwai
post May 9 2022, 07:07 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 9 2022, 05:17 PM)
Fuh my order from China a week before raya still no update. Either Kastam still cuti raya or Lazada picking up stuffs from kastam still cuti.
Same here, I got 1 JP order arrived at customs on 29/4, status hasn't changed. Maybe kastam want to tax me.

2 more from CN that arrived on 27/4 & 1/5 delivered on 6/5 & 7/5 by Lex.
soonwai
post May 9 2022, 08:18 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(vcfong @ May 9 2022, 07:49 PM)
Hi sifus, rays sales, order 5/5, till now status is still 'to pack'. What to do if not deliver in time?

No worries lah. Normally will auto-cancel and refund. But usually during busy sales time, Lazada will extend the seller shipping deadline automatically. But RM50 discount only, why didn't go shop to buy? Some got give RM100 accessory voucher.

This post has been edited by soonwai: May 9 2022, 08:20 PM
soonwai
post May 10 2022, 08:45 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 10 2022, 06:11 AM)
Apple product also can't use also without internet ? but don't really need as expensive AI speaker , normal will be enough.

Actually i just need something simple for elderly people.You know they tend to forgot things need to do.

Confirm that Apple speaker cannot. No internet = gg. Some iPhones like iPhone 13 and 12(?) that can do on-device voice processing are able to set alarms or timers with no internet/data but those are so expensive. Not sure about iPhone 11 or Xs but I know iPhone X also cannot. I don't have any other smart speakers.
soonwai
post May 10 2022, 09:29 AM

11,458 posts

Maxieos I read that iDevice with Apple A12 chip can do on-device voice processing, no need internet. Maybe get an older model iPad and put on a stand. Later I test with my old iPad and iPad mini. I can't remember what chip those have.

Products that include the Apple A12 Bionic
iPhone XS and XS Max
iPhone XR
iPad Mini (5th generation)
iPad Air (3rd generation)
iPad (8th generation)
Apple TV 4K (2nd generation)

Update:
Mine is iPad mini 5th gen. A12 chip. Tested, can do basic voice commands without internet.
iPad still charging... iPad is 6th gen, A10 chip. Tested cannot.

This post has been edited by soonwai: May 10 2022, 09:41 AM
soonwai
post May 11 2022, 10:34 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(rayken @ May 11 2022, 10:13 AM)
ooo sorry this 1 lazada hor...same lazada parcel also stuck both also also same situation...normally what did u do if this situation ?

cause the flash sales price really cheap cannot get it now
Normally I'll wait. Can't do much about the price, hope next sale have something similar. Also complain to Laz first before cancel, maybe can get a free sorry voucher.
soonwai
post May 11 2022, 11:15 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ May 11 2022, 10:39 AM)
What happens to lazada courier partners recently? LEX, NinjaVan, J&T?

All my parcels stuck at PJ sortation centres for a week. Way exceeded the delivery period.

At same period, my purchase from Shopee is delivered from China to Puchong faster than Lazada item from Subang Jaya to Puchong!

Don’t think it is due to high volume during festive season.
Lazada support can only give general answers.. and I’m sure many buyers are affected.
Same here. Seeing a delay of 2-5 days. Majority, about 75%, of my orders by Ninjavan. For orders from 30/4 onwards. 5 from Ninja and 2 LEX delivered. Ninjavan had 3 deliveries yesterday. For the remainder, 1 Ninja, 1 Lex and 2 Flash in transit. 1 CN order not shipped, 1 CN order in transit and 1 JP order stuck at customs since 29/4.

Not many Shopee orders this round. 1 DHL and 1 Ninja delivered. 1 Shopee Express (at local hub since 8/5) and 1 J&T in transit.

Also Zalora 2 orders by Ninjavan in transit.

This post has been edited by soonwai: May 11 2022, 11:22 AM
soonwai
post May 11 2022, 11:20 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ May 11 2022, 10:42 AM)
This is my 1st time heard of Flash MY Delivery Partner. 2 parcels not moving for 3 days at sorting center.
Flash very fast (usually 1/2 days) for my area but this will be the first time to see how they perform during sale period. I got 2 orders shipped 10/5.
soonwai
post May 11 2022, 07:46 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 11 2022, 11:51 AM)
8 parcels. 6 from china. 1 from Malaysia delivered (ordered on the 6th, arrived today using Flash), another sent to West Malaysia and still shipping (using Best). 1 still stuck in Custom since 29th, another in custom since 7th. Another stated handed over to LEX on 1st of May (no update after that). 2 more have status handed over to NinjaVan, but checking tracking, they don't exist in NinjaVan's system yet.

Gile haywire
Flash is specific on the delivery date. Mine was at their hub on the 9th, but they stated there that delivery will be on the 11th. And lo and behold, they delivered it today as they said.
Finally the parcel stuck in kastam since 29/4 has been released to LEX and is now in Puchong. Hope it doesn't get stuck there too.
soonwai
post May 12 2022, 01:57 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(TehPanas247 @ May 12 2022, 12:13 AM)
Just want to ask, I have an order from China which was ordered during  April 22nd and reached Malaysia on the 1st of May, and has been stuck in Customs ever since. My expected delivery date has been moved from 28th April to 12th May as a result. Now is 12th May already, what would happen to my parcel? Would it auto cancel?
You'll get it soon. I have an order from JP made on 26/4 which reached kastam on 29/4. It stayed there until yesterday, 11/5, when it was picked up by LEX. Latest tracking show that it has departed LEX Puchong so I hope to get it soon. Still too soon for auto cancellation as deadlines are almost always extended for sales and/or holidays.

This post has been edited by soonwai: May 12 2022, 01:58 AM
soonwai
post May 12 2022, 10:05 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 12 2022, 08:24 AM)
Wow. my parcel has been stuck since 6 May from China. Meanwhile another parcel from China already arrived. Diffrent logistics?
no idea how it works. One overseas order stuck at kastam since 29/4. Only picked up by Lex yesterday. Delivering today. Another 3 overseas order from 26/4, 30/4 and 1/5 already delivered. Lex, Ninja & J&T.
soonwai
post May 12 2022, 03:35 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ May 12 2022, 03:27 PM)
looks like most have their item stuck with lazada express, gonna be a long long wait
6 orders handled by Lex from 22/4 onwards. All delivered. Last one, ordered on 22/4, came today.

This post has been edited by soonwai: May 12 2022, 03:36 PM
soonwai
post May 12 2022, 04:00 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ May 12 2022, 03:44 PM)
lol all the way from last month

even courier is luck these days, the fastest is last month bought on 18th get on 19th but now just a week of holiday its chaos
ya lor, that 22/4 order arrived at kastam on 29/4 but then holiday there until 11/5.
soonwai
post May 13 2022, 04:48 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 13 2022, 10:18 AM)
My parcel was allocated to flash express. Collected on 10 May but no moving after move to 3PL_Vir_Zeego. Where is 3PL_Vir_Zeego? Want to know can go collect not.
Flash also delay a few days. I got 2 orders picked up on 10/5, arrived at Klang hub 11/5. Today 13/5 only send to and reach local hub. Expect tomorrow will deliver.
soonwai
post May 15 2022, 10:19 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Krimson @ May 15 2022, 05:21 PM)
How long does it take for the delivery after it reaches distribution center?

Last time I order from Lazada long time ago, deliver the same day. But this time stuck.
Now still reeling from sale and week long Raya holidays. Mine mostly 3-4 days delay with a few outliers.
soonwai
post May 28 2022, 01:18 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(richyiu @ May 28 2022, 12:29 AM)
500gb nvme gen 4 only RM 155? Buy now regret later.

Gen3 speeds though. No DRAM but still, no denying that it's a Gen4 drive.
soonwai
post Jul 10 2022, 06:06 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Jul 10 2022, 07:43 AM)
Bought 12400f for rm571 and b660 mobo for rm590. Good deal or not?
Very cheap.

I got mine from Shopee in April and May. 12400F for RM673.90 (658.90 if minus the 1500 coins at payment) and B660M for RM594 (RM529 if minus the MSI RM50 TnG promo and 1500 coins)

What were the seller prices before any vouchers/bonus? Mine were 759 and 669 respectively.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 10 2022, 06:14 PM
soonwai
post Jul 28 2022, 11:29 PM

11,458 posts

Not 100% sure if it's related or just a fluke but I changed to new Mikrotik RB5009 router on the weekend.

Yesterday got everything from2 live streams including 150-30 for the first time. On 2 phones.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 28 2022, 11:42 PM
soonwai
post Jul 29 2022, 02:35 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(NooBiE888 @ Jul 29 2022, 12:02 AM)
Nice ROI

Got rm60 there

Let me check the router see

The router handle routing and unifi dial up duties?

You use separate product to distribute WiFi?
Ya, router is handling PPPoE and routing as well as few internal VLANs. My former router, Mikrotik hAP ac2 is now my WiFi access point.

Maybe just luck, last night no 150-30 so tonight try again if got.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0787sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:31 AM