LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

Captain89
post Oct 6 2019, 01:38 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 1 2019, 04:25 PM)
Using battery sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

There is another new model: 70mai Lite
Xiaomi dashcam?
Captain89
post Oct 6 2019, 01:40 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

I'm new, what's the difference between dashcam using capacitor and battery.

I've seen some dashcam still on when the car engine off
Captain89
post Oct 6 2019, 05:55 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 6 2019, 04:05 PM)
Welcome. Please read the 1st post. Thank you.
Aight. Tq I didn't notice that jn
Captain89
post Mar 30 2021, 02:05 AM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Mar 29 2021, 11:40 PM)
any recommendations for front and rear dashcam that are using capacitor?

besides viofo A129?

70 Mai A800 got front and rear
Captain89
post May 26 2021, 03:28 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

Hi, I have a question. I’m using A500s dashcam currently but recorded videos are 3 minutes only and it is not continuous. Is it normal? How can I fix this problem?
Captain89
post May 26 2021, 03:42 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ May 26 2021, 03:37 PM)
All dashcam are record every 3 mintues, not continues type, that is normal
To easy auto deletion when memory card is full

If continually record long file, how dashcam delete file
But then my recorded videos are not continuous from one video to another. When I check videos it record at one point then stop for few minutes and record again along the journey. What if anything happened during short interval-non recording period. I’m still new to this so idk how this works
Captain89
post May 26 2021, 03:49 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ May 26 2021, 03:44 PM)
Weird, have been use some cheapo and now xiaoyi cam no such issue, all file are continue

Reset cam setting?
Reset and updated already still like that since day one I installed. Btw I connected it to my phone..will there be any issue of transferring videos? All videos I viewed from my phone only
Captain89
post May 26 2021, 04:00 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 26 2021, 03:52 PM)
Just a guess... maybe your micro SD card is too slow or not functioning properly?
Using Lexar c10/UHS-1 64gb. I bought together with dashcam so should be no problem? Is it

QUOTE(PJng @ May 26 2021, 03:56 PM)
On my xiaoyi, view on phone, or plug memory card to pc, all are continue
Oh, below comment about card, what typo of card you using? Must at least class 10
Lexar c10/uhs-1 64gb. The seller recommended me this card and bought together with dashcam

0.1325sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:49 AM