9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Loans RHB raised its Base Rate/BLR, RHB

TSlkwah86
post Jun 6 2022, 02:16 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 5 2022, 01:55 PM)
Car loan / hire purchase loan is fixed rate.
Will not be affected by any changes of BR / OPR (BNM).

Unless you are talking about variable rate loan.
RHB has non fixed rate car loan, FYI.
MiniMario
post Jun 6 2022, 05:28 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(RAGALIA @ Jun 5 2022, 01:40 PM)
RHB Loan system is screwed up. Anyone working in RHB loan department?

Not sure about car loan but mine is house loan. Everytime they revise the BLR, they will revise the monthly repayment amount too.

Anyone who need extra cash can try this method. But not advisable as it might bankrupt you by the end of the loan period but it's long long time away.

So I got a loan from them, before BLR revised (lowered). And my loan repayment amount is RM2k + monthly. But before they revised the BLR, I got some extra cash lying around so I inject into the loan account to offset the interest. I injected almost RM300k inside. What happen after really surprised me, at the revision date, my monthly repayment is only RM100+. And what's even more ridiculous is even after i take out the extra cash (300k) the repayment amount remained the same. I immediately realised something was wrong because if i left it till the last year of my loan i would still be paying less, and my amount outstanding would balloned. (I can still pay RM2k but anything extra goes to the extra account and does not reduce my loan amount).  bangwall.gif

I called their CS and explain this even the branch manager they said it's the system he also quite shocked by it actually. But say that's how they do it. They only revised the system during BLR revision. So essentially, anyone that got extra cash lying around, inject into the extra account. My repayment monthly now is RM70 after this latest increase because i put even more cash into the account before they revised it. Essentially I got more money to roll when I needed it because my monthly repayment is so low. I did tell the CS service to update the loophole but they say it's not worth it. The system been there for years. So I shall take advantage of it  biggrin.gif

There is a serious loophole anyone that using RHB house loan wish to know more can contact me.

On a side note, is other bank house loan system like this? Hope to know more. Thanks.
Same here for my RHB full flexi house loan. When you pump in extra money, the repayment monthly amount will adjust accordingly only when BLR got revision. For me, it's not a loophole, the system just adjust based on the remaining tenure. I like it this way as well. 😁
TSlkwah86
post Jun 7 2022, 03:32 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(MiniMario @ Jun 6 2022, 05:28 PM)
Same here for my RHB full flexi house loan. When you pump in extra money, the repayment monthly amount will adjust accordingly only when BLR got revision. For me, it's not a loophole, the system just adjust based on the remaining tenure. I like it this way as well. 😁
yes.
my latest amount is lower again. when you have more in prepayment account, the installment amount will be lower when adjusted BR next time
RAGALIA
post Jun 7 2022, 04:43 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(MiniMario @ Jun 6 2022, 05:28 PM)
Just worried people might get exposed to more problems. It will give you more flexibility in terms of monthly cash flow. And you can roll the cash. But seems like it will expose something dangerous.

Imagine. If i got 1 year left on the loan, but my repayment amount is still RM100 per month and my outstanding loan still my 50% of my loan amount. What will happen by then? I mean a financially savy person will probably not reach that stage. But will RHB ask you pay up one shot on your final month? Or as long no BLR revision they assume your repayment is RM100 till the end? biggrin.gif
TSlkwah86
post Jun 11 2022, 10:09 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jun 5 2022, 12:34 PM)
me

i did noticed it and called cs.This coming tues will call me to explain about the calculation.
i did email to rhb too..not yet get any reply.

1/August/2020
BR rate 2.50%
New Rental Charges: 4.48%
RM677 per month

1/June/2020
BR rate 2.75%
New Rental Charges: 4.73%
RM680

5/June/2022
BR rate 2.75%
New Rental Charges: 4.73%
RM708

My loan never reach til rm700 before,but this latest rate make it rm708..and is just 2.75% BR..
i did get br rate 4% before,but paying rm698 only.
very curious how their calculation.5 years loan,now left 23months to go.My loan under variable rate
Do you get the explanation?
TSlkwah86
post Jul 7 2022, 03:50 PM

545 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: RHB Banking Group will revise its base rate (BR) and base lending/financing rate (BLR/BFR) upwards by 25 basis points effective July 13 in line with the increase in the overnight policy rate (OPR) by Bank Negara today.

β€œRHB Bank Bhd, RHB Islamic Bank Bhd and RHB Investment Bank Bhd will increase its BR from 2.75% to 3.00% per annum, and will also revise the BLR/BFR from 5.70% to 5.95% per annum,” RHB said in a statement.

In line with the revision, RHB Bank and RHB Islamic Bank’s fixed deposit rates will also be revised upwards effective the same date.
Dyson Jin
post Jul 8 2022, 11:21 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Jun 11 2022, 10:09 AM)
Do you get the explanation?
ya with all the calculation
but still doesn't make sense..maybe is just bank thing..
now with opr keep up,my car loan will be higher than the first few years i paid..damn

no late payment,perfect record.

Jitty
post Jul 8 2022, 03:02 PM

1,046 posts

for CIMB & PBB no news yet. You guys got recieve any news ?
TSlkwah86
post Jul 8 2022, 04:35 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jul 8 2022, 03:02 PM)
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ive-from-friday

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ng-opr-revision
cybpsych
post Jul 8 2022, 04:45 PM

---------------------
65,359 posts

Jitty
post Jul 8 2022, 11:22 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Jul 8 2022, 04:35 PM)
Thanks for the info bro cool2.gif
Il0VEM3 P
post Jul 12 2022, 12:04 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jul 8 2022, 03:02 PM)
I see my loan acc just naik the interest, no news and its automated.
Jitty
post Jul 12 2022, 02:52 PM

1,046 posts

heard that end of the year another 0.5% hike. life tough....
Incarnation
post Nov 8 2022, 12:39 PM

110 posts

Rhb loan installment amount updated, I pump in extra 20k principal prepayment after the OPR adjust announcement, but how come my installment amount increase RM300+? πŸ€”
Rinth
post Nov 8 2022, 02:07 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Incarnation @ Nov 8 2022, 12:39 PM)
Rhb loan installment amount updated, I pump in extra 20k principal prepayment after the OPR adjust announcement, but how come my installment amount increase RM300+? πŸ€”
Most likely it adjust based on the original loan amount, not the balance amount currently outstanding.

Chrono-Trigger
post Nov 8 2022, 03:03 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

in the end it's the same

either your loan pay off faster, as you pay more now
or your loan pay off as originally scheduled, but you pay less now.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Nov 8 2022, 03:03 PM
soul78
post Nov 8 2022, 03:06 PM

937 posts

Own nothing and be happie.
If mortgage rates goes up double can you still afford to pay?... fruit for thought.
Chrono-Trigger
post Nov 8 2022, 03:12 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Nov 8 2022, 03:06 PM)
Own nothing and be happie.
If mortgage rates goes up double can you still afford to pay?... fruit for thought.
but hard to say la...

when reach 60 years old still got worry people may kick you out of the house when you rent?

Food for thought also....

unless parents give you house or inheritance, maybe no need la
RAGALIA
post Nov 8 2022, 04:17 PM

96 posts

Maybe there's RHB staff in this forum blink.gif seems like they already close off the loophole or just an error. My regular installment went back to the normal amount meaning they don't take into account my extra money in principal prepayment account anymore.

Everyone with RHB house loan should take note especially if you have >70% in prepayment account, you might pay off your loan in one year and lose your flexibility on the the anytime redrawal facility. But might be a good thing with current high interest rate environment.
roy_zu
post Nov 8 2022, 11:19 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(RAGALIA @ Nov 8 2022, 04:17 PM)
Maybe there's RHB staff in this forum  blink.gif  seems like they already close off the loophole or just an error. My regular installment went back to the normal amount meaning they don't take into account my extra money in principal prepayment account anymore.

Everyone with RHB house loan should take note especially if you have >70% in prepayment account, you might pay off your loan in one year and lose your flexibility on the the anytime redrawal facility. But might be a good thing with current high interest rate environment.
Yes, they closed the loop hole now. My monthly payment went from 3k to 5.6k for 1.2mil loan. Already parked half of the loan amount in the account. That means, with the new rate, the loan need to be finished within next 13 years

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0259sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:56 PM