1,410 posts

QUOTE(kotak @ Jul 2 2007, 03:42 AM)
wow....congratz on your winnings....
some suggestion

1)virtual tennis
2)fightnight
3)nba

as for the controller ...im not very sure.....u can see at the ps3 garage sell thread...got some member selling their controller...maybe can get cheaper....

nway if u dont mind me asking....wut competition u enter to win the ps3?
thank you. smile.gif it was an IBM seminar that I attended. my company was invited for it.

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 2 2007, 10:07 AM)
Is the PS3 really more powerful than the XBOX360?

Games released on both consoles even until now seems to prove the other way round with XBOX360 graphics edging out the PS3.

The lastest is in the football games which the PS3 version can only run in 30fps while the XBOX360 in 60 fps.  Now that is a significant difference in performance!!!
30fps vs 60fps

What is wrong with the PS3?  A year has gone by and the hidden power is still no where to be discover.  Or it is simply over hype console?
well, according to IBM, the PS3 has the most powerful of all the IBM chips compare to other consoles which are powered by less powerful IBM chips.
lightning69
post Jul 3 2007, 09:32 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Jul 2 2007, 07:20 PM)
Lightning69,

What do you expect us to say? you are correct? that 360 games are better? and PS3 is not really a more powerful system?

It is said by the people at 1UP (in their latest podcast) that these games are built on the 360 then ported to the PS3...PS3 Don't really like it this way as 360 architecture and PS3 are totally diff.

They can do it that way but they would need to rewrite a lot of their code....and the devs don't want to as they have limited time and resources...coupled with the 'PS3 less than stellar' installed based, they obviously can't justify the investment...so they just come up with what ever they no matter how bad it is.

And why Sony didn't do anything about it? I guess it is inevitable with the current situation....In fact I really want to have sony's comment on this....I want  to know too

Oh and Sony's own sports can easily do a game 1080p game....so why can't other devs?

And we've also heard that a few devs like Sega (Sega Rally Revo) and Criterion (Burnout Paradise) decided to build their game on the PS3 then port it to the 360....this way it is wasier as the 360 is easier to sode for and they don't have to spend too much time re-coding. And again based on 1up Podcast (latest one) the PS3 build looks better and runs smoother...

So, why don't we wait and see what happens later this year before we ask these questions....because there's no use answering this early....Then best time to judge will be in Fall and holiday season of 2008.

If you think that you investment in PS3 is a total waste of time and money and energy....well it's too bad..there's no use 'b****ing' about it...just well your PS3 if that's the case.

Also no one wants to 'layan' you...I've just wasted a few minutes of my time on you..and this will be my last time...to 'laya' people with this type of questions again.

Don't get me wrong...there's nothing personal...I just don't think this type of discussion will produce any fruitful result/outcome...period
Now my post here is not to get people to agree with me. I'm am simply sharing with all that there is a worrying trend that the PS3 doing poorly in terms of real game performance even in the coming generation games. That is all.

But then all I get is "fanboyish" reply. I personally hope the PS3 will be the most powerful console because I bought it too. But it just hurt to see that almost every XBOX360 games turn out better than the PS3 which are supposely pack with more power than anything on earth.

Added on July 3, 2007, 9:37 am
QUOTE(neoardi @ Jul 2 2007, 07:46 PM)
Nicely said lapaq thumbup.gif

and for lightning, if you want people praise you and laugh WITH you (not laugh AT you whistling.gif ), just spread the news at X360's thread.... yawn.gif
Like I just mention, I'm just sharing the facts from the gaming websites, not to bash the PS3. It is so sad to see fellow PS3 owners here not able to look at things objectively.

Added on July 3, 2007, 9:42 am"Fatel Inertia on track for Xbox 360, delayed indefinitely for PS3" All I see is bad news for the PS3 everyday. Games like DiRT has been launch on the XBOX360 is nowhere to be seen on the PS3. This kind of trend doesn't looks good for the PS3 at all.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jul 3 2007, 09:42 AM
judge-the
post Jul 3 2007, 09:46 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

rx330
post Jul 3 2007, 10:12 AM

11,809 posts

bluffy83
post Jul 3 2007, 10:17 AM

481 posts

engineered_miri
post Jul 3 2007, 10:28 AM

26 posts

lightning69
post Jul 3 2007, 10:55 AM

2,298 posts

samurai20
post Jul 3 2007, 10:58 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

lapaq
post Jul 3 2007, 11:03 AM

255 posts

lightning69
post Jul 3 2007, 11:06 AM

2,298 posts

tot31
post Jul 3 2007, 11:07 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

TSNinja
post Jul 3 2007, 11:08 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

samurai20
post Jul 3 2007, 11:12 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

tot31
post Jul 3 2007, 11:16 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

judge-the
post Jul 3 2007, 11:17 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

samurai20
post Jul 3 2007, 11:20 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ye lor.. org nka kahwin.. opsss... alamak jadik kopitiam lak.. anyway.... just want to....replace..my HD... but the price for new HD.. killing me la.. kena tunda lagi.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Jul 3 2007, 11:20 AM
rx330
post Jul 3 2007, 11:44 AM

11,809 posts

samurai20
post Jul 3 2007, 11:47 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

rx330
post Jul 3 2007, 11:48 AM