4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Huawei P30 Series V1, Best Camera Phone!

davidletterboyz
post Apr 25 2019, 02:54 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Apr 25 2019, 02:21 PM)
Ya... Soft touch feel... Actually I dunno how to explain the touch feel... Lol...
Yes... It's transparency with matte... Quite nice for me...
Interesting. Seldom see transparent matte with soft touch. Normal color matte case made by silicon is grippy and comfortable but it attracts lots of dust (from pockets) and fingerprint after some time. The finger print is almost impossible to clean.
I guess transparent matte will reduce the presence of fingerprint.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 25 2019, 06:02 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 25 2019, 05:48 PM)
auto brightness or manual save battery ?
I think no. For Huawei phones you don't have to worry about all these small details/tweaks like S10 thread. doh.gif
davidletterboyz
post Apr 25 2019, 08:56 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 25 2019, 05:39 PM)
this is due to huawei's EMUI

they are aggressively killing background apps to save battery

heard many complains of this already so you are not alone.
Really? Never had that issue with P20 Pro EMUI 9.0 last time.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 27 2019, 03:00 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 27 2019, 11:29 AM)
Amoi prefer Huawei
Guy prefer iPhone
Not true. From what I observe, people who don't like to adapt or learn new stuff will stick with old phone UI, regardless it's iPhone or Android, unless he/she has bad experience with the previous phone brand.

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Apr 27 2019, 11:49 AM)
Welcome bro!

I'm starting to have this feeling that Crystal colour is a lil feminine on mine..  ohmy.gif
Er...that breathing crystal is very feminine to me. sweat.gif

QUOTE(joshie @ Apr 27 2019, 02:53 PM)
my kids was playing with my phone and i guess the put in x amount of time of wrong password, my phone kinda reset everything to default.
never had such problem on iphone previously, is this something some stupid feature on android or only on huawei phone? sad.gif
I never heard of that issue. Must be something they did before it reset.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 27 2019, 03:08 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 27 2019, 03:04 PM)
My Wife and her sister both of them , still holding iphone.
When I do compare the photos they both still said Huawei P30 Pro more gooding , especially for selfie and colours.
Anyway just used to it, maybe zoom zoom more powerful
Hahah 🤣🤣🤣
Yup.
Huawei's colour is attractive right off the shot, although not necessarily realistic/accurate to reality.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 27 2019, 06:23 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 27 2019, 06:16 PM)
Just found the Pro Mode can zoom, at least can set to 40mp of images resolution.
I don't think you can use 40MP and still able to zoom at the same time using the main sensor.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 27 2019, 06:40 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 27 2019, 06:27 PM)
Can but set to Pro mode, the higher zoom were 5X only.
Doesn't make sense. The 5x zoom I suspect is the telephoto lens and automatically switch to 8MP.

I don't have a P30 Pro. But I don't think they can defy physics lol.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 28 2019, 10:55 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Apr 28 2019, 03:54 PM)
im a music lover, usually in hires files its not enough lol
But this phone is not suitable for audiophiles anyway. sweat.gif
davidletterboyz
post May 8 2019, 12:51 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(leow1993 @ May 7 2019, 04:18 PM)
Has anybody been experiencing blue tint on screen when you enter the multi tasking?
I set my display to a slightly warmer tone, but sometimes when I open up recent apps to switch apps, the screen will become blue-ish, then revert to normal after I switched to the next app.

Had the same issue on my P20 Pro last time.
davidletterboyz
post May 8 2019, 05:57 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(leow1993 @ May 8 2019, 09:03 AM)
So how is it now? Solved with updates?
I thought it was due to tell Pixel launcher I used.

I sold the phone off ...lol
davidletterboyz
post May 12 2019, 09:05 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

P30/Pro owners... Just wondering, your P30 box has "Di import dari Zitron Enterprise"?
davidletterboyz
post May 14 2019, 12:33 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ May 13 2019, 10:53 PM)
Unplugged at 9.30am today at 95%. Today used the 'home' method. Didn't end task my apps from recent tray.

[attachmentid=10245874]

[attachmentid=10245875]

Very impressed. I even had like 1 hour of Waze usage. Did some hotspot tethering too. Seems like newer version of Android don't need to keep closing the app. Just leave it running at the background.
Means 100% battery will yield ~ 5 hours. Not bad at all. If without hotspot tethering, it will be even better.
davidletterboyz
post May 14 2019, 09:48 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ May 14 2019, 09:01 AM)
Any tips on using the traffic trail feature? I tried a few times. But the objects cane out blurry. Kept my hand very steady already. Require a tripod stand?

Here is my failed attempt. Lol

[attachmentid=10246041]
Obviously your hand is not steady haha.
P30 or Pro?
davidletterboyz
post May 14 2019, 10:42 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 14 2019, 10:01 AM)
still deciding want to get a pro or non pro
RM1k difference. worth the zoom or not
Actually we seldom use big zoom. 3x optical is more practical for portrait (I mean how portrait are shoot with real camera, not software portrait mode lol).

The main gripe, for me, is actually the lack of OIS. Actually I already suspected briantwj's light trail photo was amplified due to lack of OIS.
davidletterboyz
post May 21 2019, 01:13 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ May 20 2019, 04:26 PM)
Do you think Google have a choice? Trump's word is law now. Google is just following the law of the country, right or wrong, just as any company would. If you don't play by the rules of the game, you risk losing everything.

Also not so sure about app devs jumping onto Huawei's new platform. Samsung had the market share and they tried, no one gave a shit about Bada/Tizen. Another thing about jumping onto Huawei's platform is that you now play by the rules of the Chinese government which means complying with their censorship laws and everything that comes with it. Even then they will give priority to their local developers just like how China has always preferred Baidu, Weibo, Tencent over the likes of Twitter, Facebook and Google because it's much easier to control their own people.
Actually China banned those apps in China lol..there's no Play Store in China.

Like someone said, the biggest loser are global users.
davidletterboyz
post May 22 2019, 07:13 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ May 21 2019, 10:10 PM)
Everyone is selling the mate 20 pro now...and some online resellers are selling brand new sets for 2k . You can Google and find out. Also today I contacted 7 mobile and they won't accept mate 20 pro for trade in. Either way I think we will be getting emui 9.1 that's running on pie and that's it unless it all settles in USA
Link? I didn't see any Malaysian merchants dropping price yet.
davidletterboyz
post May 22 2019, 12:20 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ May 22 2019, 10:48 AM)
now daily still can use why need to sell.It is android OS update so important ? i dun feel any different
I think got a major confusion among people. There are a few kind of users:
- Those who can't stand getting update late or no update (suitable to get Pixel. Unlikely a Huawei user anyway)
- Those who can tolerate slightly late update but monthly security update is a must (Latest Huawei phone been quite fast here. But long term, Huawei is not popular for providing major updates for years anyway)
- Those who don't care about update, but thought their current Huawei phone can't use Google apps at all or think their current Huawei phone will stop working. This is a major misunderstanding.

And imagine all these people participate the same survey. :x
davidletterboyz
post May 25 2019, 11:02 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 24 2019, 07:12 PM)
My childhood friend sent to China training by Free scale. Gone also...

Trade war btw these two countries hurt our country economy too. No win win but he only win. Lol...
Where you meant gone?

QUOTE(noos @ May 25 2019, 10:56 AM)
So u mean Trump is a good guy cause he using trade war to punish China so that the muslims are safe...? blink.gif
Lol

This thread had derailed so far lol.
davidletterboyz
post May 27 2019, 08:41 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 25 2019, 11:42 AM)
Gone in MH370....
Sorry to hear that bro.
davidletterboyz
post May 27 2019, 08:49 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ May 26 2019, 11:41 PM)
forcing huawei strive on desperation.. a huge company like huawei won't simply die, probably will give rise to another "apple" superpower? with their own system environments.. i'm quite sure huawei can do it, what is harder to do is to attract developers to take part into their ecosystem, i.e app developer.. fundamentally why android and apple ios is popular because of the availability of popular apps.
Not as easy as saying it. Huawei won't die because the main biz is in networking equipment. But I think Huawei Mobile will have a tough time for international market.

Don't forget, those popular apps in Android and iOS you are referring to, most of them are from the US.

Just ask how many of non Chinese educated people are using wechat? Mind you wechat is so huge in China.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1322sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:00 AM