201 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Huawei P30 Series V1, Best Camera Phone!

tsg_7
post Mar 27 2019, 10:49 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Mar 27 2019, 09:37 PM)
The P30 Pro has 125mm telephoto lens, combined with large sensor is perfect for portrait bokeh shots if u know how to use PRO MODE.

Don't need the AI bokeh, use the real bokeh also win liao. biggrin.gif

Those DSLR fags will know the best lens for portraits is 100mm above.
But i still believe the bokeh still cannot compare directly to DSLR la.
come compare with 105mm f1.4 brows.gif brows.gif
tsg_7
post Mar 27 2019, 10:50 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 27 2019, 09:40 PM)
No need PRO mode liao

I'll only buy to take creep shots 50x zoom of stewardess living across my condo which I have direct view of their living and bedroom..pro adi brows.gif
pulis kata jgn....
tsg_7
post Mar 27 2019, 10:51 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 27 2019, 09:41 PM)
walao...
Huawei actually post that comparison officially...
Some fellows would be happy... Can zoom  devil.gif
they even extremely make it live during launching @ paris yesterday.
so compare to posting is nth. biggrin.gif
tsg_7
post Mar 27 2019, 10:56 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 27 2019, 10:23 PM)
there are proper camera for camera mumbo jumbo.. i would rather like smartphone focuses on being a smartphone than becoming more a camera. a decent camera is good enough.. well, i mean its ok to improve camera when making new smartphone, but no need emphasize too much lah.. apple also same.. nothing else to sell, just camera.. i would rather see they think out if the box such as make smart accessories, better cooling system, better bttery technology,higher frame rate display, better durability etc.. and for god sake, work harder on those OS and security la
camera is the main thing for now.
well, for layman like me, whatever OS version for me is kinda same.
maybe extra a little features or better security but who cares? since most of the time im using the phone for text and call.
maybe a little photography and the outcome can make me feel happy.

as for cooling system, i think samseng has put some cooling liquid in the copper pipe right?

as for phone manufacturer, if they build their phone to last, then their sales will decline.
so i doubt they will do so. probably will last u 3-4 years that max?

just my 2 cents for above opinon.

please dont bash me. tongue.gif
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 10:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,473 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 27 2019, 09:40 PM)
No need PRO mode liao

I'll only buy to take creep shots 50x zoom of stewardess living across my condo which I have direct view of their living and bedroom..pro adi brows.gif
Polis says heloo..
devil.gif
samsungXP
post Mar 27 2019, 11:01 PM

5,284 posts

wat the price for P30 Pro and P30 in msia ?
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 11:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,473 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 27 2019, 11:01 PM)
wat the price for P30 Pro and P30 in msia ?
"The 6.1″ Huawei P30 is expected to be priced under RM3,000, while the higher spec 6.47″ P30 Pro that comes with a quad-camera setup could be going for at least RM3,500"

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/03/27/huawe...alaysia-launch/
un_id
post Mar 27 2019, 11:37 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Mar 27 2019, 10:56 PM)
camera is the main thing for now.
well, for layman like me, whatever OS version for me is kinda same.
maybe extra a little features or better security but who cares? since most of the time im using the phone for text and call.
maybe a little photography and the outcome can make me feel happy.

as for cooling system, i think samseng has put some cooling liquid in the copper pipe right?

as for phone manufacturer, if they build their phone to last, then their sales will decline.
so i doubt they will do so. probably will last u 3-4 years that max?

just my 2 cents for above opinon.

please dont bash me.  tongue.gif
Not bash just discussion or debate

Whether realize or not the OS have big influence to your experience. May not realize why you can be disappointed with a phone actually due to the os itself. Don't mind about security simply being ignorant. For example apple keep on pushing updates time by time because one of the reason to patch security. Same goes to blackberry. I still have blackberry keyone, it got updates time to time, there is not visual changes after updates but most likely just patching security.. I would rather my money spent used by those company to do this

Ya samsung did try to improve cooling system. Huawei should do the same, makes it better.. Better cooling system means phone can takes more demanding tasks.

Makes it more durable doesn't mean simply to make it last longer or unbreakable.. Such as, invest to create more durable glass for display so that we don't have to worry to put screen protector, more durable chassis that can endure impact etc.. We would still change phone after 2-3 years not just because it broke down, but we simply want a new thing.

Yup of course I also want a decent camera that makes me happy after I snap photo, but no need la try to match with dslr that costs 5k per unit.. Doesn't have to be the only selling point.. Until have to fake camera quality in promotion biggrin.gif

zhlo
post Mar 27 2019, 11:45 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 27 2019, 11:37 PM)

Whether realize or not the OS have big influence to your experience. May not realize why you can be disappointed with a phone actually due to the os itself. Don't mind about security simply being ignorant. For example apple keep on pushing updates time by time because one of the reason to patch security. Same goes to blackberry. I still have blackberry keyone, it got updates time to time, there is not visual changes after updates but most likely just patching security.. I would rather my money spent used by those company to do this

Ya samsung did try to improve cooling system. Huawei should do the same, makes it better.. Better cooling system means phone can takes more demanding tasks.

Makes it more durable doesn't mean simply to make it last longer or unbreakable.. Such as, invest to create more durable glass for display so that we don't have to worry to put screen protector, more durable chassis that can endure impact etc.. We would still change phone after 2-3 years not just because it broke down, but we simply want a new thing.

Yup of course I also want a decent camera that makes me happy after I snap photo, but no need la try to match with dslr that costs 5k per unit.. Doesn't have to be the only selling point.. Until have to fake camera quality in promotion biggrin.gif
Whether realize or not the battery have a big influence to our experience.
un_id
post Mar 27 2019, 11:48 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Mar 27 2019, 11:45 PM)
Thats is true also
tsg_7
post Mar 27 2019, 11:52 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 27 2019, 11:37 PM)

ops, then please excuse my ignorant.
but what i mean is as for security, every phone manufacturer has their own standard and safe enough to use.
unless you have sensitive data store in your phone, then this is something you need to look at it seriously.
as for layman like me, nth much to be stole. biggrin.gif
i know some company did stop updating it after sometimes especially Android phone.

well as for glass, most of the flagship phone able to withstand scratch from sands, keys, coins, etc.
so it should be sufficient for nowadays usage unless you looking for military grade or sapphire which will cost you a bomb.
some phone did put sapphire glass on it though.
i like a quote from Zack "glass is glass, anyhow it will break". so still depend on how you use it.

on chassis, yes. i really hope Huawei will have a better chassis and also water resistant.
i heard a lot Mate 20 series masuk air and no warranty can be claimed.
kesian, buy expensive phone but water still going in.
i really like the chassis built by samseng n iphone

lol on the camera section. thats what most ppl are looking at it now.
the image taken can instantly makes consumer wants it.
thats the marketing part of the company.
you try if they use decent camera and talk alot about security system or how good is their OS is, sales sure drop kaw kaw!!
tsg_7
post Mar 27 2019, 11:54 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Mar 27 2019, 11:45 PM)
agree on this.
but nowadays we can see flagship phone comes with at least 4000Mah?
sorry if my info wrong as i based on a few flagship phones only and not entirely.
except for iPhone. LOL.
though with such huge battery supply from manufacturer, as consumer, we still cant feel enough.
unless for light user.
un_id
post Mar 28 2019, 12:20 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Mar 27 2019, 11:52 PM)
but what i mean is as for security, every phone manufacturer has their own standard and safe enough to use.
unless you have sensitive data store in your phone, then this is something you need to look at it seriously.
as for layman like me, nth much to be stole.  biggrin.gif
i know some company did stop updating it after sometimes especially Android phone.

well as for glass, most of the flagship phone able to withstand scratch from sands, keys, coins, etc.
so it should be sufficient for nowadays usage unless you looking for military grade or sapphire which will cost you a bomb.
i like a quote from Zack "glass is glass, anyhow it will break". so still depend on how you use it.

on chassis, yes. i really hope Huawei will have a better chassis and also water resistant.

you try if they use decent camera and talk alot about security system or how good is their OS is, sales sure drop kaw kaw!!
maybe not much sensitive data on your phone, but how about banking acoounts, and other accounts like email, subscriptions etc. that can be hacked? they can make better security, then why not.. like apple always did.. you see apple computer, you never need an antivirus.. save money, save time, no headache..

i did try use my phone naked without screen protector, they still scratch la.. so yeah if can make more scratch resistance glass why not

if you said if they talk about os and security sales will go down kaw2, ever wonder why apple sales so well? i’m not an apple fan, but just saying.. prove already there.. camera on p20 or note 9 is sooo good already, so i mean cut the chase already.. its more than good enough to snap our ugly face for selfie biggrin.gif
tsg_7
post Mar 28 2019, 01:23 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 28 2019, 12:20 AM)
maybe not much sensitive data on your phone, but how about banking acoounts, and other accounts like email, subscriptions etc. that can be hacked? they can make better security, then why not.. like apple always did.. you see apple computer, you never need an antivirus.. save money, save time, no headache..

i did try use my phone naked without screen protector, they still scratch la.. so yeah if can make more scratch resistance glass why not

if you said if they talk about os and security sales will go down kaw2, ever wonder why apple  sales so well? i’m not an apple fan, but just saying.. prove already there.. camera on p20 or note 9 is sooo good already, so i mean cut the chase already.. its more than good enough to snap our ugly face for selfie  biggrin.gif
oh...i did not using any sensitive apps like banking in my phone though.
but of course, thanks to your highlight like emails and subscription.
beside apple did with their software, they also intended to make their camera superior than their competitor.

but the security should be done by Google (Android platform) right instead of phone manufacturer?
sorry to ask noob question. no idea about this.

snap ugly face for selfie? thats why they put the AI in. hahaha!!
ohman
post Mar 28 2019, 06:19 AM

1,178 posts

attw
post Mar 28 2019, 07:13 AM

32,468 posts

Camera comparisons

https://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_p30_pro_cam...view-1912p6.php
zhlo
post Mar 28 2019, 08:59 AM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Mar 27 2019, 11:52 PM)
as for layman like me, nth much to be stole.  biggrin.gif

flagship phone able to withstand scratch from keys, coins but not sand..
That's why many ppl looking for high price tg like dome..
attw
post Mar 28 2019, 09:01 AM

32,468 posts

Successful preorder in China

https://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_p30_preorde...-news-36250.php

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 28 2019, 09:01 AM
zhlo
post Mar 28 2019, 09:01 AM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Mar 27 2019, 11:54 PM)
agree on this.
but nowadays we can see flagship phone comes with at least 4000Mah?
sorry if my info wrong as i based on a few flagship phones only and not entirely.
except for iPhone. LOL.
though with such huge battery supply from manufacturer, as consumer, we still cant feel enough.
unless for light user.
If still want off this off that to achieve sot we want..@@
mickeysew814
post Mar 28 2019, 09:04 AM

380 posts

reaching 5k for P30 pro? omg...

201 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled