16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Huawei P30 Series V1, Best Camera Phone!

nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 08:13 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Good.
At least have dedicated topic.
Yesterday nights took over S10 thread until was thinking P30 thread 😊
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 08:22 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 27 2019, 08:15 AM)
Depends on what price point and free gifts Huawei Malaysia offer. If good , must hoot this bugger already .
Waiting for 6 months . dont know can tahan or not
Normally price little expensive that expected...
So lets see what's the offering... But based on experience.. Just so so only the free gifts..
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 09:01 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 27 2019, 08:38 AM)
hahaha
All the buggers from S10 thread are here. So hot and talkative  flex.gif
Well new products we must support 😊
Also the discussion at S10 thread seems like getting nowhere 😈
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 10:00 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 27 2019, 09:06 AM)
There are debating panas panas on Samsung UI vs Huawei camera at S10 thread now.
Yup. And somehow I partly involved too...
Lucky I already escaped 😈
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 10:15 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 27 2019, 09:28 AM)
The CEO ChiNglish is the worst part of all in the presentation ...

And all i see is compare and compare and compare and still compare XD

Good device but the announcement just too boring
I even heard "You can saw that" XD
They should have used someone better to the event..
Presentation is very important especially u launching new products... This small matter can add value in this competitive environment 😊
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 10:49 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Well maybe those with OCD might have issues with UI 😈

Always bother the UI not follow their preference
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 12:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 27 2019, 12:09 PM)
Both Samsung and Huawei should stop asking their CEO to talk when they are launching their phones.

They have to know there is only 1 Steve jobs, the rest are just CEO that get hired. Stop pretending they care about their products and act like very enthusiastic in selling those.

Their Chinese accent English and Korean accent English doh.gif
Agreed...
Please chose those really can talk..
Have x-factor... Its good for marketing too...
Their English really killing many of us...
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 12:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 27 2019, 12:19 PM)
I dont mind Chinglish or Koreadish.
They are dynamic people and not speaking in their native language shows courage. Its their products events and this will be an Asian century and beyond. I embrace them .

The gwailohs will sound like a duck speaking any language outside of their own.
Well I agree they shows courage...
But we needed to understand what they talking too..
If they can find Chinese or Korean that's speaks fluent English is enough for us. Don't needs any hot angmoh to speak 😈
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 12:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 27 2019, 12:32 PM)
someone with a look like your avatar , all of us and the gwailoh too,  will have a meltdown , regardless of how good or bad  her english .
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

but seriously.. they needed to restrategy with their launch events...
nowadays is very competitive environments..
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 12:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 27 2019, 12:51 PM)

Or wait for this

44W Super Charge? wow biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 01:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 27 2019, 01:06 PM)
If the price is like that (about RM2400 or less), I’ll bite biggrin.gif
I suspected it's would be around RM2,899 devil.gif
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 01:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

well as long it's bring in the required sales..
even the CEO would direct attack the competitors products anytime whistling.gif
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 02:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 27 2019, 02:12 PM)
I tried to read English translation at bottom of the YouTube video but the person keyed wrongly. Keep see P38 in wordings.
Lol
that's why they needed the right person for the product launching presentation
many of us have fun reading the translation tongue.gif
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 04:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 27 2019, 04:36 PM)
tsk tsk tsk. Too close to S10 bro. Having said that, if the 48MP sensor is the 1/2" IMX586, then it's not bad, provided the post processing is done properly like View 20.
well I think around the pricing because international price after convert to MYR is around 2,400..
but u know always when reach Malaysian market always "extra".. so that's why I said that price..

maybe little more like 2,599 or 2,699.. that's the lowest they can offer..

just my opinion biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 05:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Mar 27 2019, 05:02 PM)
i actually lol-ed at the CEO presentation.
same here..
better give to the expert biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 05:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Mar 27 2019, 05:09 PM)
but but but.....i respect his courage to go up and talk.
thumbs up for that.
though, there are a lot of funny words come out from his mouth.
yes.
and it's also good entertainment for us biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 05:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 27 2019, 05:22 PM)
Have a feeling the pro may RRP at 3499 and the p30 at 2999.
wow just wow on the pricing..
little high side don't u think biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 06:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(superduperodua @ Mar 27 2019, 05:57 PM)
LOL at the translation..

"full blood version", "castration version" sweat.gif laugh.gif
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 06:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 27 2019, 06:05 PM)
Wish it could be lower , maybe at 3399 at the cheapest. bigger battery now and believed to have better SOT and definitely better camera module than mate 20 pro  , i cant see the p30pro launching cheap. bigger screen display too.
well guess needed to have healthy profit margin too..
previously all very thin profit margin to capture market share
nexona88
post Mar 27 2019, 06:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Mar 27 2019, 06:08 PM)
i should say this is every company strategy.
while selling flagship at highest price, commonly non PRO version will reduce a little compare to PRO.
so that:
1) they able to push their flagship sales to higher level since price is not much diff.
2) if consumer bought the lower spec, they have higher profit.

at the end, company will keep on sucking your blood.
lower spec market have huge competition..
very price sensitive market group.. so not easy to price higher level brows.gif

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1020sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:55 PM