New iPad Mini (2019)
dikae
Apr 22 2019, 03:34 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(lambertlai @ Apr 21 2019, 11:36 PM) Just brought my ipad mini 5  may I know where can buy screen protector and cover, this I store don't have sell yet. tempered glass you can get from authorized reseller...most TG for ipad mini 4 fits into 5 too.... casing you gotta get it online lazada shopee etc..
dikae
Apr 24 2019, 02:15 PM
an apple a day
https://www.spigen.com/collections/ipad/pro...se-rugged-armorI am looking for this.. but can't find this anywhere in Malaysia...been using this for mini 4 and its one of the best casing to date...
dikae
Apr 24 2019, 05:28 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(DjKenji @ Apr 24 2019, 04:55 PM) thx, just found out swipe down from top right. yw
dikae
Apr 25 2019, 02:28 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(un_id @ Apr 24 2019, 10:41 PM) it is. i’m happy to change from 11” ipad pro. although costs me some money. but now this is more portable, hence more usage time, hence more worth the money spent. plus i know how the pro feels like already, so i’m not itchy to get the pro anymore.  Do you call it a downgrade in terms of performance ? Since you came from the iPad Pro I believe you could tell the differences, if there is any...?
dikae
Apr 25 2019, 12:53 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(un_id @ Apr 25 2019, 08:40 AM) From pro, yes downgrade. Ipad mini is noticeable slower.. But, ipad pro is the smoothest machine I ever experienced. So snappy.. Faster than any computer I known in terms of doing tasks That being said, ipad mini is not lame at all. It is capable to deliver. Does not lag or hang. If does not compared to ipad pro, it is actually a very good tiny machine Actually I’m also using a 12.9” pro 2nd gen and noticed the 120hz makes a lot of diff, especially in games....other than that I don’t notice much diff....but portability is important as you said, my 12.9” is practically used only 5 hours a week, can only use it at home/office.. and the mini 5 is capable to deliver good performance...so yea the mini 5 wins in overall...
dikae
Apr 26 2019, 01:40 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(gouken @ Apr 26 2019, 12:43 AM) After testing both mini and pro 11” at store, cant decide which to get..i like the new squarish industrial design of the new pro and it looks ‘small’ than my old ipad. The mini looks dated but so portable as reading device mainly, but browsing sites or reading books noticeably not as smooth as pro 120Hz refresh rate but not a deal breaker. Really dilemma dunno which to get..probably will wait for WWDC and see got mouse support or not or some other features that tip me over to get the pro It's actually easy, if u need a small and portable device, go with the mini....if ur doing games etc the mini performs well too...if you think the 120hz is important and don't mind/need bigger screen, go with the pro... I find it harder to choose between the Pro 11' and 12.9' actually
dikae
Apr 26 2019, 05:13 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Apr 26 2019, 03:59 PM) Just checked with my local SenQ and Grand SenHeng. Stocks not in yet. try other resellers like mac studio mac city machines etc.... they should have ready stocks..
dikae
Apr 26 2019, 10:33 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Apr 26 2019, 09:59 PM) Sibu. That is the best part.  Oops  get from apple.com/my?
dikae
Apr 29 2019, 03:06 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Apr 29 2019, 10:35 AM) Any kind LYNs here can post a photo of your Ipad Mini 2019 with Yahoo Page opened using Safari app? Are these websites shown as Mobile or Desktop sites? it shows 100% as desktop view..... I believe they used to have a mobile view (mobile.yahoo.com) which no longer exist, instead they direct you to download the yahoo search app...
dikae
May 6 2019, 02:10 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(tbcheese @ May 6 2019, 10:27 AM) Weird question here. Is touchID unlocking disabled when charging? Cos it doesn't seem to work for me when plugged in. No issues at all when unplugged. worked for me, during charge and not charge... try to do a reset, might help..
dikae
May 6 2019, 11:40 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(angkhian @ May 6 2019, 08:23 PM) Finally!! Decided to get the Mini. 👏 Welcome to the club bro
dikae
May 9 2019, 03:55 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 9 2019, 12:58 PM) Maybe sifu2 here can help me. Should we register for any warranty under our name after connecting the new device to internet? This is not about Apple Care, just the normal limited warranty. once you connect to wifi and activate your device (first time use) then warranty starts..
dikae
May 9 2019, 06:41 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Ibrahim@@ @ May 9 2019, 06:01 PM) just brought from apple switch .. got discount voucher for RM50  . so i use it with the apple pencil  . otw bak now .. excited ..  Welcome to the club, and enjoy bro
dikae
May 13 2019, 12:51 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(myron649 @ May 13 2019, 12:28 PM) jz bought my first ipad mini from harvey norman.... luv it so much... luckily din buy the surface tablet.... bought one temporary case from DIY at 19.50... welcome to the club bro yeap its a good tablet size... i like it especially on portrait mode + typing ...fits the palm size perfectly..
dikae
May 13 2019, 02:18 PM
an apple a day
i'm still waiting patiently for the spigen rugged armor/ tough armor for the mini 5.... This post has been edited by dikae: May 13 2019, 02:18 PM
dikae
May 13 2019, 05:57 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(bem69 @ May 13 2019, 04:21 PM) Got an iPad mini as a gift. Its an awesome device. nice! welcome to the club
dikae
May 15 2019, 09:38 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Ibrahim@@ @ May 15 2019, 05:55 PM) any one here already updated to 12.3 ... any diffrent ? As someone shared in the iPhone thread, nothing much unless you use apple tv or airplay.. This post has been edited by dikae: May 15 2019, 09:39 PM
dikae
May 17 2019, 12:50 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ May 16 2019, 09:04 PM) Anyone regret buying their ipad mini 5? yes regretted a little getting the mini 5 coz now i kinda use it more than my ipad pro 12.9"  not really comparing them as they are not apple to apple..guess whatever suits you better.... the pro is always for hard core use due to bigger screen and double battery of the mini..especially for home use.... while the mini serves more like an alternative to your phone.. things you dont normally do on your phone (as you need the battery for something more important) and thats when i use the mini..
dikae
May 17 2019, 01:19 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ May 17 2019, 12:58 PM) I'm still thinking to get either ipad mini or ipad air, purpose are for movies + surfing only (light gaming). Big screen is better, but kinda hard to carry around, hmm I can consider a 2nd hand, if anyone regret and wanna sell theirs  do you use it mostly at home or when you're out? if home then get the bigger one.. if out then get the ipad mini with cellular (optional)
dikae
May 17 2019, 04:02 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ May 17 2019, 03:32 PM) Mostly at home, but sometimes carry around Think i'll just wait for a 2nd hand ipad mini, if it's really that good then i will consider the ipad air kek the mini 5 and air 3 share the same spec, only display size diff... just get the air if you use it at home, bigger screen and battery too, and its not too big to carry around sometimes..