New iPad Mini (2019)
Mar 29 2019, 04:49 PM
14,323 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Mar 29 2019, 06:12 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Mar 29 2019, 06:50 PM
Mar 29 2019, 07:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Mar 29 2019, 08:34 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Mar 29 2019, 11:09 PM
Mar 30 2019, 01:42 AM
4,607 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Mar 30 2019, 01:45 AM
i think ipad air is better deal, u paid rm2k for last year ipad pro (10.5 inch).
for mini, just upgrade the cpu. |
Mar 30 2019, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Mar 30 2019, 01:45 AM) i think ipad air is better deal, u paid rm2k for last year ipad pro (10.5 inch). I concur. Having played with it for a bit while at the Apple Store in Tokyo yesterday, the Mini looks and feel very similar to the Minis of old, but the display definitely looks better. The upgrades then are mostly internal so if you have a Mini 4, definitely don’t need to upgrade unless you really need Apple Pencil support.for mini, just upgrade the cpu. This post has been edited by attw: Mar 30 2019, 07:35 AM |
Mar 30 2019, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Mar 30 2019, 01:42 AM) of course not only lion city. this is known fact. He is asking about tracking number not country.QUOTE(ychwang @ Mar 30 2019, 01:45 AM) i think ipad air is better deal, u paid rm2k for last year ipad pro (10.5 inch). if u can get it at that price, it is a good deal indeed. but iPad mini vs any other size of iPad are totally different products for different needs. without being an iPad mini lovers, u won't be able to appreciate that.for mini, just upgrade the cpu. QUOTE(attw @ Mar 30 2019, 07:34 AM) I concur. Having played with it for a bit while at the Apple Store in Tokyo yesterday, the Mini looks and feel very similar to the Minis of old, but the display definitely looks better. The upgrades then are mostly internal so if you have a Mini 4, definitely don’t need to upgrade unless you really need Apple Pencil support. yeah, but for iPad mini 2 users will be a no brainer upgrades hahaha. not only the internal upgraded but also the display and thickness made a big of difference. |
Mar 30 2019, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 30 2019, 10:07 AM) of course not only lion city. this is known fact. He is asking about tracking number not country. Ya, considering no good deals for iPad Mini 4 if u can get it at that price, it is a good deal indeed. but iPad mini vs any other size of iPad are totally different products for different needs. without being an iPad mini lovers, u won't be able to appreciate that. yeah, but for iPad mini 2 users will be a no brainer upgrades hahaha. not only the internal upgraded but also the display and thickness made a big of difference. |
Mar 30 2019, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 30 2019, 10:20 AM) Yeah. If got good deal like iPad Pro 2017 vs iPad Aid 2019, it may make a difference. But unless iPad mini 4 vs iPad mini 2019, the price is very big difference, else A8 chip vs A12 chip, it still makes sense to go with iPad mini 2019. iPad Pro 2017 vs iPad Air 2019 the only drawback is the lack of A12 chip but its A10X not too far away and importantly it has other advantages of 4 speakers, 120Hz display over iPad Air for the same price. But iPad mini 4 vs iPad Mini 2019, everything is upgraded for iPad mini 2019 and A12 vs A8 will be a super big difference for the remaining lifespan of what you are paying for. |
Mar 30 2019, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 30 2019, 10:07 AM) of course not only lion city. this is known fact. He is asking about tracking number not country. My first iPad are Ipad Mini 1 RM999, after lost in hotel get the Mini2 and last year got my first ever full size iPad 2018.if u can get it at that price, it is a good deal indeed. but iPad mini vs any other size of iPad are totally different products for different needs. without being an iPad mini lovers, u won't be able to appreciate that. yeah, but for iPad mini 2 users will be a no brainer upgrades hahaha. not only the internal upgraded but also the display and thickness made a big of difference. Mini are very portable where u could slip into ur front pocket and use for reading stuff/games. But to watch video, especially on the bed before fall asleep, the feeling are totally difference. i'd completed >20 movie in ipad2018 within a year, but being ownership for mini for 5yrs, i never complete >5 movie, the experience wasn't that great. i could feel the weight difference in my backpack when Mini+MB vs Ipad+MB. for traveler, mini is best companion. Ipad is for stay on my home and use only in couch or on bed. |
Mar 30 2019, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Mar 30 2019, 03:05 PM) My first iPad are Ipad Mini 1 RM999, after lost in hotel get the Mini2 and last year got my first ever full size iPad 2018. fair enough. after 5 years then you realised that you are not real iPad mini lover. good that you enjoy your iPad 2018z 👻Mini are very portable where u could slip into ur front pocket and use for reading stuff/games. But to watch video, especially on the bed before fall asleep, the feeling are totally difference. i'd completed >20 movie in ipad2018 within a year, but being ownership for mini for 5yrs, i never complete >5 movie, the experience wasn't that great. i could feel the weight difference in my backpack when Mini+MB vs Ipad+MB. for traveler, mini is best companion. Ipad is for stay on my home and use only in couch or on bed. |
Mar 30 2019, 07:31 PM
Mar 31 2019, 01:57 PM
Mar 31 2019, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 31 2019, 01:57 PM) yes. that's why i said the price in bolehland is better. even after conversion. haha. i got the education price. so it is SGD569. not to say the education price in bolehland. RM1609. but good thing about buying things in lion city. using credit card, can get true 0% installemnt free for certain banks credit card on apple online or store (12 or 24 months). this is particularly useful for big purchase if one does not want to pay all in one go. haha. useful for big purchase such as macbook pro etc. This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 31 2019, 02:51 PM |
Mar 31 2019, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 31 2019, 02:50 PM) yes. that's why i said the price in bolehland is better. even after conversion. haha. Ya, the advantage of having a physical Apple Store in Lion City vs us here in Boleh Land i got the education price. so it is SGD569. not to say the education price in bolehland. RM1609. but good thing about buying things in lion city. using credit card, can get true 0% installemnt free for certain banks credit card on apple online or store (12 or 24 months). this is particularly useful for big purchase if one does not want to pay all in one go. haha. |
Mar 31 2019, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 31 2019, 02:51 PM) yeah, and apple store online or physical store for bolehland, can do refund within 14 days if you dun like the products. they are going to have 2 more news store one at changi airport the new jewels shopping mall and marina baysand. haha |
Mar 31 2019, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 31 2019, 02:58 PM) yeah, and apple store online or physical store for bolehland, can do refund within 14 days if you dun like the products. Changi Airport would be nice. Can buy tax free when departing Singapore they are going to have 2 more news store one at changi airport the new jewels shopping mall and marina baysand. haha |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:09 AM |