5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

University UMS, who else going there??

ken_zie
post Jun 19 2009, 09:40 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(ikanmasin @ Jun 19 2009, 09:30 PM)
Thanks for the reply.  And how about the air fare?  I checked through online.  And it is RM1287 for 3 people for depart and return flight. Is the price reasonable?
if it's for 3 people plus depart and return... that's reasonable for me... i don't think you'll be able to find promo fares now as you're booking the tix so near with with your departure date... buy your tickets earlier as in few days time, many students will be booking their tickets and the price will increase... during my batch, they have discount for students... i'm not sure if they have it this time...

Added on June 19, 2009, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(ryl @ Jun 19 2009, 09:19 PM)
Anyone here got HE-22 EKONOMI KEWANGAN ANTARABANGSA??
seems like many forumer in LYN got the course in SPKAL this year...

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 19 2009, 10:05 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 20 2009, 11:34 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(viva.la.vida @ Jun 20 2009, 11:06 AM)
hi juz wanna ask are we gonna receive an offer letter from UMS which wil be sent to our house?
or we need to print everything on internet?
they will sent it to your house... including all the forms that you'll need to fill in... by pos ekspress... you should receive it very soon since you'll need to do medical check up...
ken_zie
post Jun 20 2009, 11:40 AM

830 posts

the one you download from the internet should be the same with the one UMS will post to your house... if you can't wait, just print it out...
ken_zie
post Jun 20 2009, 12:25 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(billiegal @ Jun 20 2009, 12:16 PM)
hi...if u all have any question regarding study in UMS (labuan) u can ask me.
As u know that ums got 2 falkuti. 1 in kk and others 1 in labuan.
i just finish my degree at there.
my batch is 2006/2009.
i willing to help.
free to pm me.
hello senior! then maybe i've seen you before in the campus... should be having your practical now right?
ken_zie
post Jun 20 2009, 06:56 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(billiegal @ Jun 20 2009, 06:35 PM)
oh..really???
wht courses u have??
I'm he22 international economic finance batch 2006/2009
yea...having pratical now...
how about u???having holiday now??
haha, i'm not close with seniors... but since the campus is so small, maybe have seen you before... tongue.gif i'm from he 21... entering final year.. yup, having my holiday now... will go back to labuan in 2 weeks...
ken_zie
post Jun 21 2009, 11:20 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(00 Gundam Exia @ Jun 21 2009, 11:03 PM)
how about the campus in labuan? Any entertainment there?
don't expect to have many entertainment like GSC, red box stuff in labuan... they do have cinema (the one and only), karaoke, and a number of pubs... but not like those in KL or penang... for pubs, you'll get the info from seniors...
ken_zie
post Jun 23 2009, 01:11 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(ikanmasin @ Jun 23 2009, 12:29 AM)
Did you all notice on the bayaran yuran pengajian , they stated there Resit ini sah sekiranya terdapat cetakan komputer CIMB Bank Berhad dan dianggap resit rasmi UMS.  What do you mean by that?  Its kinda confusing..
it means the receipt is considered UMS's official receipt if it's verified by CIMB. you should have 2 copies of the receipt with you know if i'm not mistaken. one is for yourself and another one you'll need to pass it to UMS when they collect your certificates etc. (during the registration which will be held at dewan chanselor) please correct me if i'm wrong.

Added on June 23, 2009, 1:13 am
QUOTE(Juvina @ Jun 23 2009, 12:54 AM)
can we actually have medical check up in ums?
during my time, there are students who didn't do their medical check up at their hometown and UMS sent them to GH/clinic to do the medical check up. but i think to save up the trouble, just do it at your hometown.

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 23 2009, 01:13 AM
ken_zie
post Jun 23 2009, 01:26 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(Juvina @ Jun 23 2009, 01:21 AM)

Added on June 23, 2009, 1:13 am
hmm.. but we can only get the medical report after a weeek.
by that time we r already in sabah.
one week? why so long?? you went to private or GH? last time i do my medical check up at GH... don't have to wait for 1 week... all done in 1 day...
ken_zie
post Jun 23 2009, 12:50 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 23 2009, 11:56 AM)
dont think medical checkup that important
when they say u did medical edy or not jus say yes.
~_~ i've thrown my xray and stuff somewhere i dunno.
TO all UMS newcomers! goodluck and have fun in UMS
take it slow don't rush happy.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 11:58 amchanging course?
hmm i don't think cannot change course
my time got alot of people change course la
but u can only change course after a year and result must ok.
and to change to engineering course i think abit difficult unless u get 3.5 u mite have a case la.But i never heard anyone from other course jump into engineering.
from engineering course can jump to many course happy.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 12:04 pmJust to vent my frustration here
I'm still waiting for my UMS exam result
In UMS due dates are very correct cannot late one
but the system never make it on time.
it's funny ~_~
you sure you pass the medical check up so easily? sweat.gif cause doctors have to fill in and sign some forms that UMS sent together with offer letter.

yeah, this semester everything is late... when will we get our result? yup, the SMP system is always late... mad.gif
ken_zie
post Jun 23 2009, 04:54 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(viva.la.vida @ Jun 23 2009, 04:32 PM)
nope.. i have called the pathlab and ask them regarding the body check up but they told me i wil only be getting my report a week later!
so i guess i wil do it when i get to sabah.. hmmm
you should go to the private or GH for medical check up... not sure about pathlab...

and about the registration time problem... i think you still can register even if you arrive after 5.30pm... cause i remember that time when we arrived KK, it's already quite late... it's already dark... but the registration is still going on...
ken_zie
post Jun 24 2009, 12:16 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 23 2009, 11:58 PM)

what they teach u at UMS is simple "budak sekolah" mindset
what if i do these they punish like that
smp system is shit(2 weeks to go back still no exam result! seriously damn pissed).

can't agree more with this... some close minded lecturers and pak guard treat us like primary school kids. the more they want us to follow the rules, the more we want to break it.

and the final exam result... why do they have to be so slow??? vmad.gif
ken_zie
post Jun 24 2009, 12:28 AM

830 posts

just saw this announcement on the BPA website

Dukacita dimaklumkan keputusan peperiksaan Semester II Sesi 2008/2009 ditangguhkan ke tarikh yang akan dimaklumkan kelak atas sebab-sebab yang tidak dapat dielakkan. BPA memohon maaf atas kesulitan yang timbul 
Dikemaskini - 23/06/2009
i guess we will still need to wait for some time to know our result.

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 24 2009, 04:09 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 24 2009, 11:01 PM

830 posts

even now the maggi mee also is not that cheap d... wow... one week? i don't think i'll be able to eat maggi for 1 week...
ken_zie
post Jun 25 2009, 12:22 AM

830 posts

just bring trackbottom. it won't eat up much space in your luggage also. who knows you might need it for your kokum? you can wear jeans on semi formal day... in KK i'm not sure how many people don't wear formal on formal day... but in labuan, i should say most students wear it. anyway, for me... i don't really wear very formal... just something like....... smart casual?? i hate wearing too formal...
ken_zie
post Jun 25 2009, 01:59 AM

830 posts

when come to uni, sure can't avoid from eating maggi... but i try not to eat it if possible... which is quite difficult since it's very easy to feel hungry if only eat biscuit and drink milo/coffee...
ken_zie
post Jun 25 2009, 04:11 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(mouldybread @ Jun 25 2009, 10:34 AM)
when does the semester term starts?
if according to the takwim, should be 6th july...
ken_zie
post Jun 25 2009, 10:23 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jun 25 2009, 09:43 PM)
ikanmasin@
why would u wanna stay at hotel when ur gonna stay at the hostel during msm?ur parents need not to go actually,there's nothing much they can do..in my opinion, its time for u to grow up u'll hav to leave ur family eventually, why not take tis opportunity?
i bet he already booked the ticket... his family can take it as a holiday trip though... biggrin.gif haha, but i have one guy friend who enter UM, his whole family sent him to UM... lucky fella... tongue.gif
ken_zie
post Jun 25 2009, 11:08 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jun 25 2009, 11:01 PM)
what? u mean its not normal?
omg.. wonder what others will think of me. mama's boy?

seriously, how do people expect me to carry like 5 bags?
i dont know.. i like to overpack...  tongue.gif
haha... there's no need to care what others think i guess... but seriously, i think it's not usual for family to come along especially for those students from penisular since it's quite far away... and 5 bags?? wow!!! seriously, you don't have to bring that much stuff... it'll be a burden when you need to move your stuff at the 2nd sem...
ken_zie
post Jun 25 2009, 11:29 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jun 25 2009, 11:14 PM)
that's cool man, dont think bout what others say.
i'll keep that in mind.. i lurk in every uni's thread to get advice lol.

uhh, actually im saying my situation is like ur friend's... whole family helping him to move into UM.. lol.
oh, i see... but that's something to be envy of you know.. smile.gif i still remember i need to carry my 30++ and 17 kg luggage up to level 3 during the orientation... cry.gif don't know why but it was freaking heavy at that time... guess all the moving around gave me a stronger arms now... tongue.gif it's not really a problem anymore now...

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 25 2009, 11:31 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 26 2009, 12:05 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(viva.la.vida @ Jun 25 2009, 11:35 PM)
ooppsie.. now i'm afraid that im gonna experience the same thing as u did..
hahaha.. i have 2 trolley bags and another 2 handcarry big bags with me..
and nooo.. i dun want muscular arms.. that gonna look so ugly on me!!
it won't be muscular... at least you'll get used to it... that time we arrived at kampung E in a group... we have to find the room while carrying all the luggage with us... i guess we're pretty tired by that time and that makes the luggage felt so damn heavy... some even broke the handle of their luggage... funny sweat.gif

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jun 25 2009, 11:41 PM)
wah.. i doubt you're female... tongue.gif..
but if you are.. then that's great.. female powah..  thumbup.gif

yeah that's something to be envied of.. i have many years to learn how to be really independant
what to do... when you're all alone in a new environment, you just have to do everything by yourself no matter what... enjoy your orientation! smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0346sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:48 AM