Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

maskedchan
post Jul 12 2019, 11:34 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 11 2019, 09:56 AM)
All liquids must be in amounts less than 100ml, but no restriction on how many..... Strange right....lol
combine liquid only 1litre.
mean only can have 10 bottles of 100ml.

limeuu
post Jul 12 2019, 11:37 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 12 2019, 11:34 AM)
combine liquid only 1litre.
mean only can have 10 bottles of 100ml.
Or 100 bottles of 10ml....
maskedchan
post Jul 12 2019, 12:04 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 12 2019, 11:37 AM)
Or 100 bottles of 10ml....
if you could fit all those in transparent bag of certain size.
Cookie101
post Jul 12 2019, 10:36 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 10 2019, 11:09 PM)
Sorry to ask here if get answer faster (non-related to airport lounge):-

I am on international flight and I wanna bring my supplement liquid (oil type) - Just bought a new one 180ml. Can I bring it and put it to my cabin baggage?
If u buy at airport duty free shop then no problem.

From outside airport to international flights, it will be consficated

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jul 12 2019, 10:36 AM)
for Ambank new Union pay cc is complimentary ppl access or access at discounted rate only?
At discounted rates only.
Micky78
post Jul 13 2019, 04:12 PM

1,192 posts

sad why citibank premiermiles cant access to KLIA 2
limeuu
post Jul 13 2019, 07:22 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Jul 13 2019, 04:12 PM)
sad why citibank premiermiles cant access to KLIA 2
Klia2 low cost airport not premier mah.....lol
cedriccheah
post Jul 14 2019, 06:06 PM

118 posts

Hi, Any CC beside Ambank World & VS that supplementary card entitled for free access to ppl with or without conditions?
fruitie
post Jul 14 2019, 06:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 15 2019, 12:14 AM)
Additional Lists

Cards allowing Lounge Access for Domestic Travel:

Any Bank cards with Priority Pass/Loungekey facility
Maybank VI/MUVI/krisflyer Amex/WMC
AEON cards
CIMB VI/VS (gateway and Aerotel ppl)
PBB VI/VS
RHB VI/VS/WMC (Gateway ppl and TGM only)

Lounges accessible during domestic travels:

Klia2: Gateway, Aerotel, TGM
Penang: domestic departure
KK: domestic departure
Kuching: domestic departure

Cards allowing supplementary cardholders to enter independently:

Citibank premier miles Visa Signature (unlimited)
Ambank VI/WMC (separate entitlement)
RHB VI/WMC/VS (separate entitlement)
PBB VI/VS (combined)
QUOTE(cedriccheah @ Jul 14 2019, 06:06 PM)
Hi, Any CC beside Ambank World & VS that supplementary card entitled for free access to ppl with or without conditions?
As above.
cedriccheah
post Jul 14 2019, 06:36 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 14 2019, 06:11 PM)
As above.
Thanks a lot!!
whycanot323
post Jul 14 2019, 08:54 PM

384 posts

hi sifu, what are the most 3 credit cards that can free access world wide lounge?
now i have free lounge to most malaysia lounge, think to have free lounge too when coming back from other country airport, for example bangkok? vietnam?
charlesj
post Jul 14 2019, 09:53 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Jul 14 2019, 08:54 PM)
hi sifu, what are the most 3 credit cards that can free access world wide lounge?
now i have free lounge to most malaysia lounge, think to have free lounge too when coming back from other country airport,  for example bangkok? vietnam?
MBB & AMB can access quite a number of lounges worldwide.
However, if you need more, you have to look into Priority Pass / Loungekey / Dragon Pass.
Refer to first page for more info.

whycanot323
post Jul 15 2019, 01:24 PM

384 posts

AMB RM500 spending for loungue access.
include use to top up Boost Pay? consider as spend 500???
charlesj
post Jul 15 2019, 03:28 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Jul 15 2019, 01:24 PM)
AMB RM500 spending for loungue access.
include use to top up Boost Pay? consider as spend 500???
Yes
SUSgogo2
post Jul 15 2019, 08:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

So the only lounge access without annual fee is Ambank world MasterCard?
fruitie
post Jul 15 2019, 08:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 15 2019, 08:18 PM)
So the only lounge access without annual fee is Ambank world MasterCard?
PBB VI also doesn't have AF. However, cards like HSBC VS, AEON and PBB VS can be waived with 12x spending and no minimum spending criteria for each entry. So, it's still something achievable.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 15 2019, 08:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2019, 08:29 PM)
PBB VI also doesn't have AF. However, cards like HSBC VS, AEON and PBB VS can be waived with 12x spending and no minimum spending criteria for each entry. So, it's still something achievable.
Ok thanks. Will compare with my AMbank WMC.
whycanot323
post Jul 15 2019, 09:50 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2019, 08:29 PM)
according to GenX, they use Maybank 2 Cards Premier Reserve American Express to collect air miles, yea it is good, i am eligible to apply also, but the member fee is too high and waiver only given for >80k/year spending(unable to reach).

Let say i am able to spend rm40,000/year on credit card...
what is the best card to collect airmiles for free flight?

currently using m2c platinum for collect points, while public VS for free lougue access
planning to get ambank wmc since the rm500 can use to top up boost for loungue access.
fruitie
post Jul 15 2019, 10:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Jul 15 2019, 09:50 PM)
according to GenX, they use Maybank 2 Cards Premier Reserve American Express to collect air miles, yea it is good, i am  eligible to apply also, but the member fee is too high and waiver only given for >80k/year spending(unable to reach).

currently using m2c platinum for collect points, while public VS for free lougue access
planning to get ambank wmc since the rm500 can use to top up boost for loungue access.
Hmm. You better use recommendation thread to ask for recommendation. This is not the correct thread.

OT: Honestly, I can't find any cards better than M2P for airmiles purpose. At first, I thought I can't achieve the waiver criteria too and I only applied back in Feb, I think I have easily achieved 60-70% of 80k by now. You can try and cancel next year if you really can't achieve. Don't reply here for M2P, head over to its respective thread.
charlesj
post Jul 15 2019, 10:52 PM

1,715 posts

according to GenX, they use Maybank 2 Cards Premier Reserve American Express to collect air miles, yea it is good, i am  eligible to apply also, but the member fee is too high and waiver only given for >80k/year spending(unable to reach).

Refer my post below from another thread.
It is more appropriate to ask there.

QUOTE(charlesj @ Jul 15 2019, 03:04 AM)
Yes for Asiamiles, compare to ambank wmc/vi.
KF and EM will require more for M2 Plat.

However, Amb WMC/VI will offer you 5x points for overseas, but for Maybank, only Amex entitled 5x, Visa is 1x even for overseas.

I was using combination of M2 Plat Amex + AMB WMC.
Use Amb for overseas (enjoying lower exchange rate too) and those local expenses which does not accept Amex.
skty
post Jul 15 2019, 11:23 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

M2C AMEX Platinum/Gold 7000 TP = 1000 AM equivalent RM1.4 = 1 AM

no annual fee. suit you.

240 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:23 PM