4,232 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 21 2019, 12:53 AM)
so now the credit card that give complimentary access for domestic flights are:

TGM: Public bank and Aeon only

Aerotel: Public bank only

Gateway: Maybank, RHB, Public bank and Aeon only
QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 21 2019, 01:05 AM)
Maybank can access both tgm and aerotel.....

RHB used to be able to access tgm....but not sure under the revised conditions..... someone maybe can go ask....
RHB can access TGM.
limeuu
post Mar 21 2019, 09:06 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 21 2019, 01:23 AM)
Maybank only have tgm for international flight
no aerotel
No destination restriction, and works for aerotel too....just entered aerotel on Tuesday with kf amex travelling domestic....
skty
post Mar 21 2019, 09:33 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 21 2019, 08:14 AM)
RHB can access TGM.
for international flight only

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 21 2019, 09:06 AM)
No destination restriction, and works for aerotel too....just entered aerotel on Tuesday with kf amex travelling domestic....
list of lounge don't have aerotel.
nevertheless, i will try tomorrow.
limeuu
post Mar 21 2019, 09:52 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 21 2019, 09:33 AM)
Is that confirmed?.....I specifically checked gateway....valid for domestic travel as well....

Maybank never update their list, but they have contracted aerotel ppl since it opened...
laymank
post Mar 21 2019, 11:03 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 21 2019, 09:33 AM)
the last time I used was last week. Was back from international travel.
The staff just took my boarding pass and waved against the reader. I am not sure if it checks against domestic or international flight, though.
skty
post Mar 21 2019, 11:15 AM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 21 2019, 11:03 AM)
the last time I used was last week. Was back from international travel.
The staff just took my boarding pass and waved against the reader. I am not sure if it checks against domestic or international flight, though.
RHB TNC written very clearly its for international flight only.
ClarenceT
post Mar 21 2019, 11:23 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 21 2019, 11:15 AM)
I can't find "International" for PPL KLIA2.
skty
post Mar 21 2019, 12:32 PM

4,507 posts

what is the hour before departure will the baggage drop counter open for domestic / international flight?

what is the hour before departure will the self-bag drop open for domestic / international flight?

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 21 2019, 11:23 AM)
we are talking about RHB cards accessing TGM

https://www.rhbgroup.com/~/media/files/mala...0119.ashx?la=en

This post has been edited by skty: Mar 21 2019, 12:34 PM
limeuu
post Mar 21 2019, 01:22 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 21 2019, 11:15 AM)
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 21 2019, 11:23 AM)
There was a contention whether that refers to the type of travel, or the location....

The gateway lounge was silent, and I have just established that the rhb contract with the lounge still cover domestic travels....maybe someone can go ask tgm about this.....
hebe87
post Mar 21 2019, 01:30 PM

935 posts

at KLIA2 Aerotel PPL, enter by using Aeon Gold

purposely hide my boarding pass just now

the staff insist me to show her boarding pass before allowing me in

no more benefit for non-traveller d

This post has been edited by hebe87: Mar 21 2019, 01:45 PM
scar3ed
post Mar 21 2019, 01:38 PM

126 posts

Sorry Noobie here for this Citibank Prestige Credit Card - Unlimited Access World Wide (With Priority Pass) what does it mean priority pass

limeuu
post Mar 21 2019, 02:00 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(scar3ed @ Mar 21 2019, 01:38 PM)
Sorry Noobie here for this Citibank Prestige Credit Card - Unlimited Access World Wide (With Priority Pass) what does it mean priority pass
https://www.prioritypass.com/en/members-benefits
scar3ed
post Mar 21 2019, 02:18 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 21 2019, 02:00 PM)
do i need to paid for that
limeuu
post Mar 21 2019, 02:42 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(scar3ed @ Mar 21 2019, 02:18 PM)
do i need to paid for that
If your bank gives you one free (ie they pay for you), no.....

Of you can subscribe to the program if you want....by paying the appropriate subscription fees depending on the plan you want....

It's a 3rd party program your bank gives you as a perk...
scar3ed
post Mar 21 2019, 03:26 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 21 2019, 02:42 PM)
If your bank gives you one free (ie they pay for you), no.....

Of you can subscribe to the program if you want....by paying the appropriate subscription fees depending on the plan you want....

It's a 3rd party program your bank gives you as a perk...
noted Sifu

skty
post Mar 21 2019, 04:22 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 21 2019, 01:22 PM)
There was a contention whether that refers to the type of travel, or the location....

The gateway lounge was silent, and I have just established that the rhb contract with the lounge still cover domestic travels....maybe someone can go ask tgm about this.....
refer back to the TNC, for gateway PPL, never mention only restrict to international flight only. so domestic still can use.
however, TGM mention international. Domestic i think most probably cannot.
if someone could confirm then it's even better.
il0ve51
post Mar 21 2019, 04:53 PM

1,054 posts

Hi guys, if i have one Ambank Signature World Master Card & one Ambank Signature Visa Infinite Card. can i use one to bring 1 extra people go in with me?
skty
post Mar 21 2019, 05:22 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Mar 21 2019, 04:53 PM)
Hi guys, if i have one Ambank Signature World Master Card & one Ambank Signature Visa Infinite Card. can i use one to bring 1 extra people go in with me?
no
deadmau5
post Mar 21 2019, 05:41 PM

353 posts

Hi all, can I know if you guys usually use RHB Visa Infinite to access the lounge services in KLIA/Changi?
Do you know if the rule below applies to first 1000 RHB VI users or just access by RHB credit cards in general?

And if the quota finishes easily? Before mid month etc...

Unlimited access to lounges in Malaysia and Singapore Changi Airport
(for the first 1,000 per month)

Thank you!!
limeuu
post Mar 21 2019, 06:21 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Mar 21 2019, 04:53 PM)
QUOTE(skty @ Mar 21 2019, 05:22 PM)
no
In the past, yes.....even after the change in rules (which wasn't very clear about this) it was still possible to bring a guest using the other card in September last year (personal experience).....

What we need is to test it in real life....so maybe someone can try it out now and let us know.....

240 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:34 PM