Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

xeon1989
post Jul 14 2019, 11:48 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jul 14 2019, 02:24 PM)
xeon1989  Am ok with unifi's rate for call/sms but don't mind if its cheaper. What telco are you using for calls/sms?

Ha, now only 2GB. Last time was 10GB.
abcn1n currently using Digi as mine reload one time get 365days validity. Good for light user like me. For data I'm using unifi mobile same like you.
It depends on what you want from your telco. If you just need validity and data, onexox is good. But if you want free data, unifi mobile is nice but it's data plan not cheap. (unless you take BEBAS weekly RM20)

simonyee
post Jul 15 2019, 04:01 PM

510 posts

Unifi sim card wireless can it use sim adaptor to USB and connect to Asus wireless router?
abcn1n
post Jul 15 2019, 04:47 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 14 2019, 11:15 PM)
Then no choice you can only have 1 unifi mobile under your name unless TM change the rule in the future tongue.gif
saitong09 Ya..lor
QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jul 14 2019, 11:48 PM)
abcn1n currently using Digi as mine reload one time get 365days validity. Good for light user like me. For data I'm using unifi mobile same like you.
It depends on what you want from your telco. If you just need validity and data, onexox is good. But if you want free data, unifi mobile is nice but it's data plan not cheap. (unless you take BEBAS weekly RM20)
xeon1989 My digi is also 365 days validity. Don't use it much now as its expensive. I have unifi as my main phone line. Backup is Redone postpaid (only data postpaid, calls and sms still can make but then at billing, they will calculate and bill # calls, sms). The thing I don't like about Redone is that I have to pay the monthly fixed thing for data. But I like that can still make calls/sms when necessary. Onexox just too confusing with their plan plus I worry about not receiving their sms.

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jul 15 2019, 04:48 PM
4lt4ir
post Jul 15 2019, 05:00 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jul 15 2019, 04:47 PM)
saitong09 Ya..lor
xeon1989 My digi is also 365 days validity. Don't use it much now as its expensive. I have unifi as my main phone line. Backup is Redone postpaid (only data postpaid, calls and sms still can make but then at billing, they will calculate and bill # calls, sms). The thing I don't like about Redone is that I have to pay the monthly fixed thing for data. But I like that can still make calls/sms when necessary. Onexox just too confusing with their plan plus I worry about not receiving their sms.
Onexox daripada dulu sampai sekarang i still don't understand their plans and pricing.

abcn1n
post Jul 15 2019, 05:19 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jul 15 2019, 05:00 PM)
Onexox daripada dulu sampai sekarang i still don't understand their plans and pricing.
4lt4ir Glad I'm not the only one biggrin.gif If they didn't have the sms problem, I may have spent more time researching and asking.

4lt4ir
post Jul 15 2019, 05:35 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jul 15 2019, 05:19 PM)
4lt4ir Glad I'm not the only one biggrin.gif  If they didn't have the sms problem, I may have spent more time researching and asking.
Haha. Well, good luck getting any info from their website. Reading it makes me even more pening.
abcn1n
post Jul 15 2019, 09:40 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jul 15 2019, 05:35 PM)
Haha. Well, good luck getting any info from their website. Reading it makes me even more pening.
4lt4ir I know right biggrin.gif
JuneResources
post Jul 16 2019, 11:45 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jul 14 2019, 11:48 PM)
May I know what plan you are holding?
prosibu
post Jul 16 2019, 12:58 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 14 2019, 06:12 PM)
Of course la they have to pay - I'm sure that's part of the agreement that was signed in March.

I want to know the sure facts, because the agreement was signed in March. All I know they say Unifi Mobile users will be able to roam on Celcom 4G, and I want to know when that is happening.

https://www.malaysianwireless.com/2019/03/u...ming-celcom-4g/
i heard the plan is on hold as webe just willing to roam to celcom ibc and rural area

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jul 16 2019, 12:59 PM
abcn1n
post Jul 16 2019, 04:07 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 16 2019, 11:45 AM)
May I know what plan you are holding?
Mine is Digi new best v1
JuneResources
post Jul 16 2019, 04:42 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jul 16 2019, 04:07 PM)
Mine is Digi new best v1
That mean you top up and purchase for 1 year (super long life) in order to stay account active, am I right?
I though you using other plan like Campus plan or others old generation plan That one really just top up 5 or 10 bucks straight away 1 year account active (without purchase super long life).
al_madd
post Jul 16 2019, 05:33 PM

1,382 posts

get band 40 at my place..

smooth web browsing and stable download even speed capped at 7mbps

devilaaron
post Jul 16 2019, 06:26 PM

339 posts

Anyone know why is the Unifi mobile and Unifi Home wireless have different coverage map?

Unifi Mobile : https://unifi.com.my/unifi-en/personal/home...d-coverage.page

Unifi Home Wireless : https://unifi.com.my/personal/home/wireless-broadband
devilaaron
post Jul 16 2019, 06:26 PM

339 posts

-deleted post-

This post has been edited by devilaaron: Jul 16 2019, 06:27 PM
abcn1n
post Jul 16 2019, 06:53 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 16 2019, 04:42 PM)
That mean you top up and purchase for 1 year (super long life) in order to stay account active, am I right?
I though you using other plan like Campus plan or others old generation plan That one really just top up 5 or 10 bucks straight away 1 year account active (without purchase super long life).
JuneResources Yes. Pay $38 for 1 year active.
4lt4ir
post Jul 16 2019, 07:18 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Jul 16 2019, 05:33 PM)
get band 40 at my place..

smooth web browsing and stable download even speed capped at 7mbps

On mifi or phone?
abcn1n
post Jul 16 2019, 07:22 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Jul 16 2019, 06:26 PM)
Anyone know why is the Unifi mobile and Unifi Home wireless have different coverage map?

Unifi Mobile : https://unifi.com.my/unifi-en/personal/home...d-coverage.page

Unifi Home Wireless : https://unifi.com.my/personal/home/wireless-broadband
TM staff ever mentioned but I was not really paying attention. Its something like this. Unifi mobile uses 3G and 4G but unifi wireless uses 4G+. So if that area does not have 4G+, then you can't get unifi wireless but may get unifi mobile.
al_madd
post Jul 16 2019, 07:24 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jul 16 2019, 07:18 PM)
On mifi or phone?
i put on legendary B618 65d...haha
devilaaron
post Jul 16 2019, 07:53 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jul 16 2019, 07:22 PM)
TM staff ever mentioned but I was not really paying attention. Its something like this. Unifi mobile uses 3G and 4G but unifi wireless uses 4G+. So if that area does not have 4G+, then you can't get unifi wireless but may get unifi mobile.
Ohhh... Thank for the info.

Was thinking to move to unifi air and find out that the coverage map is different.
I suppose the unifi air will be running on 4G line as well.
abcn1n
post Jul 16 2019, 08:03 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Jul 16 2019, 07:53 PM)
Ohhh... Thank for the info.

Was thinking to move to unifi air and find out that the coverage map is different.
I suppose the unifi air will be running on 4G line as well.
devilaaron You are welcome. The coverage map may not be fully updated according to TM staff. Go and talk to TM staff and see whether your area is really covered for unifi air.

478 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:30 PM