Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

yokoloco
post Mar 12 2019, 01:39 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 11 2019, 01:05 PM)
Annual Fees Promotion!!!

1. Boost

1 MYR for 3 months off, AUM up to 30000 MYR
*t&c
only 1 reward per customer

2. GrabReward

1200 points for 15 MYR credits
*t&c
up to 3 vouchers per customers
end 29/03/2019
Will the Boost promo stack? Like u activate 2 o 3 times, 3 months + 3 months + 3 months?
yokoloco
post Mar 15 2019, 05:15 PM

1,116 posts

hi, wanna ask how many portfolios you guys have?
and @ what risk %?

any tips on investing?
yokoloco
post Mar 15 2019, 05:33 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Mar 15 2019, 05:19 PM)
I am on 6.5%

kiasu. or should it be kiasi?
hm i have my main one at 36%. recently opened 1 more at 6% to put in a bit money.
yokoloco
post Apr 14 2019, 05:30 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 14 2019, 02:49 PM)
How many of you guys are still on the 36.0 Risk Bandwagon?
yep still in.
and another 6% portfolio as well. i try to split my deposits to 2/3 on 36% and 1/3 to 6%.
dumping in bi-weekly, while stand by some cash to throw in once the market is down
yokoloco
post May 6 2019, 06:22 PM

1,116 posts

SA robo investing in ETF long term, instead of speculating the market with short term gains so not so worried
yokoloco
post May 9 2019, 02:14 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ May 9 2019, 11:51 AM)
console.gif pat pat everyone. calm down.  brows.gif

Breaking News: China broke the trade deal with the US.

So stocks went downnn
time to buy in brows.gif
yokoloco
post May 9 2019, 06:44 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Shalidar @ May 9 2019, 06:14 PM)
Is it a good time to buy in?  hmm.gif  What if tomorrow's talks fall and US economy becomes even worse?
can DCA it if you think it might fall more, dont buy in 1 lump sum.
yokoloco
post May 9 2019, 07:36 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(vinzt1 @ May 9 2019, 07:30 PM)
Should do DCA should be fine even if it drops, it will probably bounce back up after the correction. Cant time the market.
Dont be like me do one lump sum and now losing so much  cry.gif
yeah, for me i am still DCA-ing but put in more and more often since market is heading down.
hopefully it will be on the rise when I am out of ammo
yokoloco
post May 9 2019, 07:53 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(vinzt1 @ May 9 2019, 07:50 PM)
Yea if you got spare cash can pump more in slowly, I would do the same as you, unfortunately I am out of ammo for now till my next paycheck.
but knowing trump actions, you may nvr know what he will do, maybe next week market will bounce back up which is highly unlikely looking at the events that is going on... but still a possibilities
in any case, they will probably need to find a resolution by this year since Trump needs to get re-elected next year. still unpredictable but need to pump when the market is down
yokoloco
post May 11 2019, 09:36 AM

1,116 posts

SA malaysia too damn slow. lol
yokoloco
post May 14 2019, 02:23 PM

1,116 posts

buckle down and ride it out lol
still DCA-ing but Stashaway so slow on my end. last week put in few hundred over 2 or 3 jompay transaction, still trickling into my portfolios
yokoloco
post Jun 9 2019, 11:45 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Jun 7 2019, 05:01 PM)
All you 36% risk takers, did you all adjust your risk prior or during the trade war news?

What happens if I adjust in the midst of this mess?
I am assuming SA will sell certain assets at a low to readjust into a more protective security.
Or is it just recommended to hold at 36%, and ride it out.
i keep 2 portfolio, 1 high risk, 1 low risk. i just top up either 1 when needed but i dont change the %
yokoloco
post Jul 12 2019, 02:30 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 12 2019, 01:15 PM)
BTC is future to replace USD and GLD.
Wondering if there's any ETF investing into BTC.  hmm.gif
Many have tried to apply for BTC ETF with US SC. But all rejected.
yokoloco
post Aug 17 2019, 04:59 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 17 2019, 09:28 AM)
That limit is for self contribution right?
yep. not inclusive your mandatory contribution from your salary
yokoloco
post Aug 20 2019, 09:14 AM

1,116 posts

save cash, wait for recession to buy?
yokoloco
post Sep 6 2019, 06:40 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Aghi @ Sep 6 2019, 05:08 PM)
Just asking,
In forex when you feel the market going down, u can place sell position (u get profit when it goes down). So can SA also do that or you only buy and expect the market to always go higher.
Sorry I'm newbie to this investment thing. I'm planning to DCA anyway but @karweng question makes me think.
forex u can do that because you actively trading/speculating the market.
ETFs u are buying the whole basket, diversifying your risk and becoming an investor for the long term.
you can't choose what to specifically buy with SA, so you just betting it across the board.
the best you can time is when you deposit your money. if you feel like your money can be invested elsewhere during market uptrend, u can choose not to put with SA and wait for the downtrend. that's completely up to you as well.
yokoloco
post Oct 30 2019, 10:57 AM

1,116 posts

seems like got new halal competitor coming into Msia

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2019/10/30/...ts-in-malaysia/
yokoloco
post Oct 30 2019, 04:40 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Oct 30 2019, 12:16 PM)
Is this for Muslim only?
anyone also can join Islamic finance actually. its just halal version
yokoloco
post Feb 29 2020, 11:11 AM

1,116 posts

imma sit and accumulate cash for a bit before continue to invest.
SA is for the long term anyways, but can always adjust the timings a bit lol
yokoloco
post Mar 26 2020, 12:38 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(jonoave @ Mar 26 2020, 12:36 AM)
I really don't get it - isn't it the best time to invest now? Buy low, sell high - that's the saying right.

Buying now is red, but you'll stand to gain more when the markets bounce back. Who know is OP's wife can even make higher gains than OP later.
you are right. but timing the market is hard and speculative. nobody knows when its gonna bottom out.
play safe strategy = DCA, just keep dumping in regardless of the conditions. maybe a bit of adjustments.

0.0413sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:18 PM