Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

munak991
post Jul 27 2020, 10:59 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

holy fuck... I set 1k debit on 26th. 27k gone
munak991
post Jul 27 2020, 11:19 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Ill ring their CS tmr morning...... really shit la
munak991
post Jul 27 2020, 11:29 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 27 2020, 11:12 PM)
haha
bro i tell u wat..tonight u pergi lodge complaint to sc..
click here to lodge complaint to sc
choose CAPITAL MARKET SERVICE RELATED COMPLAINTS follow step by step..u got proof they buta buta auto debit up to billion time...upload sahaja..

why i know this?
because i am license person  tongue.gif
Haiz, does filling this will back fire from SAMY?
munak991
post Jul 27 2020, 11:51 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 27 2020, 11:35 PM)
FFS dont scare la..
just lodge a complaint to SC..
dont forget SAMY is licensed by SC

Im lodging it
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 09:21 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Let see guys. See SAMY kept their promise?
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 03:10 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

I have gotten back the first batch of refund.
They said will do it in 2 bathces
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 03:20 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Damaris @ Jul 28 2020, 03:12 PM)
What bank are you using?
Maybank
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 03:26 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Okay la, a technical glitch at this scale.
They responded immediately, and refunded within 24 hours.

People in FB hantam them, just expect better compensation.
i view them quite professional d.

Customer support responded me in Whatsapp.
Call picked up within 1 min, and clarify rapidly.
Ok la i will continue

People never understand making auto debit is like establish a valid handshake between Bank and the vendor.

If u deal with problem before, bank, Ecomm site.
Usually takes 2 weeks - 1 month. but they settle within 24 hours

This post has been edited by munak991: Jul 28 2020, 03:30 PM
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 03:39 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 28 2020, 03:35 PM)
ppl will say, they are not even supposed to go into this also. so no need even the "24 hours" to settle with the bank.
Well, too bad for them.
I view it as a start up able to coop this very professional d.
They able to transact back to customer within 24 hours is quite an impressive thing.
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 03:42 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 28 2020, 03:40 PM)
you got ur refund?
Yea, i got my refund, but not full
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 03:43 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Zenph @ Jul 28 2020, 03:40 PM)
Guys, want to ask about annual fee rate. I have about 30k inside stashaway.

and below 50k will have 0.8% annual fee rate. So meaning i got charged about 2.4k every year?

Where can I see it being charged?
https://www.stashaway.my/pricing
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 03:46 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 28 2020, 03:44 PM)
omg, this is lagi ridiculous
half half
LOL!!
i checking mine now
I called them,
They said first batch is just now
2nd batch is 8pm
3rd batch is before 11pm

let see
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 03:57 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Jul 28 2020, 03:54 PM)
It's just reversal from the trustee account.

To be quite frank, i'm impressed with the speed of rectifying this smile.gif To reverse is not difficult, to identify the "mistake" transactions, tally the amount is the harder part.
Exactly, im pretty impress by the speed they are doing it.
The telly/ customer withdraw is headache for them.
waiting for my remaining $$
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 04:23 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 28 2020, 04:20 PM)
new discovery or maybe someone reported
this time lagi gila where it just show my RM1k that auto debit in cancelled status and never even drop me an email
they not very good at managing the issue
They prompted me this morning my transaction fail in the app.

With their positive attitude i continue pump in my fund
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 05:30 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 28 2020, 04:51 PM)
Lol humans.

Imaging if SA like the octopus bank saga. Lock your account. You can't do shit. Call no pickup. No proper answer.
All you will report police ad I think and create concert to tarnish SA.

This make me think somehow SA did a good job as compared to old bank.
Exactly,
CC fraud cases... people misuse my CC oversea.

Cancel my credit card, took 1 month to ship the card to me
The money takes 2-3 months to refund.

If u use debit card, say good bye to your money
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 07:33 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 28 2020, 07:19 PM)
maybe as per posted by munak991 earlier?
Yea I called the CS of SAMY

They said the first batch transaction is happen around 2-3pm
Then 8pm another batch
Then last batch before 11pm
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 07:40 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Hey guys I got all my money back!!
munak991
post Jul 28 2020, 11:41 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 28 2020, 11:27 PM)
For me I am not too satisfied but apa boleh buat

Just happy that got some compensation which again overlapping with my referral

I guess I am the only few that is not happy
Everyone here seems to be very happy with how SAMY handle the situation
It is like they curi your money then did not tell you till you find out from your friend that your money kena curi and then you check really kena curi (found out from this forum then check my account)
Then you confronted the thief, the theif blame another thief (Curlec)
Then few hours later again the theif curi without telling you (2nd time auto debit)
Then the thief email you ask you don't worry they will return money to you next day before 11pm
Then next morning you check your email and found out that the thief try curi again but fail (auto debit failure cause bank no more money)
Finally the theif return all the money that they curi but some receive partial some recevie full
Then slowly everyone got their money back
And everyone is happy that the thief return their money and continue to trust the thief
so everyone live happily ever after together and continue trusting the thief
-the end-
Hey, I don't know, but have u do a project or even work before?
This is glitch , not undisclosed taking ur money away.
They clarify, they promise, they rectified.
Which I view it is pretty professional.
What's best is I able to talk to human, from SAMY.

Try other service provider to promise this kind of professional services good luck

munak991
post Jul 31 2020, 12:29 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 30 2020, 01:15 PM)
Yeah limited knowledge - noted
Calling them a theif - is just an analogy
Still I learn something new which is don't setup auto debit
The fact is they screw up
u still not happy about it hor?
Just withdraw out all and dont consider SAMY la
munak991
post Sep 29 2021, 01:20 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

KWEB really killed the past 1 year gain