Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

lolabunny123
post May 21 2019, 04:54 PM

413 posts

New joiner here! Normally how long does it take for them to complete the verification? My account is still under “processing verification” since Friday.
lolabunny123
post Jun 16 2020, 03:38 PM

413 posts

I wonder if SAMY will include DD option for StashAway Simple. Planning to park some of my rental income in it.
lolabunny123
post Jun 19 2020, 08:52 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jun 19 2020, 08:34 PM)
my fsm simple - RM500, now has turned to RM500.10
Same. Parked 1k now become 1000.19 biggrin.gif
lolabunny123
post Aug 21 2020, 08:33 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Aug 20 2020, 02:25 PM)
Thinking to move out from Simple, they didn't re-invest for us the monthly distribution.
Actually does anyone know why SA did not reinvest the dividends ya? I got the dividend on 8th July and it was not reinvested until my next deposit which was in early August.
lolabunny123
post Oct 20 2020, 03:35 PM

413 posts

I’m curious why cannot use direct debit for StashAway Simple like my other portfolio. Is it due to cost?
lolabunny123
post Jun 18 2021, 11:24 PM

413 posts

This could be old news but I just realized we can direct debit to SA Simple. Previously cannot 🙃
lolabunny123
post Jun 19 2021, 10:00 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 19 2021, 12:30 AM)
if nothing happen is ok.......if something weird happen.......kasi debit until ur account become zero baru u tahu.......after that take a few day investigate n return.....that time u makan mee maggi aje..... laugh.gif
Haha I remember that news back then. But luckily I use my secondary bank account to direct debit instead and inside only got a few K. If they DD all I won’t suffer and have to eat Maggi 😅
lolabunny123
post Feb 8 2023, 07:31 PM

413 posts

Their BlackRock portfolios were re-optimised again effective today. Seems like the reoptimisation is quite frequent compared to the SA’s original portfolio.
lolabunny123
post Feb 9 2023, 07:36 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Feb 8 2023, 09:55 PM)
Is rebalancing by % or add or remove new ETFs because it is seems minor reopt only?

Their reopt is frequent because the allocation is minor % as compared to Stashaway General
A bit of both. I didn’t keep track of everything but I noticed some bonds like FLOT is missing from my portfolio. Increased % in certain bonds and gold.
lolabunny123
post Jun 12 2024, 10:09 AM

413 posts

Anyone here using StashAway Simple?

I deposited recently to try out. Last month end I received dividend payout from but until now is still stuck at processing. Is this normal? Normally how long will it take for the dividend to be reflected into my portfolio?
lolabunny123
post Jun 19 2024, 11:39 AM

413 posts

It took me 18 days for the dividend to reflect in. I decided to transfer out and park it in Boost Bank instead. Seems like it’s not worth it. So slow the process. Versa or other options much quicker.

0.4459sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:32 PM