Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

donhay
post Apr 1 2019, 11:14 AM

722 posts

I have just registered with StashAway Malaysia.

set risk profile 10% and start with 1000. Now waiting to whatsapp my ic

Am in this for investment diversification.
donhay
post Apr 1 2019, 11:48 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Apr 1 2019, 11:15 AM)
welcome to the roller coaster!

just kidding, its not as exciting as the 36ers here haha
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Oh well, its for diversification and if things goes well, will top up of course.

All the best yo'all
donhay
post May 10 2019, 11:52 AM

722 posts

In month of May investment -2% already, and today is only the 10th day.

F Trump sad.gif
donhay
post May 12 2019, 05:52 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ May 11 2019, 01:49 AM)
Quite hard to time too since SA need t+2 to 3 days to process the conversion and buy orders.

Well
Who knows this weekend trump will tweet something that change the market again?

Edit: anyway, stock stabilise mean its a good thing nonetheless
Yeah lor, want to put more money but SA Malaysia a bit cacat, T+ 2-3 days. Aiyah....

Anyway, still will put more money, we here go to long run one thumbup.gif
donhay
post Jun 13 2019, 09:48 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 12 2019, 03:35 PM)
3:34PM and direct debit macam belum berfungsi.
I received Stashaway email saying this

"Just keep in mind that it can take up to 6 working days for the bank to verify your first direct debit with us. For any direct debits after that, it'll only take 2 working days from the day you schedule them."
donhay
post Jul 3 2019, 12:01 PM

722 posts

I am moving 15% of my KLCI ammo to stashaway Malaysia. I dont have time/effort to study KLCI already. My stashaway will be 30% of my portfolio.

Hope for a better ROI till 2020.
donhay
post Jul 12 2019, 09:56 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Jul 12 2019, 09:29 AM)
That's what Stashaway is about isn't it?

What gave you the impression that Stashaway is for short term investment? They have never advertise it as such.

I see people complaining about this & that... What are you guys comparing it to really?

Do you have other better alternatives? One that allows us to invest in US based funds with a reliable algorithm which we dont have to monitor & one would auto allocate our funds based on the market conditions without us having to deal with agents & all the other BS? As easy as Stashaway?
2 hands 2 feet up to agree.

Stashaway for me is long term investment and convenient, will keep putting money in
donhay
post Aug 6 2019, 11:48 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Fledgeling @ Aug 6 2019, 08:51 AM)
https://edition.cnn.com/2019/08/05/investin...oday/index.html

In view of the Dow Jones plunge yesterday, would it be a good time to dump in 1 lump sum (RM10k) today into Stashaway?
Like many replies here. I will continue to DCA, will continue to put in the same amount of money every week.

donhay
post Aug 9 2019, 10:51 AM

722 posts

This week is good, total returns add +2% from last week, risk index at 18%
donhay
post Aug 21 2019, 11:44 AM

722 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...gher-at-opening

Ringgit opens higher as US$ weakens ahead of Jackson Hole

RM strong, can DCA this week tongue.gif

This post has been edited by donhay: Aug 21 2019, 11:44 AM
donhay
post Oct 4 2019, 09:46 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Oct 3 2019, 12:44 PM)
Anyone adding money in?
still continuing my weekly Thursday adding money in since April this year biggrin.gif
donhay
post Oct 22 2019, 10:16 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(UsernameCopied @ Oct 21 2019, 10:44 AM)
Just wondering everyone here that has been using Stashaway for 6 months or more... are you guys in the black or red?

What is your risk index % and how much are you up/down?

Did you put in a lump sum or recurring deposit?
I am in black at 18% risk index.

Started in April, put in money everyweek since started. Few months ago gain like 8%, today it is at 6%

donhay
post Mar 2 2020, 12:04 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Mar 1 2020, 06:49 PM)
Everyone still continuing DCA?
I have been DCA weekly for almost a year now. I am planning to put more for my weekly DCA.

Plan to keep it for 3-5 years
donhay
post Apr 20 2020, 03:09 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Apr 19 2020, 11:27 PM)
members are using this function - Schedule recurring deposit
to DCA ? or manually put in money to SA ?
Been with SAMY for a year now. I manually transfer giro from my bank account to SA account.
donhay
post May 7 2020, 05:35 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ May 6 2020, 10:46 PM)
I am so glad StashAway invested in US.

They rather let ppl die than have their businesses and economy fail. They really work for us shareholders.
Yes, me too happy to be in Stashaway. MY FD mature tomorrow, and will move to Stashaway. tongue.gif
donhay
post May 8 2020, 11:04 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ May 7 2020, 05:37 PM)
DCA, dont one shot invest all of them, if you think the market is irrationally high that is
QUOTE(onthefly @ May 7 2020, 09:23 PM)
yep this is what i thought as well.
so only the top 4 has not break the risk index. the rest of lower portfolio except for lowest 1.
If u plan to dump all at a go. Say if the market goes up. you will get more compare to DCA right.
Will not put all my FD one shot, I still think is too volatile, no right meds for covid19 and no vaccine.

Will continue my weekly DCA, maybe increase my weekly amount. I find this most less risk and part of my diversification
donhay
post May 18 2020, 02:36 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(adh5969 @ May 17 2020, 09:10 PM)
hi, anyone of you invest more than rm 100k in SA? i wonder what is the AUM SA in Malaysia now.
I reached 100k this month with SA. No special prize or no special invitation. tongue.gif

Only mgt fees lower a bit, as mentioned above.
donhay
post May 22 2020, 05:01 PM

722 posts

Have been investing in SA for a year. I consistently put in money every week. Its part of my diversification.

My Risk Profile is a 18% from the start, didn't change. Can say I am satisfy so far, didn't have to study or anything tongue.gif

MYR
MWR +7.12%
TWR +9.72%

USD
MWR -1.31%
TWR +4.11%

donhay
post Jan 19 2021, 11:39 AM

722 posts

I have a SAMY 18% risk, and i usually put in money thru maybank2u with my assign reference code.

I plan to set up another with 36% risk today. Will i be assign with a different reference code. So that they know the deposit money go to which risk account. How am i gonna do it
donhay
post Jul 28 2021, 03:38 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jul 28 2021, 02:59 PM)
I wanna know how many ppl withdraw from stashaway after this -56% drop
I did withdraw (took profit) part of my folio in middle of june. Will continue to do my monthly deposit also.

0.0400sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:03 PM