Still new with these sort investment, wonder say if sp500 drop alot or bearish, the portfolio will drop accordingly or is it possible that it short and earn instead?
Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Sep 29 2019, 10:39 AM
556 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Still new with these sort investment, wonder say if sp500 drop alot or bearish, the portfolio will drop accordingly or is it possible that it short and earn instead?
Jun 17 2021, 11:59 AM
recently stashaway seems not performed well, the graph is like flat line for months? even sp500 graph is looking better Barricade liked this post
Jun 18 2022, 09:57 AM
possible to withdraw to Stash Simple or from SA MY withdraw to a SG bank account?
the reason is ringgit so weak, is like 2nd round to lose further by the moment selling |
Jun 20 2022, 10:58 AM
i believe SA will maintain the portfolio as it is
so should we try to "time" the market this moment? will market drop further or bear about to end? if we think bear still gonna last few months or till early next year then maybe we should do something or, DCA further as it eventually will hit its bottom otherwise, just come back next year (hopefully) to see the positive number |
Jul 2 2022, 08:09 AM
would like to ask is it possible to hold USD forex/currency in flexible portfolio?
thinking to switch partial amount from existing portfolio to USD without withdraw |
Jul 2 2022, 09:11 AM
now entering 2nd half of 2022, global/US market still not look good in near future, so by holding something that probably relatively more stable in the next 6 months is what i plan on SA
SA got inverse ETF on US stocks? |
Jul 2 2022, 03:30 PM
look thru SA ETF got one ETF: BIL US seems very stable, past 10 years only fluctuate around 0.3%
maybe this can be an option for me to park my investment in USD in SA account or any better suggestion to keep existing portfolio values in the current volatile markets? |
Jul 2 2022, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Jul 2 2022, 04:10 PM) open IBKR acc and transfer your money over to them. infact i had moved my new fund into IBKR and started accumulate inverse ETF/stock during this period, so like try a strategy to neutralize SA damage during downtrendcan trade inverse ETF but very volatiles. SnP500 and Nasdaq are not and will not go down on straight line. Personally I prefer to trade x1 leverage rather than x2 or x3โฆ.it is all up to your risk appetite. Investor need to meet their financial and risk appetite requirements before IBKR allow us to trade their complex and leverage ETF. But IBKR will let you adjust your financial profile (income and worth, investment objective, investment objectives) if the investor was not initially qualified. Investor may also need to pass their CLP teaching exam (which is not difficult because we can search the answer on internet before answering) but if to transfer money from SA to IBKR mean i need to USD->MYR then MYR->SGD->USD which feel like may lost quite a number on exchange fee |
Jul 2 2022, 04:23 PM
Jul 3 2022, 09:37 AM
finally logon SA account after 2 months, as expected lost quite a number on 36% but 10% and 20% are not that bad
seems not straight forward to switch to flexible as it is not available in my account and FAQ just say bla bla bla... would like to ask how you guys switch existing portfolio fund to flexible? |
Jul 3 2022, 09:45 AM
Jul 3 2022, 10:27 AM
so if my account dont have flexible option
new queries: say my portfolio currently showing total value 10k MYR 1) if i withdraw all to my bank account, how much 10k from portfolio will reach my account assume market does not change during SA sell my portfolio what/how much exchange rate and fee should i expected? 2) if i switch all 10k to SA simple, how much will be into the simple account? 3) if i have 10k in simple and i switch to general investing portfolio, how much will show in there? any conversion/exchange fee? |
Jul 3 2022, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 3 2022, 10:48 AM) While waiting for value added responses,... Maybe can try these faqs for some added info while you wait,... Do you charge a fee if I withdraw funds from my StashAway account?Are there fees for transferring money in or out of the account? What are the fees associated with StashAway? More,.... https://www.stashaway.my/help-center/115001176467-fees Stashaway does not charge any fee for withdrawal and you should be able to access it easily. However, our vendor charges a currency conversion fee of 0.1% on top of the transaction amount to convert USD/GBP to MYR. according to above, so 10k only 0.1% will be deducted and get net 9990 in my local bank account? |
Jul 7 2022, 05:57 PM
just perform withdrawal from investing portfolio to simple
but interesting to see that simple get abit more but remaining portfolio drop 5-10%? for example 20k portfolio and i withdrawal 10k to simple after 3 days, simple i get about 10.1k but portfolio only left 9.5k simple can get more should indicate stronger USD and higher portfolio value wonder why the remaining portfolio drop 5-10% the market suddenly drop another 5-10% after withdrawal? or SA moved the cost of withdrawal to portfolio instead? |
Jul 8 2022, 07:29 AM
Jul 8 2022, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 8 2022, 07:57 AM) ๐Well, if it pleases the heart โฅ๏ธ... Then it is worth it. the issue actually is more on the details of the redemption/withdrawal process, as earlier post i had mentioned i get more on the withdrawal amount but portfolio just sudden 5-10% drop, where the actual cause or "cost"?๐ At the same time protecting one asset from potential further losses. ๐ค With the project return rate of 2.5-3% pa of Simple.... ๐ค Just wondering when can "recovers", those losses?.. for example 30k portfolio, i withdraw on 3/jul 20k to simple on 7/jul my simple account i got 20.2k but portfolio only left 9.5k so the 5% drop on remaining 10k portfolio is due to the market drop in past few days? or there actually a hidden cost for withdrawal? |
Jul 8 2022, 10:21 AM
||||
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jul 8 2022, 09:12 AM) in the transactions tab, are u able to calculate the US$ received from the ETF units sold? for now the transaction tabs only show one amount which is equivalent to the amount i get in simple account, which for example, is like withdraw 10k and get 10.1kfind out if the US$ converted back to RM, were there any fee deductions? from June 30->Jul 6, my performance are as below
but has no details on why the remaining 10k could drop 5% to 9.5k your records show the drop in past 1 week is around 0.5%, and mine is like fluctuate 10-18 times more so now i guess i need wait the monthly statement to see will it shows any details else may have to enquire SA directly on the details |
||||
Jul 8 2022, 12:41 PM
| Change to: | 0.0515sec