Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

MGM
post Aug 21 2019, 10:31 AM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Aug 21 2019, 10:02 AM)
Haven't paid a single cent to management due to referral , won't last forever but so far so good. Still much cheaper compared to FSM. I do DIY investing as well . SA makes life really easy
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 21 2019, 10:04 AM)
You can buy 3-month 0% management fee from Boost too!
Referral cannot last long when users base becomes big.
How to get this referral? How long would this 0% fee last?
MGM
post Oct 5 2019, 05:40 AM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 4 2019, 04:25 PM)
People all cannot tahan losses. Hence all feeling sad. For those who can tahan losses, it's shopping time.
So your perseverance finally pay off and time to go in? Are u also investing in SA, tot u r more of the DIY type picking up individual stock/SREITs?
I just look at the S&p 500 chart but it is on the uptrend, Dec2018 was at low of 2400+ and now 2900+, yet many here are in -ve territory.

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 5 2019, 08:37 AM
MGM
post Dec 11 2019, 03:57 PM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 11 2019, 03:27 PM)
Shit, I forgot bout credit card topup, I always use M2U and CIMB. Mea culpa.

But no, I still disagree with using SA as emergency. Maybe can do tiers like saving acc (instant), FD (available during daytime), SA (final tier, 3 days delay).

Edit: I guess BigPay will remove cc topup once they transition to be neobank in 2020.
Dont think so if Grab launches their Prepaid card in Malaysia.
MGM
post Dec 23 2019, 08:51 PM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Dec 23 2019, 05:17 PM)
Boost 0% management fee for RM1
[attachmentid=10378997]
OTHERwise how much is the normal fees for rm50k investment?
MGM
post Dec 25 2019, 06:43 AM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(bokbokchai @ Dec 24 2019, 06:42 PM)
RM30,000 managed for free for 6 months! This is even better than Boost's offer of 3months 0% management fee .
MGM
post Mar 1 2020, 09:33 AM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 29 2020, 07:19 PM)
Yup - my account, with Portfolio tweaked and stuff - sat there since 2018, with no $ at all
I didnt fund it earlier because i could not remove the FI portion - i didnt want any FI as i use EPF as my main FI.

If there was a time limit, it should be longer than 2 years heheh.

er.. as i understand it, when we put $ in, it is directed to one of the portfolios created (goal specific or general). thus, ngek, cant sit $ there.
anyhow, no purchase cost leh, unlike UTs, and the total yearly cost starts from 0.8% +ETFs charges (0.2%+/--0.4%+/-), unlike most UTs 1.5%-2.5%
i think it goes straight into the selected portfolio U funding.
So can remove the FI portion now?
MGM
post Mar 3 2020, 03:23 PM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 3 2020, 02:17 PM)
Actually you still lose money in downturn, I had a 6.5% portfolio and it hit -6% in 2018 xmas crash. Just don't suka suka withdraw can already.
Wont it be better to put the money in Amanah Saham instead if available?
MGM
post Mar 3 2020, 06:33 PM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 3 2020, 04:10 PM)
What i did is move to low risk profit from high 30% to 6 -10% ? You can transfer to another portfolio. Did that when saw my profit down 5%
Is that call switching, any charges, how long to switch/transfer ?
MGM
post Mar 10 2020, 10:25 AM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Mar 10 2020, 09:17 AM)
hmm, a bit no balls to top-up now. haha how long do you think this will pan out? another 4 months? xD
By Jun when summer comes hopefully this covid-19 will be gone, hope it doesnt continue in the southern hemisphere countries.
MGM
post Mar 26 2020, 11:05 AM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 26 2020, 10:30 AM)
same as me.. initially wanted to put in more but cant find any financial report, the total user and total amount invested in stashaway
according to the article, smartly are in discussion with other robo, including stashaway for investor to move their account with other robo at 50% off
What do u mean by 50% off?
MGM
post Mar 28 2020, 12:29 AM

18,452 posts

Aren't we doing the same thing with 250 billion?
MGM
post Apr 1 2020, 08:49 AM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 1 2020, 08:06 AM)
Diversify investment rather than rely on epf or saving. SA diff coz investment focus on other country and it’s converted to USD. No matter how USD value is higher than MY
He/She is worried about this "SA sounds startup and auto pilot investing is very new to Malaysia, should I wonder the sustainability for the platform? just curiosity and little bit worry".
MGM
post Apr 1 2020, 01:05 PM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(furious and fast @ Apr 1 2020, 11:36 AM)
i put in 10k on 18 march. 6% return on paper.

If u r to sell at that moment what is the net profit in %?
MGM
post May 3 2020, 11:58 AM

18,452 posts

I know of students < 21yo who have savings of 5 to 6 figures, mostly FAMA kasi and angpow money.
MGM
post Oct 27 2020, 10:19 AM

18,452 posts

With the ongoing pandemic but yet stock markets around the world r booming or not affected due to ample liquidity. What would happen when the world goes back to normal cos vaccine is effective?
MGM
post Oct 27 2020, 12:50 PM

18,452 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 27 2020, 10:31 AM)
Define normal first.

Normal as in pre-covid? I dont think that is even possible. U cant pull all those liquidity all the sudden from the market. The market will throw a taper tantrum again. The whole thing will collapse.

If u mean the economic activity back to normal. With all this easy liquidity arond, only way is up. But few years down the road when all those easy money starts to knock for an interest repayment, u might see a different story. Most debt beget more debt. They dont get repaid, just roll over.
Normal as when covid19 is no longer a threat, but more like a flu.
MGM
post Jan 12 2023, 07:33 AM

18,452 posts

So anyone make money from Stashaway?

0.4565sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:44 PM