Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
dwRK
Mar 15 2022, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 15 2022, 10:54 AM) Should have done it months ago if that's your take should be done last year... but that's not my point to you... yes SA sucks on kweb but at least they did something now... QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Mar 15 2022, 10:56 AM) Hind sight 20/20. Learn that. 👀🤣 when the death crosses happen in 1Q and 2Q last year.. any self respecting trader/investor should already be on alert to start selling... irrespective of fundamentals, the bears are in control...
dwRK
Mar 15 2022, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 15 2022, 01:49 PM) i am still trying to reason DCA while re-optimising. Does not make sense. dca up I can understand...  QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 15 2022, 01:53 PM) Anyway i pulled out last Oct after first depositing in March. More to anticipating correction of stocks due to interest rate hikes. am looking forward to big discounts too... This post has been edited by dwRK: Mar 15 2022, 02:32 PM
dwRK
Mar 15 2022, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 15 2022, 04:12 PM) Hmm maybe not good to just jump in something new just because SA had a sell off. Still to plan next move properly. after selloff... next move is chill n relax... dont do anything rash...  market still tumbling...
dwRK
Mar 15 2022, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(TOS @ Mar 15 2022, 06:02 PM) dwRK knows. His charts tell him to chill and relax.  sold final batch oil stock early March... 100% cash now... sure chill n relax...
dwRK
Mar 15 2022, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 15 2022, 05:24 PM) the war isn't going to be forever, the down is not going to be for long, but how long? no one knows. so, stay invested. hopefully tomorrow's fomc meeting will give some idea how bad how long... bear market not war related...
dwRK
Mar 15 2022, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 15 2022, 06:51 PM) been in 100% cash before (late 2007). but after that, kenot tahan, like addiction (maybe stock investing is like gambling?), so masok balik early 2008. (fyi, that's 7-8 more months to go before the bottom of sub-prime) that's why decided not to time the market this time one can never catch the perfect top or bottom... but I try for the fun and challenge... and are successful in a few occasions timing the market near or around the top or bottom is good enough I'm happy to make less profit... not happy to lose capital... capital preservation lets you fight another day...
dwRK
Mar 15 2022, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 15 2022, 08:24 PM) Wow. Tencent charged of money laundering. Top holding in KWEB. This is going to bad for days tencent becomes onecent
dwRK
Mar 15 2022, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 15 2022, 11:11 PM) How market work and how people behave resulting in very unpredictable outcome. i believe opposite to be true... random ppl will give say random prices... but because we have "tools" ... ie FA n TA... it now becomes self-fulfilling prophecy... price movements are now more organized and predictable... market structure gets developed...
dwRK
Mar 28 2022, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 27 2022, 09:37 PM) Short term gov bonds shouldn't be that volatile, they are better than bank deposits because gov bonds do not have a FDIC limit. If you keep deposits in bank, they guarantee up to say RM 250k per depositor-bank. But gov bonds you can keep RM 100B of it in short term bonds (< 1 month) and they will have to pay every single cent of it. That's why ppl buy negative yield bonds in EUR, it's better than keeping physical cash. Anyway for Endowus I picked the highest risk cash account lah, and I still hope it can break even by mid-year, like 1 year after I put in. bonds are just a bit less volatile... only good thing is get fixed income...
dwRK
Mar 28 2022, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 28 2022, 03:17 PM) so... FD wins...
dwRK
Mar 28 2022, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 28 2022, 10:00 AM) Bonds are less volatile because we have never lived through the periods where treasuries pay 5-20% interest. These days bonds pay so little and don’t fluctuate a lot and got perceived as stable. ya... also ppl only talk stock market go up go down... hear get rich and 14 floor stories... bonds are totally different animal... doubt many ppl understand how it works and priced... you can go homeless playing bonds too...
dwRK
Mar 28 2022, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 28 2022, 04:47 PM) timing the market wins geh. imagine u cash out from Wahed before 2022 ya... but the whole premise investing in these instruments are buy n leave it be... otherwise I might as well do one swing trade in say Maybank for 10% and done for the year...
dwRK
Oct 25 2022, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Oct 25 2022, 03:01 AM) I guess Stashaway made the right move in the end. I actually bought KWEB outside of stashaway, that was a bad bet I guess. Lost so much ady might as well hodl. everything is relative isn't it  given time... your 'bad bet' may recover and out-perform... or we may be in nuclear winter and nothing else matters... hahaha still... imho sa dropped the ball here...