QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 7 2021, 02:55 PM)
can see the value at the Y axisInvestment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Feb 7 2021, 04:16 PM
1,536 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 7 2021, 02:55 PM) can see the value at the Y axis |
Feb 23 2021, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 23 2021, 02:52 PM) Try CNBC and Bloomberg for a start. Go read the news there as they way way better than those mainstream business news. lol you cannot get anymore mainstream than CNBC and Bloomberg, who knows you might want to include Reuters next CNBC has a better regional approach while Bloomberg has a better coverage on global news. anyway, even a broken clock is right twice a day just because someone got it right that one time doesnt mean he is always right, market has enough doomsayers as it is already |
Mar 12 2021, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 12 2021, 09:28 AM) I think you are even newer than me we call the above corporate jargon thrash that sounds impressive but doesnt mean anything substantial in the industry Not a big deal because now consolidating after 2 consecutive 5% cumulative dropped from 90 hence now sitting borderline 88 which will we see whether it can steady to 94 which the trend level to the upside skyzone101, encikbuta, and 7 others liked this post
May 15 2021, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ May 14 2021, 11:23 PM) Yeah man we want red all the way. no need to predictI gonna make a shit prediction: risk assets like cryptos and tech stocks seem to be rather correlated, maybe when crypto crash later this year, it will take down ARK funds and cause a cycle of outflow - drop - outflow - drop. its academic that shit and shit is correlated during shit times shit and risk free diverge during shit times |
Jun 19 2021, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 19 2021, 09:15 AM) Previously got happen one time, many ppl with direct debit kena, deposit until acc almost zero, that time many ppl 😡. i remember it was called curlecSAMY said not their problem, is the company that handle direct debit ( for SAMY) Who know future thing. 😂 anyway i still use direct debit because i believe with the previous fiasco, they must have taken extra measures to prevent similar occurrence again |
Jul 20 2021, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(Nom-el @ Jul 20 2021, 04:31 PM) You are the one who keeps giving wrong and misleading information and won't admit it when people share the correct info. You keep spinning and moving away from the topic. i think we usually just ignore himYour earlier post about no management fee from the fund house when buying from SA Simple is incorrect. Even after deducting the 0.3% rebate from SA, there is still a 0.5% net expense ratio that is being charged. This info is widely available on the official website if you have bothered to actually read them. Where do you get the info about the taxation? From your own imagination and misguided assumption as usual? yellowpika, Medufsaid, and 6 others liked this post
Aug 11 2021, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Aug 11 2021, 11:52 AM) I'm not going to complain for another 2009, I will be dead happy to dump in more, sp500 that is. in fact if I wanna complain, with kweb dropped over 50% , like u said all portfolio has kweb, aren't we already in a '' 2009'' but China style? considering that you brought up vgk, gld and whatnotWe are on the recover run, yet my returns are same as putting in FD or perhaps lowers. I don't mind they want to re opt this that, whatever they buy this year, last year and even previous years, if they have just not do anything it will grow better than they buy sell buy sell now. Happened to vgk, spem, gld, ijr and more. Look at the new xle as an example, if they set to buy beginning of the year, it will have decent growth. As of all investment the power comes from compound, doing this just kills off the tail end of exponential returns. I know people is not going to agree with me, and will continue to lick off SA boots just to feel better. My Sp500 portfolio dosent lie If being a Bogle heads get me better returns, glad to be one. I also should stay away from this thread , starts to feel like a cult than proper discussion. it would appear that you probably have more time than the average man on the street to do your due diligence. if this is the case, you are probably not SA's target market |
Sep 6 2021, 09:41 PM
opened china growth on syfe to try try
Dec 23 2021, 04:23 PM
interesting read on chinese stocks listed in US exchanges
https://gci-investors.com/chinese-vie-struc...nore-the-risks/ |
Feb 2 2022, 01:24 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
why are you guys spending so much effort on yahoo finance to track etc
isnt the whole point of stashaway being letting it run free ? couldve used the same effort to study individual stocks instead |
Feb 2 2022, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Feb 2 2022, 09:05 PM) are u doing it? how much effort? I only spend 5 minutes a week ... yes I am letting it run free but just want to monitor from time to time ... study stock can do in 5 minutes a week? I can't ask simple question on the forum? doesnt really matter 5 minutes a month or a weekjust want to share the correct approach only, no offense |
Feb 2 2022, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(jacksonpang @ Feb 2 2022, 10:29 PM) Then why are you here at this specific forum to talk/discuss about SA, if the whole point of SA being letting it run free? you don't need to find/read this specific forum too right, just let it run free like you said? *No offense too, just saying* ofcourse sir, you do youjust want to share there are better use of time |
Feb 4 2022, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 3 2022, 06:17 PM) this is unfortunately very trueits going to be hard for us in the asset management business to set investors expectations moving forward nevermind the relentless hints dropped in outlook reports and commentaries, investors have gotten too accustomed to outsized gains and that is a very dangerous mindset to carry forward into 2022 |
Feb 27 2022, 01:02 AM
Mar 12 2022, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Mar 12 2022, 11:28 AM) My advise, if you are okay with losses for 5-10 yrs with no recovery, then put into stashaway. agreedIf you need the money in 5-10 years, then by all means pls look for other roboadvisers. Stop being brainwashed by Freddy. He is not god sent. He made mistakes too. Lol at this ex-Nomura trader, not even that good lol Nomura is like mid-tier bank. Disgusting when people coming out to defend Freddy. He's like what? 1 out of 100000 traders? What makes u think he's immune. but i dont know what are you still doing here imforumer, bokbokchai, and 4 others liked this post
Mar 12 2022, 10:51 PM
this thread shows that you really cant please everybody in life, do good, not good enough, do bad, why never do better
anyways it really is easy to speak with the benefit of hindsight, if anyone is keen on building their own port, can always go for syfe select, got quite a bit of selections there. why spend time and energy trying to convince otherwise ? unless you want to start a robo advisory and take over SA's market share lah or you could be working for one of the competing fund house around then its perfectly understandable |
Jun 21 2022, 03:37 PM
Jun 21 2022, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 21 2022, 03:12 PM) it is good to see as part of our local list of robos. i thought they wrote until june 2023I'm asking them to confirm how long this "foc" investing lasts. It didn't state in their promo conditions. Less excuse now for would-be-investors to avoid the investing world, with this added new tool. |
Jun 21 2022, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(sgh @ Jun 21 2022, 04:47 PM) "The promotion will not be valid if funds from other StashAway portfolios are withdrawn to a bank account and then re-deposited into a Flexible Portfolio as fresh funds." easy onlyAnyone curious how they detect above clause? By checking the amount i.e X withdrawn and then X deposit? Then investors can play the game withdraw X already purposely put X1, X2, X3 etc multiple deposits so they are "fresh" funds? if you withdraw 100 and deposit 20 means not the 20 not eligible lo if you withdraw 100 and deposit 130 means the 30 is eligible lo my guess |
Jun 21 2022, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(sgh @ Jun 21 2022, 05:40 PM) When you withdraw it is into a bank account out of SA reach. Then from the bank account you deposit back into SA how does SA verify the deposit come from the earlier withdrawn monies? SA can compute the actual withdrawal and deposit in their own side and net off as per my example earlierThis is also same for Spore bank FD promotion they keep saying only allow fresh funds how do banks check the fund withdrawn is later deposited back as fresh funds? I guess for banks maybe can as between banks their own IT system can "talk to each other" but SA is not a bank only a fintech hmmm.... just curious that's all they need not bother if its the same actual dollar withdrawn or not, its all bits and bytes anyway |
| Change to: | 0.0564sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:21 PM |