33 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

stormseeker92
post Apr 21 2020, 06:04 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 21 2020, 06:01 PM)
the moment u ask rakyat to pay for healthcare, which many cant afford - will be kicked out of power in the next election.

oppositions will use it as leverage. we all know GST is the more efficient taxation system, but for political purposes SST brought back
Our public healthcare is already very cheap. But the problem might be in upgrading everything in the ancient system and equipment.
stormseeker92
post Apr 21 2020, 06:16 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 21 2020, 06:13 PM)
check ur portfolio whether got oil etf inside or not..
XLE is energy right. 22% dont have
stormseeker92
post Apr 21 2020, 06:27 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 21 2020, 06:07 PM)
wow..crude oil rollover new month also kena throw
brent oil soon want roll over
throw below 20 thn rebound back
Crude oil went negative per barrel. Now it's $0.01 per barrel? WTF

Get ready for orbital drop my friends
stormseeker92
post Apr 21 2020, 06:59 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 21 2020, 06:42 PM)
The singapore oil trading company debt usd4bil when it collapse, this will be the trigger point for market collapse? How now shud pull out or not lol..
Long term should never pull out
stormseeker92
post Apr 21 2020, 07:55 PM

689 posts

Futures going nose dive lmao. Will depo tmr to get best deal. Cheap cheap
stormseeker92
post Apr 21 2020, 11:47 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 21 2020, 11:45 PM)
Even SA Country manager put most of his funds at 20% risk. Those of you who put 36% really brave laugh.gif
Doesnt feel bad anymore about my solo 22% Risk portfolio! biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
stormseeker92
post Apr 22 2020, 03:04 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 22 2020, 10:29 AM)
well if his true intention was to super hard sell SA he would have dumped all his funds into 36% and convinced viewers that there is absolutely nothing to worry about and everybody should follow his portfolio.
Why he has to promote 36% when they make money from management fees? If you chose 6.5% risk the management fee is the same with 36%.

What I noticed they always promote long term investment, but give few options low risk/low reward vs high risk/high reward cuz they know there are always people looking to make money easy as if this is day trading platform.

Either way 36% is not that bad of a risk, unless if you think 36% loss of investment is huge, then better stick to FD lor. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stormseeker92: Apr 22 2020, 03:05 PM
stormseeker92
post Apr 22 2020, 03:09 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Apr 22 2020, 02:57 PM)
imagine how much MYR depreciates  doh.gif , make me cant help but feel painful to reload in SA now  bangwall.gif
I want to DCA RM500 also pain liao before this RM500=$155.11 now equals $113.88 haha
stormseeker92
post Apr 22 2020, 03:14 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 22 2020, 03:10 PM)
When I brought this up, somebody slammed me that this won't be a concern; just DCA only.
Weakening of MYR against USD is affecting the effectiveness of DCA. The small amounts of USD lost to forex change do add up tho.
stormseeker92
post Apr 23 2020, 11:00 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 21 2020, 05:42 PM)
Lol gg Liao. That surge really bull trap lulz

We were right
Anndddd it's up again
stormseeker92
post Apr 25 2020, 08:54 PM

689 posts

22% Risk - start at 19 Feb 2020

USD
TWR -11.34%
MWR +4.92%

MYR
TWR -7.57%
MWR +8.18%

Continue DCA
stormseeker92
post Apr 25 2020, 09:51 PM

689 posts

Before this I usually DCA on Tue/Wed so the buy order is Thu/Fri.

Next week I plan to try buy order on Tue so I depo today. Plus I read somewhere the Fed is having a meeting on Wednesday. The outcome might affect the stock market movement.

Anyhow, just try and error. biggrin.gif
stormseeker92
post Apr 27 2020, 09:39 PM

689 posts

Pretty sure all earnings drop are already priced in. Stock market moves on uncertainty. Even high deaths (55k) in US doesn't affect much the stock market already. All uncertainties have been realized. Rich investors eyeing on the opening of the states/countries and possible vaccinations to jump in on the bull wagon.
stormseeker92
post Apr 27 2020, 11:11 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 27 2020, 11:00 PM)
Point mistake you did is you follow whatever people said in this forum. Look no robo advisor are perfect. Let people decide by themselves la whether to invest or not.

SA MY in early days got people talk how fishy SA is. Got couple of people withdraw because of what other people “say”.

People should do some research and understand what they’re investing.
True. Gotta do your own due diligence and researching before forking out hard earned money for investments.

This post has been edited by stormseeker92: Apr 27 2020, 11:11 PM
stormseeker92
post Apr 27 2020, 11:27 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 27 2020, 11:14 PM)
If everything needs to do research, what is the point of even having robo advisors?
Just back to conventional investing and dump those AIs.
I thought robo-advisor investment is to simplify investment and eliminate human emotions with disciplined investment strategy (with DCA) and remove the need to even time the market.
True. But you withdrew from Wahed cuz somebody said something. Not related to the 2 factors; simplifying investments and DCA strategy for long term.

You actually follow what people say to go in or withdraw. Where's the DCA strategy with no emotion involved there?

All in all, it's our own money, if someone trusts that Wahed can generate their long term profit, go for it. Same goes for SAMY. Let's say after this someone withdraw all from SAMY because of something they said, will you follow suit?
stormseeker92
post Apr 27 2020, 11:35 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 27 2020, 11:33 PM)
I don't like Wahed at all as it doesn't transparency like SAMY.
I don't have visibility and correlation study of Wahed MY to US markets as it is purely driven by local demand in Bursa.
I always wanted to withdraw from Wahed since months back.
At least with SAMY, I know where the underperformance comes from narrowed down to specific ETF.
See. So you dont just invest and let it sit there. You actually research a bit and find out about the transparency issue. That's what I meant by doing your due diligence.

You knew SAMY is more transparent and reliable, so you stick with SAMY. As do us! biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
stormseeker92
post Apr 27 2020, 11:59 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 27 2020, 11:37 PM)
I did ask those questions in the thread but nobody cares to bother. Well since it's a upward straight line, who cares anyway!
For now SAMY seems fine. It anything comes up, surely ppl will share here. If that happens, depends on yourself to get out or stay in.
stormseeker92
post Apr 28 2020, 09:00 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Apr 28 2020, 08:55 PM)
My perception is wrong - now i have a clearer understanding
so basically there is no AI involved here just some set of rules/algorithm which does not improve overtime
AI will learn, adapt, recognize, improvise the execute the best possible outcome like the AI in Person of Interest -> https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1839578/
i think i watch too much movies jor
I think the AI you are referring is more to day-trading, where AI will analyze the market movement and execute the orders buy/sell with extreme accuracy and speed to take advantage of the volatility.

Not here tho. SAMY is more to long term investments.
stormseeker92
post Apr 28 2020, 09:12 PM

689 posts

Probably everyone will be crazy and paranoid when SAMY rebalance your portfolio every 30mins. LMAO
stormseeker92
post Apr 28 2020, 09:53 PM

689 posts

Welp it's green again. brows.gif

33 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:42 AM