QUOTE(chikanosz @ Mar 7 2019, 09:04 AM)
The risk is on me if nobody buys it, but I think that is my last option. Wife gonna kill me lol.Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V3, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy
Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V3, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy
Mar 7 2019, 09:06 AM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Mar 7 2019, 09:07 AM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Mar 7 2019, 09:09 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,228 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 08:55 AM) i prefer the old way where I can manually change between battery saving and high accuracy while still keeping location service on. now it seems I need to turn on or off the whole location service manually "The location accuracy setting is now a binary choice of on/off, and it essentially removed the "battery saving" mode."GPS is a total battery juice drinker does it automatically switch between battery saving and high accuracy now? So, to answer your question, No. Its either you off or on it. QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 08:59 AM) Man.. |
Mar 7 2019, 09:09 AM
1,679 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Penang |
anyone having issue with the preinstalled screen protector? for my case, the curved side (bixby button side) already start to peel off..
Mar 7 2019, 09:11 AM
202 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
People just queuing for the limited 1k rebate right? I assume the devices and free gifts won't be finished in 1 day? Else the next 2 days will be just a empty shell roadshow? ๐๐
Mar 7 2019, 09:12 AM
22 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: PJ |
Hi, anyone here having problems with the S10+ fingerprint scanner? It can't seem to detect mine reliably for registration or unlocking. Keeps saying press longer press harder etc. After mashing finger against the screen and eventually getting it registered, it comes up with a "no match" when trying to unlock. This is really crappy technology.
Mar 7 2019, 09:12 AM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 09:09 AM) "The location accuracy setting is now a binary choice of on/off, and it essentially removed the "battery saving" mode." that sucks..... a stupid change from google if its same for all Android PieSo, to answer your question, No. Its either you off or on it. now either u get location or you dont completely QUOTE(starz92 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:09 AM) anyone having issue with the preinstalled screen protector? for my case, the curved side (bixby button side) already start to peel off.. i think the screen protector is covered by warranty as well. go service centre check |
Mar 7 2019, 09:14 AM
2,239 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 07:17 AM) Really? Every other review I read says the low light shots are not up to par vs the Pixel 3 or Mate 20 Pro. From what I've seen, Pixel 3 and Mate 20 Pro have their own dedicated night modes while S10 sort of has it but it will only activate when the AI thinks you need it. If I'm not wrong the reviewers took night mode into consideration, pretty much why S10 lost in the low light battle. |
Mar 7 2019, 09:15 AM
332 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(arrow490 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:18 AM) Feelsbad I never knew ๐๐ and I pre ordered already, didn't notice it until I read the new V3 from the top , should I really feel bad about it tho? For someone who doesn't game that much on mobile. You won't feel the difference except you holding a stop watch beside you every single time you start up something. Haha |
Mar 7 2019, 09:16 AM
332 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Mar 7 2019, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(exeon @ Mar 7 2019, 09:11 AM) People just queuing for the limited 1k rebate right? I assume the devices and free gifts won't be finished in 1 day? Else the next 2 days will be just a empty shell roadshow? ๐๐ You have to get a golden ticket to be eligible to purchase. Its only limited to 200 pieces if you are going to MV. How to get the golden ticket? Go early and queue.QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 09:12 AM) that sucks..... a stupid change from google if its same for all Android Pie Yes, but according to google, its simpler and straight forward for app developers.now either u get location or you dont completely i think the screen protector is covered by warranty as well. go service centre check This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 09:24 AM |
Mar 7 2019, 09:18 AM
1,679 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(kcalvin @ Mar 7 2019, 09:12 AM) Hi, anyone here having problems with the S10+ fingerprint scanner? It can't seem to detect mine reliably for registration or unlocking. Keeps saying press longer press harder etc. After mashing finger against the screen and eventually getting it registered, it comes up with a "no match" when trying to unlock. This is really crappy technology. same here, i ended up using facial recognition. it is way faster. by the way, the software update supposed to improve the fingerprint scanning but for me still the same. Not sure if I need to re-register all my fingerprints |
Mar 7 2019, 09:19 AM
944 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Mar 7 2019, 09:19 AM
192 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
anyone want to sell galaxy watch rm800 pm me....cod KL,PJ, Subang, SA area
Mar 7 2019, 09:20 AM
202 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 09:17 AM) You have to get a golden ticket to be eligible to purchase. Its only limited to 200 pieces if you are going to MV. How to get the golden ticket? Go early and queue. Oh god I thought the golden ticket only for the 1k rebate purchases, normal purchase no need golden ticket lolWell guess I'll just wait till it drops price then ๐ Thanks for the reply mate |
Mar 7 2019, 09:21 AM
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(exeon @ Mar 7 2019, 09:11 AM) People just queuing for the limited 1k rebate right? I assume the devices and free gifts won't be finished in 1 day? Else the next 2 days will be just a empty shell roadshow? ๐๐ I remember the P20 Pro roadshow at Pyramid, stocks of the phone also finished but roadshow still ongoing QUOTE(kcalvin @ Mar 7 2019, 09:12 AM) Hi, anyone here having problems with the S10+ fingerprint scanner? It can't seem to detect mine reliably for registration or unlocking. Keeps saying press longer press harder etc. After mashing finger against the screen and eventually getting it registered, it comes up with a "no match" when trying to unlock. This is really crappy technology. Youโre not the first person mentioning this. Really curious to see if there are more experiencing the same issue...QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 7 2019, 09:14 AM) From what I've seen, Pixel 3 and Mate 20 Pro have their own dedicated night modes while S10 sort of has it but it will only activate when the AI thinks you need it. Ya, itโs by no means a deal breaker for me coz I donโt take that many low light shots but I donโt think itโll be too bad, looking at the samples.If I'm not wrong the reviewers took night mode into consideration, pretty much why S10 lost in the low light battle. |
Mar 7 2019, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(starz92 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:18 AM) same here, i ended up using facial recognition. it is way faster. Correct. Why bother with all on screen fp when you have facial unlock which is so much quicker and less hassle.by the way, the software update supposed to improve the fingerprint scanning but for me still the same. Not sure if I need to re-register all my fingerprints QUOTE(exeon @ Mar 7 2019, 09:20 AM) Oh god I thought the golden ticket only for the 1k rebate purchases, normal purchase no need golden ticket lol No. You got it wrong again. You get the golden ticket to qualify to buy one set at RRP + PWP gifts. You can opt to buy a second set, at Rm1000 off but the second set will be without PWP goodies.Well guess I'll just wait till it drops price then ๐ Thanks for the reply mate |
Mar 7 2019, 09:31 AM
1,178 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
I couple finger print and face unlock
But when face unlocked , it still stuck at lock screen( with the padlock showing its unlock). They could have bring us direct to home screen instead! |
Mar 7 2019, 09:32 AM
394 posts Joined: May 2007 |
I had problem with the fps sensor too....even after updating the software. Needs to register many times. The phone and your finger must be dry and clean during registration. And your finger must cover the whole area. Don't bother to turn left or right, until the phone ask u to change position. Now it gets better, I dun need to press hard to unlock.
Mar 7 2019, 09:34 AM
394 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 09:31 AM) I couple finger print and face unlock you can, it's in the setting under face recognition. Unselect 'Stay on Lock Screen'But when face unlocked , it still stuck at lock screen( with the padlock showing its unlock). They could have bring us direct to home screen instead! |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:59 PM |